or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
662 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Aadil S. Solo travelers Pakistan, July 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a perfect location!

Location, proximity to the beach, beautiful pools, good breakfast selection.
9.3
did a very thorough research before finally choosing banthai. was not disappointed. the location is fantastic, walking distance to wild soi bangla yet far away to be in an isolated heaven. the rooms (superior) are comfortable though a little dated, yet each room has a pool view. overall, good value for money. the breakfast selection is also commendable. try and get breakfast included in your room, else it will cost you approximately per pax. i had an issue since they said that internet is not free with superior rooms. after telling them that it is listed as free on agoda, they gave complimentary internet 24hr coupons. lesson=print out the agoda screen abd take it with you.
Ashley R. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Great hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.

Service, location, breakfast buffet
9.3
Most staff were very welcoming and the service in most areas was fantastic. The pool bar service was a bit slow and impersonal though. A great location being a short walk to the beach and Bang La Road. Deluxe pool room was well worth the extra money.
Luke J. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Central location to all that Phuket has to offer

Great Pools and Swim up bars.
8.7
Stayed for 10 nights during July. This hotel is situated just off the road facing the beach in patong. It is tucked away up an alley way off the main road which is good. We stayed in a pool room in which you walked straight out to your own deck and into the pool which was very handy. The swim up bar was a highlight and the staff there are absolutely fantastic. Special mention to "Jump" who added to our overall experience at the Banthai. Will definately return again.
Craig J. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Smart, clean, modern hotel, great staff

Great room, balcony with pool views.
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great room, helpful and friendly staff. Location in Patong is central, walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. The hotel is down a laneway and not easy to find. Taxi drivers often don't know where it is, but that makes for a quiet location. There is an outdoor restaurant down the front with nice setting, good food and service and live bands.
Restaurant Tip: Fuji Restaurant at Jung Ceylong Shopping Centre if fantastic. Beautiful Sushi, Sashimi and Bento Boxes. There is also a wine shop in the shopping centre where you can find good wines at reasonable prices. (Wine is expensive in Asia.)
Helen W. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
Great Location, very central

Deluxe Poolview Room with its own jacuzzi
6.3
Our room was not available when we checked in even though we had made the reservation 9 months earlier. They upgraded us to a Superior Suite, but then we had to change rooms at 12.00 noon the next day, which meant we had to 'hang around' and wasted most of that day. The swim up bar was good, but closed at 6.00pm which was disappointing. The restaurant was at the front of the resort and not easily accessible, particularly when it was raining. Patong Beach was really noisy every night with fireworks going off accompanied by huge explosions throughout the night. Would stay in a quieter location next time.
Nicholas H. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
Fantastic Resort at the Price Point

Conveniently located, reasonably priced, great pool & bars, incredible staff
7.7
This resort came recommended by a friend and I am really glad we took him up on it. It was very reasonably priced considering the amenities and the level of service provided. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pools were great and it felt like a quiet oasis next to the chaos of the street vendors only a few meters away. Overall, we had a great time. Perfect for people staying only a few days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay for the breakfast buffet ahead of time if you think you might want to eat at the hotel. The buffet was good but we did not pay beforehand and I believe we got charged slightly more. The WiFi service is also very spotty. We paid the daily charge for the room and were still barely able to logon. I do not recommend paying for the WiFi or planning to have reliable access while you are at the hotel.
Craig N. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2012
Great Hotel, service fantastic

The pool and the pool bar service
9.3
This is the second time i have stayed at the Ban Thai, Great Location, Great Setting, Friendly staff and service, have recommended this hotel to may friends. Thank-you once again ban Thai for your hospitality. I will be back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go Karts and off wheel driving, had a great time
Paul S. Families with young children Australia, June 16, 2012
Great hotel

Great food, best latte in Thailand, employees always smiling
7.7
Nice hotel, great pools & pool bars, friendly employees make for a pleasant atmosphere
Restaurant Tip: Charlies bar Restaurant, best food in Thailand
Alceu P. Couples Brazil, June 5, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, Great service and breakfeast!

The hotel is very well located in Patong Beach, has amazing swimming pools (with bar service inside), gym, very good breakfeast.
10
Nothing i would change in this place. Went with my fiance and had such a great time. Rooms are very nice, service very fine, breakfeast amazing, people very kind. Could say that during the day is better to enjoy hotel than Patong beach.
Restaurant Tip: The "Pizza Company" place, right in the entrance of the hotel has amazing pizza and snacks.
Kiran K. Groups India, May 29, 2012
Best Hotel in Phuket

Location and service
9.7
Love the stay, super staff< will stay there every time i go to phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - HoneyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08