or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
743 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (743)
Sort by:
Nuranuara A. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Pleasant stay, clean room, big swimming pool

Pleasant stay, clean room, big swimming pool
10
The best attribute of this hotel is its proximity to Patong Beach,restaurants,shopping and Bangla road. Hotel staff were friendly and quick to render assitance upon arrival at the property. Room was ready before our check in time and was clean and we had no problems throughout our 3 nights. However, the wireless access was not complimentary (400thb) for 24 hours. Network was bad as we had to keep typing in the password again and again and it kept disconnecting (not worth it at all!!). We had hoped that the hotel could have been more flexible in terms of complimentary services. Such as wifi and complimentary birthday arrangement (even if the birthdate didn't exactly falls during our stay) Swimming pool was great though it was abit muddy (probably from guests) who dive in after a day at patong beach. Lobby area was nice and cozy. Overall i would highly recommend this hotel to those who want to stay on Patong Beach!
Lotis V. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location, Courteous Staff

Location, Pool, Hotel Room
9.7
Our stay in Banthai was great, it was our first time in Phuket and staying in this hotel was an excellent choice. The hotel design is very good, the pool was very relaxing, the hotel room is very spacious and clean. The location is very good, it's near the beach and just a short walk to Bangla Road. The staff were courteous and they always smile. This hotel is highly recommended.
Adelson R. Families with older children Brazil, October 18, 2013
Cheap and good at the same time

Friendly, Clean and Great Breakfast
9.3
Nice and clean rooms equipped with large beds and perfect Ar-cond.Breakfast was Fantastic and the Staff at the Restaurant was ALWAYS friendly, especially Mr Egg ! The Only negative during my stay was the internet connection, very expensive and poor coverage. Some places in my room I couldn't find the "signal". Sometimes I had to move to my Boy's room in order the connect. They should thing about this issue, Internet Connection is very important nowadays.....
Gernod S. Couples South Africa, October 12, 2013
Lovely accommodation and friendly staff

1. Lovely accommodation and pools, makes one feel you are on holiday. Clean and friendly atmosphere
8
Stay was wondeful and will definately reuse hotel. Cost is reasonable and pool views stunning. Thanks for a wonderful stay
En L. Couples China, October 2, 2013
it's good hotel for relaxing and entertainment

location, food, and view
8
Ting K. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2013
there is no free wifi, the room not clean

pool is nice, location is good
7.7
they did not change the bed sheet, they delay our check in almost 2 hours, the room are not wipe and lot of dusts.
Weirong L. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
excellent service and value for money, definitely.

Service, and facilities, location are perfect!!!
9.3
Mohammad R. Families with young children Singapore, September 26, 2013
Pleasant, relaxing and extremely satisfying

Location, Service Standards and Efficiency, Amenities
8
IT was almost an excellent stay. The toilet drain got abit choke on the second day due to some causes unknown to us. Oter than that, got no other complains. Foodwise, i didnt use any of the restaurants as we are Muslims so unable to eat at the restaurants.
Yuan Y. Couples China, September 22, 2013
very nice room and impress service

Room Space, Swimming pool and Location
9.3
Very nice for holidays, the location in downtown easy to access from beach and tourist famous place for near by.
Brian L. Solo travelers South Africa, September 20, 2013
Very good

Staff, facilities and position
8.3
Very enjoyable, from the staff to the rooms to being in one of the best positions to enjoy Patong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04