or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
624 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
K.S K. Couples France, November 14, 2012
Great location very simple standard hotel.

Well location.
7.3
We had a good simple stay here with no luxery.The location was very good.right on the beach.morning walks were the most wishing thing of the day.the food places were quite nearby.ols Phuket town was a great sight to see.
Heidi A. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Great hotel and location

Awesome hotel!
10
This was my second stay at the banthai, staff were really lovely and helpful. Delux pool room is the best by far rooms were very clean, comfortable bed. A little noisy at night but not too bad. Enjoyed our stay here very much!
Nightlife Tip: mosquitos are pretty bad at night so make sure you bring good repelent as the stuff they sell in chemists and supermarkets there isnt very good
Mike C. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Close Retreat from Patong Beach

Central, friendly staff, accommodating & great choice of pools
7.7
The staff are friendly & helpful even though their English is quite limited for the standard of hotel. We had a deluxe pool room with a small balcony & steps into the pool. We were opposite the pool bar which had a steady trickle of characters entertained by Jimmy delivering his magic tricks & superb service. A true professional & huge asset to the Ban Thai. Our room was comfortable enough, the king size futon was a little firm, the pillows a little too soft & too much wooden clutter I.e boxes around bins, tissue boxes etc. The most annoying thing was the tv system, it wasn't straight forward, required regular rebooting by pulling the key card out & calling reception for assistance. The air conditioner was noisy at night & sounded like rain, but we realised was a pleasure to have when the power went out for 30 mins due to a power outage in Phuket. The air conditioner masked the sound of guests from other rooms. We didn't organise breakfast in our package & it cost an extra 550 baht each to attend the buffet breakfast. We opted to eat at Sabai Sabai instead (3 mins walk away) which cost 250 baht for both of us having a full American breakfast, brilliant value & friendly service from the owner. The lady on the tour desk was always helpful & attentive & she arranged 3 tours for us during our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Leo & Mas new Italian restaurant a short walk outside the hotel entrance is fabulous. Great wood fired pizzas, homemade pastas & Mediterranean grilled seafood is wonderful, fresh & tasty. Sabai Sabai cheap & authentic Thai food & European cuisine open from 7am until 10pm 7 days a week. Can't fault them :)
Mandy S. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Oasis in the heart of Patong

Room size and friendly staff
9.3
If you must go to Patong this is a great place to escape! Great location and once you are inside the resort you can relax and enjoy some peace and quite with the "full on" experience of Patong just outside if you wish to indulge!
Danny D. Families with older children Australia, October 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly service

Pool staff very friendly, neat hotel
9.7
Our stay at the Ban Thai was very pleasent. The hotel is very neat and tidy with comfortable large beds. The staff were very easy to deal with as most of them speak very good english. Over all there was 19 of us staying together there and every single one of us enjoyed it and had a great holiday. It was very central yet tucked away so it is good for the young adults and for families.
Lindsay M. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Nice Room

Nice Room
5
My friend booked her room through a travel agent and got the same room for $20 less per night with breakfast included and free wi-fi for the whole week we were there. I booked through Agoda and paid more for the room, no breakfast included and $12 a day for wi-fi,,,,what a joke you are AGODA! I know where I'll be booking my next holiday accomodation!
Marie B. Families with young children Australia, October 7, 2012
Great Hotel. Fantastic service

Staff were so helpful
8.7
Great hotel, great location, great facilities. Staff were so helpful.
Lorraine D. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2012
Beautiful, clean and modern hotel.

The pool setting, staff friendliness.
7.7
The location is fantastic, except at night. When they set off the fireworks on the beach you'd swear that it was outside your door. The staff were wonderful, especially as we had some members of our party become ill with a virus. The pool side rooms [not the ones with direct access] were the best in the hotel - sundecks, pool bar, even pool toys were provided. The only downside as far as facilities are concerned was the restaurant. Food was disgraceful [served cold and over priced] with arrogant, disrespectful waiters. The bands, however, are really good.
Leanne H. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff

fantastic position
9.7
The staff were very friendly and welcoming... the deluxe pool room was fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: Chicago Steakhouse... well worth a visit!!
Thomas Y. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2012
Good Hotel

Great Location
8
The hotel location is very good, near the beach, shopping mall as well as pubs. Service was decent in hotel and prompt. Only thing is that you need to pay for the internet access.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - HoneyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08