Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bar Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 804 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Quiet but close to the beach

Location, Clean nice rooms, close to nice Italian restaurant
8.3
We were in a pool room so it was nice to step out of the room straight into the swimming pool. Unfortunately we spent too long in the pool so when we went for breakfast at 10.30 the breakfasts had finished. We did get a meal but it was nothing special. The room was realy clean and well designed.
Report this review
Cj S. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Good hotel in Patong Area

nice pool, comfortable room, good location
8.7
Quite surprised to see such a well designed hotel with all rooms viewing beautiful pools. A lil' bit pricey for the room size but overall it was clean and comfortable. Situated in the most busy area in Phuket with walking distance to everything. Beach is just across the road (less than 5 minutes walk). Upon check out, the receptionist will ask to wait for their room checking but did not inform when they are done, which left us blindly waiting for some time. So, do remember to ask ;) Anyway, staff are quite friendly and helpful. The only cons is NO Free Wi-Fi!
Report this review
Christopher S. Families with young children Australia, October 31, 2013
A great hotel with friendly staff

Close to the beach & night life. Centrally located. Arranged cot for our baby & a baby sitter for the nights that me & my husband wanted to go out for a few hours.
8
The hotel staff was very friendly & assisted with all our requests. The only negativ was No wifi on the rooms & a bit noisy with renovations on a side building!
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples Canada, October 30, 2013
Look around , you can find better hotels

location,
5
Hotel is in a nice location, rooms are old and dated, air conditioning was not working in the first room, so we complained and had our room changed . This hotel is not a 4 star hotel, not even close, bathrooms are more like a 2 star , very dark and cramped. Upon check out you will be asked to sit in a room while they check the room to see if you used the mini bar even tho they have a security deposit on your credit card., no class at all. The rest of Patong is seedy at best, dirty, and filled with massage parlors. There are hundreds, you will be ask for a massage every step you take. Stay out of the town in a hotel on the beach, you will have a much better time. This hotel is in town and you must cross the street to get to the beach, but there are not many hotels in the town close to the beach Avoid
Report this review
Nuranuara A. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Pleasant stay, clean room, big swimming pool

Pleasant stay, clean room, big swimming pool
10
The best attribute of this hotel is its proximity to Patong Beach,restaurants,shopping and Bangla road. Hotel staff were friendly and quick to render assitance upon arrival at the property. Room was ready before our check in time and was clean and we had no problems throughout our 3 nights. However, the wireless access was not complimentary (400thb) for 24 hours. Network was bad as we had to keep typing in the password again and again and it kept disconnecting (not worth it at all!!). We had hoped that the hotel could have been more flexible in terms of complimentary services. Such as wifi and complimentary birthday arrangement (even if the birthdate didn't exactly falls during our stay) Swimming pool was great though it was abit muddy (probably from guests) who dive in after a day at patong beach. Lobby area was nice and cozy. Overall i would highly recommend this hotel to those who want to stay on Patong Beach!
Report this review
Lotis V. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location, Courteous Staff

Location, Pool, Hotel Room
9.7
Our stay in Banthai was great, it was our first time in Phuket and staying in this hotel was an excellent choice. The hotel design is very good, the pool was very relaxing, the hotel room is very spacious and clean. The location is very good, it's near the beach and just a short walk to Bangla Road. The staff were courteous and they always smile. This hotel is highly recommended.
Report this review
Adelson R. Families with older children Brazil, October 18, 2013
Cheap and good at the same time

Friendly, Clean and Great Breakfast
9.3
Nice and clean rooms equipped with large beds and perfect Ar-cond.Breakfast was Fantastic and the Staff at the Restaurant was ALWAYS friendly, especially Mr Egg ! The Only negative during my stay was the internet connection, very expensive and poor coverage. Some places in my room I couldn't find the "signal". Sometimes I had to move to my Boy's room in order the connect. They should thing about this issue, Internet Connection is very important nowadays.....
Report this review
Gernod S. Couples South Africa, October 12, 2013
Lovely accommodation and friendly staff

1. Lovely accommodation and pools, makes one feel you are on holiday. Clean and friendly atmosphere
8
Stay was wondeful and will definately reuse hotel. Cost is reasonable and pool views stunning. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Report this review
En L. Couples China, October 2, 2013
it's good hotel for relaxing and entertainment

location, food, and view
8
Report this review
Ting K. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2013
there is no free wifi, the room not clean

pool is nice, location is good
7.7
they did not change the bed sheet, they delay our check in almost 2 hours, the room are not wipe and lot of dusts.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort PhuketBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach RoadBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Breakfast RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - GardenBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Welcome DrinkBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Spanakarn SpaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04