Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bar Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 814 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Yee K. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
It will be 5/5 stars if FREE wifi is available.

Spacious and cozy design. All rooms facing pools. Great location.
9
Excellent service, Excellent room, Excellent hotel environment and BEST location.
Report this review
Greg M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Best value for money in phuket

Location superb,rooms with private pool access,staff
9
The price i got seemed much lower than what this magnificent room was worth With a balcony on ground floor with steps straight into a sexy pool with an in pool bar this room offered an idyllic enjoyment of this exciting town Couldnt be closer to the action if you tried but huge outer grounds kept this place secluded and quiet at the same time The staff at all levels could not be faulted and after 10 visits to phuket this hotel will now be my first choice
Report this review
Justina M. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2014
Adequate hotel for a short stay

Affordable, good location on Patong Beach, conveniently next to a McDonald's and Watson's
6.7
Staying at the Banthai was pretty good. The rooms were clean and a good size. Everything is as the photos look on the webpage. However, you seriously have to pay for everything here if you just get the basic package. We had to pay for the front desk to make a local phone call to confirm one of our tours and Wi-fi is not included so be prepared to pay for that too if you want to use it. One thing that irked me was the inconsistency between what the staff said. Maybe it was a language barrier but we paid to eat the breakfast buffet on the first day (because we opted to not get the inclusive package) and when we got the bill, we were told to pay in the lobby for 10% off since we were guests at the hotel. However, the front desk then says that they do not provide discounts and I ended up paying the full price. When we inquired about getting wi-fi packages, we kept getting told different "special deals". They were little things here and there but it got really frustrating after a while.
Report this review
Thikumporn J. Couples Thailand, February 6, 2014
oppsit beach hotel

nice service, location ,room
8.3
I stay in this hotel.it very good hotel breakfast room is clean swimming pool so wide and in patong beach is famous beach
Report this review
Chua T. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
Wonderful experience and memory

Staff, Location and Unqiue service
8
Report this review
Lee K. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2014
not so good

location, near beach and eateries
6.7
Room air con not cold even set to the lowest temperature and strongest blower. Ask technician to check but no body came to rectify it.
Report this review
Sharifah R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Amazing hotel with excellent location n services.

Central location. Near beach, shopping n entertainment.Staff helpful and nice.
8
Had a restful and enjoyable holiday. The hotel location and staffs services made everything easy and a truthfully amazing experience.Thank u to the hotel managemwnt n staffs for making it happen.
Report this review
Southida S. Couples Laos, January 27, 2014
my boyfriend and i had a fantestic time

Friendly staff, beatiful swimming pool, clean room, good location
9
Report this review
Carlos D. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Great pool

Room was nice, excellent pool, staff was ok
7.7
Room was nice, excellent pool, 5 steps away from the beach, great location not to close from bangla rd
Report this review
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2014
great location, nice design, good service

great location, nice design, good service
9.3
the location was great, just right infront of the beach, left and right are drinking and eatery places but not noisy.have live band at alfresco dining outside till late.Front desk service was superb and friendly.definately worth the money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort PhuketBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach RoadBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Breakfast RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - GardenBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Welcome DrinkBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Spanakarn SpaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02