Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
838 reviews

619 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (838)
Sort by:
Daniel Y. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Countless cockroaches in the room.

location, pool, good customer services from staff
6
There are lots of cockroaches. I killed dozens of them but still many of them everyday. I was in joy when I leave this place. This hotel is located at the good location but there are heaps of other hotels for the good location. I will never again staying this resort with the money I paid.
Report this review
Benjamin A. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Phuket Holiday

Pools,Bars, Location
8.7
it was great room was terrific but very expensive, rooms looked like they were thrown together really quickly final touches looked a bit rough, breakfast and great , and staff where more than helpful will be defently going back
Report this review
Grant M. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
The lack of free WIFI in rooms is a joke~!

Location, Staff and Clean
7.3
We stayed here 2 years ago and the hotel as gone downhill quite a bit since then. The lack of Free WIFI in the rooms is a total joke in this day and age and they are really missing a trick here. So much so that the area where they provided free wifi in the lobby was always crowded, noisy, no privacy and full of lies and bad smells. The prices at the hotel bars and restaurants are all 50% higher than those in the same small stretch of road. If you want a beer go to 'The Place' next door who do it for 80Baht instead of 120Baht in the hotel. The breakfast is also not very good, unless you like pork products then you'll be fine!
Report this review
Junnie K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Location, Location
7
Overall we enjoyed our stay there, clean enough and they make up room everyday. One down point is that if you want to have wifi, you need to go to the lobby and furthermore, there is NO fan, it was so hot. Thus, Banthai might need to consider to put up some fans at the lobby since they are not providing wifi in the rooms.
Report this review
Stephanie N. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Best hotel

So clean, so nice and such an amazing place to stay
10
Amazing.
Report this review
Donna P. Families with older children Australia, November 7, 2015
Annual Chilout Holiday

Location , facilities and cleanliness
10
I have stayed at the Banthai on several occasions both alone and with adult family.I am tempted to stay elsewhere but when it comes time to book i cant resist going back to Banthai.I love Thailand as my "Chillout Holiday " and try to go annually , this resort offers me everything i want and need . thank you again for a great holiday. Donna , Sydney Australia
Report this review
Paul I. Couples Australia, October 31, 2015
Great location

excellent staff, great location, room is nice
10
Banthai is in a great location, walking distance to pretty much everything! Beach is just across the road & Bangla rd with it's bars & nightlife is only a 3min walk away. The staff were very helpful with all our questions we ask...we had trouble with our key-card though they fixed the problem ASAP...all good! I can't fault this hotel...will return again!
Report this review
Kok K. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2015
Insects in the room
4.7
Not much of a view and lots of mosquitoes and ants in the room. the bed frame is made of bulky wood and it is a hazard to small children.
Report this review
Miaw L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Excellent Location

The ambiance of the Hotel Lobby, The Swimming Pool and The Location
8.3
Overall, everything is great about my stay EXCEPT, WIFI is provided with CHARGE in the room which is very disappointing...
Report this review
Stephanie M. Couples Australia, September 17, 2015
Great location good hotel

Buffet breakfast was amazing and location was great. Staff were also very helpful
8.7
Loved our stay we would definitely stay again. The only problem was the mattress in the room was terrible - it was so hard, but we worked out on the last night that we probably could have swapped it
Report this review
1 - 10 of 619 reviews Next page
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa PhuketBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach RoadBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Welcome DrinkBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spanakarn SpaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06