Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bar Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor View Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bar
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
Siti N. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
beachfront holiday

near beach, shopping and eateries.
6.7
Cheryl M. Couples Australia, June 19, 2013
Awesome

cleanliness, pools and bars
10
Could not complain as everything was well organised. The only negative is the cost of the internet to the room. I think we paid about $90 for 10 days which I thought was rather high but it was needed for business. Most hotels have free internet
Wun T. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Less than expected.

Location and room comfort
6.3
Wun T. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Large room with pool view in every room.

Accessibility, centralised and great ambience.
6.3
Staff were so unfriendly and even sounded a little rude when attended to. We were delayed at check in for almost 2 hrs. They tried to compensate by giving each room free wifi for 24hrs (for they don't have free wifi even in public areas) yet it didn't work for one of our room. When we approached them after 12 hrs again, they doubt us!! Room was large and cosy especially with the French doors. Their swimming pool looked inviting but maintenance was poor. Pool water was dirty. Had 'bites' all over body after swimming.
Natasha S. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2013
In short, I recommend you staying.

Location, Cleanliness & Great Staff
8.3
Its central location, just on the beach road & close to Bangla Road. Basically walking distance to most places you want to go to in Patong. Interestingly given you are just a min walk from the hustle & bustle, you hear nothing at the resort. That was much appreciated. The pool & the pool bar are very inviting & amazing. We hung out the pool the 1st day there and we enjoyed Tim's (bar tender) company. His favourite word 'sexy sexy'. Do see pictures I have put up here. The pool and even the resort did not look like they had very many kids features. So in that sense, you can go there to have calm & relaxing time (IE: couple trip, bunch of friends). The interior design of the room is very nice. Do see the pictures. I like rooms where the sinks are separated from the toilet &/ or the shower/ bath. So this place is designed such. And every room comes with a balcony. A total must if you ask me. I did not like the lift lobby that was poorly done up. They should do something to maybe brighten up the place & decorate it better. Otherwise all good. Its clean too considering how close we are to the beach. Def recommend you to stay with them.
Anastasia W. Couples Indonesia, June 13, 2013
nice hotel

pool
7.7
The hotel was really nice, they got 3 different swimming pools and all rooms have pool view. The breakfast also really nice with many selection of food. Unfortunately the weather was really bad during our stay so we couldnt explore the city much.
Zling N. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2013
Not Bad for Patong

location, location, location
7
James G. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Good mini break

Poolside rooms, clean & great location
7.3
Very pleasant times and good quality hotel.
Gilbert T. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Great Hotel but lacks Free Wi-fi Service

Location, location & location
8
Amanda T. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Very Good, One of the best I have been to !

Friendly Staff, Clean and very close to many places
8
The stay for me and my friend were really good. We had 3 couples travelling together. The hotel staff were friendly, and very helpful. The location is walking distance to the famous Bangla street, the one and only shopping centre and of course a few mins walk to the beach ! There is also a convenient shop nearby, and starbucks. Overall the stay was awesome for us, love the room and love the lobby. Great experience, def recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach RoadBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Breakfast RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - GardenBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Welcome DrinkBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Spanakarn SpaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07