or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Bathroom Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Jacuzzi Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Nicholas H. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
Fantastic Resort at the Price Point

Conveniently located, reasonably priced, great pool & bars, incredible staff
7.7
This resort came recommended by a friend and I am really glad we took him up on it. It was very reasonably priced considering the amenities and the level of service provided. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pools were great and it felt like a quiet oasis next to the chaos of the street vendors only a few meters away. Overall, we had a great time. Perfect for people staying only a few days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay for the breakfast buffet ahead of time if you think you might want to eat at the hotel. The buffet was good but we did not pay beforehand and I believe we got charged slightly more. The WiFi service is also very spotty. We paid the daily charge for the room and were still barely able to logon. I do not recommend paying for the WiFi or planning to have reliable access while you are at the hotel.
Craig N. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2012
Great Hotel, service fantastic

The pool and the pool bar service
9.3
This is the second time i have stayed at the Ban Thai, Great Location, Great Setting, Friendly staff and service, have recommended this hotel to may friends. Thank-you once again ban Thai for your hospitality. I will be back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go Karts and off wheel driving, had a great time
Paul S. Families with young children Australia, June 16, 2012
Great hotel

Great food, best latte in Thailand, employees always smiling
7.7
Nice hotel, great pools & pool bars, friendly employees make for a pleasant atmosphere
Restaurant Tip: Charlies bar Restaurant, best food in Thailand
Alceu P. Couples Brazil, June 5, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, Great service and breakfeast!

The hotel is very well located in Patong Beach, has amazing swimming pools (with bar service inside), gym, very good breakfeast.
10
Nothing i would change in this place. Went with my fiance and had such a great time. Rooms are very nice, service very fine, breakfeast amazing, people very kind. Could say that during the day is better to enjoy hotel than Patong beach.
Restaurant Tip: The "Pizza Company" place, right in the entrance of the hotel has amazing pizza and snacks.
Kiran K. Groups India, May 29, 2012
Best Hotel in Phuket

Location and service
9.7
Love the stay, super staff< will stay there every time i go to phuket.
James Y. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Great hotel

Great location, nice swimming pools, clean rooms
7
Hotel lobby was a bit stark and cold, but the rooms were nice. 3 large pools and lots of trees for shade; drinks at the swim-up bar are not cheap, though. Location is great as it is only a few minutes' walk to the beach and about 10-15 to Bangla and Jung Ceylon. Check out the Irish bar to the right of the hotel as you walk out of the hotel driveway - great place to spend an afternoon.
James Y. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Comfortable, friendly staff
8
Very new hotel. Biggest complaint is that Wi-Fi was not free in our Superior room. Given the price of the hotel, such should be provided free of charge. We stayed in the superior room. Hotel lobby was a bit stark and cold, but the rooms were nice. 3 large pools and lots of trees for shade; drinks at the swim-up bar are not cheap, though.
Wen W. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2012
great rooms

very convenient
6
everything was great and the staffs was being especially helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for the ATV ride!
Xin X. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
Wonderful location with the beach

the beach in just right outside the hotel
8.7
We love the hotel stay with the pool just under our balcony. The room is big enough with a pleasant bathroom. The most wonderful we like about this hotel is the location. It really save us a lot of convenience because we need not bring our stuffs and carry to the beach as we can just bring our towels and sun tann lotion when the beach is only less than 100 metres away. If you love the beach, this is the one.
Jack L. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Great Location

Central but quiet
6.3
Our only disappointment here was the internet charges. We booked with free wifi which the hotel didn't honour (initially) and the charges were a bit steep for a service that was unreliable. The hotel staff were friendly especially in the pool areas. Large hotel in amongst the hustle and bustle of Patong but very quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - BathroomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - JacuzziBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - HoneyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08