or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bar Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Baojuan W. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Nice hotel.Good breakfast.Convenient location.

It has nice swimming pool and lobby.Staff is friendly.Room is clean.
8.3
It's good experience for our stay at Banthai Beach Resort.Only the price is a bit expensive.
Shaun S. Groups Australia, November 30, 2013
Best Hotel in Patong Beach

Staff were absolutely outstanding with customer service and friendliness
9.7
Chien Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 30, 2013
There are 2 nice pool bar and good swimming pool.

Nice pool bar, nice pool and friendly staff
9.3
Very relax at pool.and nice staff just make magic show for us.its very quiet and we can enjoy our time.
Matthew R. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2013
A really good hotel

Centrally located , close to beach, close to shopping
7.3
Overall really good however , wifi not included free which it is in most resorts and it was expensive very expensive for a 24 hr block, the staffs understanding of English was rudimentary and they ran out of international phone cards , do not use you phone in room prohibitively expensive , breakfast all you can buffet excellent part the egg guy who made you fresh omelettes or eggs anyway you wanted , swim up bar was great
Hsin Y. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Good but not great

Pool bar manager, balcony, near beach and main tourist areas
7.3
The overall stay was alright except that wifi was not complimentary, the air on temperature cannot be adjusted and the water temperature was not constant. Ban Thai is quite near Bangla Road and jungceylon so food and entertainment are easily accessible.
Anuj A. Couples India, November 19, 2013
Comfortable stay

1. Very nice swimming pools.
10
Yim K. Couples Hong Kong, November 13, 2013
I cannot comment on this hotel

reason above
6
I cannot comment on this hotel as when I get there, they told us it was fully booked and if we are willing to transfer to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket.
Luke H. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Wish I could have stayed longer

Location, large clean room and friendly staff
9
We made it a long weekend, so only five nights. We often go to Phuket and this was our first time at this hotel. The location suits us, it is just a short walk to the Main Street where all the bars are. The beach is across the road, shopping is everywhere and restaurants well it is hard to make your mind up. When you check in they like to sit you down and bring you a cool drink, this is all very nice but when you have been traveling all day you just want to be taken to your room. Our room was great, large bathroom, balcony with pool view and the cleaners were very accommodating. This hotel suits couples and families, the pool is great for kids and there is plenty of areas for people to just relax
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Quiet but close to the beach

Location, Clean nice rooms, close to nice Italian restaurant
8.3
We were in a pool room so it was nice to step out of the room straight into the swimming pool. Unfortunately we spent too long in the pool so when we went for breakfast at 10.30 the breakfasts had finished. We did get a meal but it was nothing special. The room was realy clean and well designed.
Cj S. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Good hotel in Patong Area

nice pool, comfortable room, good location
8.7
Quite surprised to see such a well designed hotel with all rooms viewing beautiful pools. A lil' bit pricey for the room size but overall it was clean and comfortable. Situated in the most busy area in Phuket with walking distance to everything. Beach is just across the road (less than 5 minutes walk). Upon check out, the receptionist will ask to wait for their room checking but did not inform when they are done, which left us blindly waiting for some time. So, do remember to ask ;) Anyway, staff are quite friendly and helpful. The only cons is NO Free Wi-Fi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach RoadBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Breakfast RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - GardenBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Welcome DrinkBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bla Bla Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A03