or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Karthigesu S. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2013
Best Location

Location, Clean rooms
8.7
we enjoyed our stay at banthai. The location was the highlight of the hotel. Clean spacious rooms and friendly staffs. Will definitely recommend to all.
Philip F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
it was a fairly avaerage hotel

location, location, location
6
it was a fairly average hotel. the website implied it was better than it actually was. nonetheless, it was fairly cheap
Kiley C. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Quiet oasis amidst the hustle and bustle

Hotel was in a great location, very close to everything, friendly staff, great poolside areas.
8.7
The hotel itself was lovely with great poolside (3 pools) areas and common grounds, but the room itself could do with an update. Friendly staff, very attentive. Overall, highly recommend. We have heard the main buildings were quite noisy in the mornings and night but we had chosen a non-smoking room which was at the quiet side of the hotel with a seperate pool and would highly recommend getting a room in this area.
Poh K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Perfect stay for couples

great hotel, great swimming pool, great location.
9.3
This hotel had if all. Great location friendly staff, awesome meals and facilities. I would never consider staying anywhere else when I'm in Phuket. Upon arrival we got a delicious exotic drink and a wet washer to freshen up. Our room was reasonably sized with a small balcony that overlooked the pool. The beds are very comfy and we always had a great night sleep.
Vernessa W. Couples Dominica, September 8, 2013
NO FREE INTERNET

CLEAN ROOM
7.3
IT IS A CLEAN HOTEL WITH NO FREE WIFI / INTERNET. I THINK IT COSTS ABOUT 440 THAI BHAT FOR WIFI A DAY. THE ROOM WAS NICLEY DESIGNED, MODERN TOUCH. BATHROOM NEEDS A LOT OF WORK A BIT DINGY,VERY OLD SCHOOL. ITS NOT A SEA VIEW HOTEL EITHER. WE BOOKED 4 DAYS HERE AND WISHED WE STAYED AT THE BLISS HOTEL INSTEAD. WE ENDED UP BOOKING AT THE BLISS AFTERWARDS. IT WAS GREAT. OCEAN VIEW ROOM, YOU CAN WAKE UP TO THE SOUNDS OF THE OCEAN EVERY MORNING. LOVED IT.
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
One of the best hotels on patong beach

Location, pools, breakfast
8
If you are going to stay in the hellhole that is Patong, then stay here, but I would stay in Surin if I went back
Kan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2013
Pleasant but expensive

Clean, big and friendly staff
7.7
Pleasant stay with nice pool view and balcony. Food are expensive though but the location is good in accessing to restaurants and night life. Suitable for family holiday and the beach is nearby with lots of activities catered to all walks of life. No free Internet is the main setback for this hotel as we are all living in the technology age. So the hotel should consider providing free wifi as its available in most places and after all the system is switch on 24 hours regardless .
Simon B. Groups Australia, September 8, 2013
Nice place

Very nice hotel with great poolbar and good location
9
Pleasant staff and good location add to the beautiful pool bar to make this great place to stay in phuket
Jason S. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Magnificent resort woud definately stay again.

Location, quality rooms and friendly staff
8.7
Loved the resort, wish we had have been able to stay there longer.
Paul N. Families with older children Australia, September 6, 2013
One of the best in Patong

cleanliness, professional, peaceful
9
Amazing... except i was mistaken for a Thai escort, by security, asked to prove my identity after being marched up to the front desk. Mortified :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07