Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
662 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
James Y. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Great hotel

Great location, nice swimming pools, clean rooms
7
Hotel lobby was a bit stark and cold, but the rooms were nice. 3 large pools and lots of trees for shade; drinks at the swim-up bar are not cheap, though. Location is great as it is only a few minutes' walk to the beach and about 10-15 to Bangla and Jung Ceylon. Check out the Irish bar to the right of the hotel as you walk out of the hotel driveway - great place to spend an afternoon.
James Y. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Comfortable, friendly staff
8
Very new hotel. Biggest complaint is that Wi-Fi was not free in our Superior room. Given the price of the hotel, such should be provided free of charge. We stayed in the superior room. Hotel lobby was a bit stark and cold, but the rooms were nice. 3 large pools and lots of trees for shade; drinks at the swim-up bar are not cheap, though.
Wen W. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2012
great rooms

very convenient
6
everything was great and the staffs was being especially helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for the ATV ride!
Xin X. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
Wonderful location with the beach

the beach in just right outside the hotel
8.7
We love the hotel stay with the pool just under our balcony. The room is big enough with a pleasant bathroom. The most wonderful we like about this hotel is the location. It really save us a lot of convenience because we need not bring our stuffs and carry to the beach as we can just bring our towels and sun tann lotion when the beach is only less than 100 metres away. If you love the beach, this is the one.
Jack L. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Great Location

Central but quiet
6.3
Our only disappointment here was the internet charges. We booked with free wifi which the hotel didn't honour (initially) and the charges were a bit steep for a service that was unreliable. The hotel staff were friendly especially in the pool areas. Large hotel in amongst the hustle and bustle of Patong but very quiet.
Nicole F. Groups Australia, May 18, 2012
Great resort, with everything at your fingertips

location, location, location.
9
Lovely clean resort, everything is at your fingertips, shopping, beaches, sightseeing, etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful, room is made up fresh on a daily basis, and a great breakfast as well. Quiet resort which is great for couples/honeymooners or for people looking to relax. We came away on a girls trip, next time would bring my husband for some resting and relaxtion.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice and quiet resort with friendly staff
Haya R. Groups Israel, April 28, 2012
amazingly beautiful hotel, luxurious, kind staff

great location, on the sidewalk, close to the market. beautiful swimming pools and rooms
10
we were there only for 1 night but we really enjoyed the place. the staff was helpful with information about where should we visit. the location is awesome.
James M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
My favourite place

The pools, the service, the location!!!!
9.7
it was our second time staying at the banthai. but our first since the lobby renovations have been completed. what can i say......beautiful! our room was great as always. clean, well appointed and comfy. the pool is fabulous and love the small 4m walk from our patio to the pool edge. i wouldn't pay the extra for a pool access room as the deluxe rooms are better! and they don't get the heat of the full sun every afternoon like the pool access ones do. easy quick check in and check out. happy hour at the lobby bar every afternoon with exceptional staff. and the location is awesome!!! in the middle of patong beach but set back enough so it is secure and not crowded. love this resort and we are already booked to stay again in a couple of months time
Hotel Feature Tip: Try a treatment from the Banthai's spa........relaxing and great!
Nicole R. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
feel good hotel with lovey staff

the pools are a great way to relax
7
right in the heart of patong but still secluded from the hustle and bustle once you leave the street. pools are a great way to relax and bar staff are friendly and fun.
Tenille S. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Great place!

Love the pool bar and the location
9.7
We had a fab time! Location is great close to bangla rd And beachs shopping was great! And plenty of Places to eat and drink!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - HoneyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07