Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 846 reviews

625 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Adrian O. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2016
Huge potential with some work

Location, pool, room comfort.
6.7
This hotel has huge potential but they need to work on a few things. Firstly, I booked online but when I checked in at reception it was a painful experience. The lady on reception took 4 phone calls and helped another worker with changing money before completing my reservation. This process took way too long and I had to wait in another room while they organised the paperwork (whatever that involves). Clearly, their paying customers are not a priority. They then showed me my room where they informed me that customers had to pay for wireless on their rooms.... My response to this is What an absolute joke!! What sort of 4star hotel makes you pay for wireless in your room? This is a big miss by the hotel in my opinion. When I finally saw my room, it was fine with exception of finding pubic hairs in the fruit bowl and then in the bathroom. This was a little disappointing given my initial experience. Overall, my stay was ok but they need to fix their approach to customer service on reception and include free wireless in their rooms if I was to return.
Report this review
Gurpreet S. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2016
U can find better places den banthai fo same money

Swimming pool/ close to beach and spa centre
5.3
Reception staff was very arrogant. They were not too happy that we booked thru agoda and tried to extort extra money from us. I really had to put up a tough fight to make them accept the charges shown on Agoda.
Report this review
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Not great
4.3
Too many problems - electronic key failed, room safe failed, several pieces of gym equipment not working. AC in room too warm, particularly as we live in the Middle East where we are used to temperatures that are far higher than Thailand.
Report this review
Ashvin H. Families with older children Singapore, February 8, 2016
Great Hotel
6.7
2ns stay at the Ban Thai hotel was as good as the amazing first experience we had. great rooms, many swimming pools and very good staff! But give a miss to the seafood restaurant (Port bar i think) that is attached to the hotel. Horrible customer service and really bad drinks, even the usual singha beer was bad when served draft here.
Report this review
Daniel Y. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Countless cockroaches in the room.

location, pool, good customer services from staff
6
There are lots of cockroaches. I killed dozens of them but still many of them everyday. I was in joy when I leave this place. This hotel is located at the good location but there are heaps of other hotels for the good location. I will never again staying this resort with the money I paid.
Report this review
Enric F. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great location, clean and comfort

Great location, clean and comfort
7.3
The location of the hotel is great, very close to Patong Beach (just across the road from hotel), and with heaps of shops and restaurants, convenient shops, clubs or bars with live music, massage places and night street market, very convenient. It is only take few minutes walking distance to Bangla Road and famous Patong night market. The room is comfortable and so spacious, just the bathroom is pretty small and no separate shower. Beach towels and slippers are provided. No free wifi in the room. The pool is decent and clean. Overall ambience and cleanliness of the hotel is good; staffs are friendly and helpful. We were having a good time, definitely will stay again.
Report this review
Benjamin A. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Phuket Holiday

Pools,Bars, Location
8.7
it was great room was terrific but very expensive, rooms looked like they were thrown together really quickly final touches looked a bit rough, breakfast and great , and staff where more than helpful will be defently going back
Report this review
Grant M. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
The lack of free WIFI in rooms is a joke~!

Location, Staff and Clean
7.3
We stayed here 2 years ago and the hotel as gone downhill quite a bit since then. The lack of Free WIFI in the rooms is a total joke in this day and age and they are really missing a trick here. So much so that the area where they provided free wifi in the lobby was always crowded, noisy, no privacy and full of lies and bad smells. The prices at the hotel bars and restaurants are all 50% higher than those in the same small stretch of road. If you want a beer go to 'The Place' next door who do it for 80Baht instead of 120Baht in the hotel. The breakfast is also not very good, unless you like pork products then you'll be fine!
Report this review
Junnie K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Location, Location
7
Overall we enjoyed our stay there, clean enough and they make up room everyday. One down point is that if you want to have wifi, you need to go to the lobby and furthermore, there is NO fan, it was so hot. Thus, Banthai might need to consider to put up some fans at the lobby since they are not providing wifi in the rooms.
Report this review
Stephanie N. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Best hotel

So clean, so nice and such an amazing place to stay
10
Amazing.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 625 reviews Next page
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa PhuketBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach RoadBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Welcome DrinkBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spanakarn SpaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08