My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Bathroom Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Jacuzzi Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
595 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Allison R. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2011
Okay hotel, great location for beach and nightlife

great location
7.7
great location, off the main street (bangala rd) but only 5 minute walk to action. across the street from beach. hotel is just okay. clean enough. nothing overly special.
Restaurant Tip: hotel restaurant is over rated. try some of the big seafood places.
Tanya C. Couples Australia, September 8, 2011
great location and nice rooms

the best swim up bars at all 3 pools, close to everything, friendly staff.
8.7
This is the second time we stayed at the Banthai. It's a step away from the beach, the markets, right in the middle of patong road so central to all the Reastaurants and bars as well. The staff and Management are friendly. They bought a cake to my room and sang happy birthday to me for my birthday - that was sweet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everywhere you go, the staff expect tips so take small notes with you like 20,50 or 100Bht to tip them for their service. They will go out of their way to help you.
Narda R. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Great location, lovely amenities

pool and situation of our room
8.3
The resort was very comfortable, attractive and convenient. We were there with other family members and their rooms were conveniently close. We were unaware of the renovations taking place however the were not intrusive in any way. We would certainly stay there again.
Shopping Tip: The tailor located in the resort was very good. We are pleased with the items we had made.
Kenn M. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
Great Location

Good room sizes, location
8.7
has been my favourite hotel. i have stayed there every year for past five years. unfortunately, this may be the last time. our experience at check in was very dissapointing. since the original booking some months ago, a number of special requests were made for adjoining rooms. staff would not accommodate this therefore, our travelling companions and ourselves were separated. check in was at 2pm but could not be done till 7pm for our companions. who stayed on our recommendation. absolutely no consideration/acknowledgement of return clients.
Ricardo S. Couples Canada, August 27, 2011
Very nice stay, awesome customer service

Big welcoming smiles and great location
10
This is a very nice hotel, totally focused on customer service. No lines to check in or out. As soon as we handed our documents we were asked to have a seat at the lobby were a lovely girl with a big smile brought us a cup of tea.After just 5 min waiting we were on our way to the room. The cleanless and details as flowers on the bed were great. The room was very comfy very nice decorated and with all the features you can expect.The beach is just on the other side of the street or you can enjoy the beautiful swimming pools. Everything is close, we walked everywhere. I highly recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: At the airport you'll see girls giving for free TRU MOVE cel company SIM cards with a startin $7THB credit.We bought at Seven Eleven a $300THB prepaid card, I called everyday to Canada, got cals from family,made local calls and got back after 10 days in Thailand with unused $110THB credit. For my husband the $7THB was enough to get all the calls and just give me a ring (I never answered)whenever we were not together as a signal to call him back. Enjoy tour trip!
Brenda P. Couples Australia, August 25, 2011
Great location but check in problems

Pool access from rooms
6
This is our second stay at the Banthai and on both occasions we could not check in at the specified time and had to wait several hours. After complaining we were offered a suite (not suitable for our needs) and a complimentary drink. The reception staff were helpful after the complaints were made.
Angela B. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
such friendly staff and so helpful

location of the hotel and facilities was perfect
10
We will definately be going back to stay at this hotel. The staff were so friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The location was right amongst all the action and all the good restaurants and right across the road from the beach. Cant wait to go back!
Restaurant Tip: The smaller restaurants are the best to eat at. Good food and great prices
Sher-Mayne L. Families with young children August 13, 2011
Great hotel, a few bumps here and there though

Best location in Patong, 5 star rooms and pools, excellent spa
9.3
We traveled in a group of 6 adults and 1 infant. We had booked 3 rooms through Agoda. But upon arrival (3pm), we were told that only 2 rooms were available and we'd have to wait until 7pm to get the 3rd room. Bummer, because we paid for the use of the room starting from their check in time at 2pm, so we were essentially told to forgo 5 hours usage time. We understand that the hotel was fully booked, so their hands were tied and we waited out till 7pm for that room. On the first night one of the rooms had a faulty air conditioner which only blew warm air. We rang reception and a team was sent to fix it within 5 minutes. Problem still persisted and they switched us to a deluxe pool room instantly. The next day, we received a basket of fruits with an apology note. The pools (3 of them) were lovely, clean, and well maintained. And because of the way the hotel is designed, your room is never too far from a pool. So the deluxe pool room isn't a necessity. The breakfast buffet spread was not extensive, but surely sufficient. Featured mixes of Asian (Thai, Chinese, Japanese), the staple American (bacon, eggs, baked beans), as well as fusion. Overall, the food tasted quite good actually. Staff were moderately fluent in English. So if you communicate with broken English here and there, you'll get the message across. The in house spa was lovely. Much pricier than those outside, but I would really recommend it. Spa staff were professional, courteous, and sensitive to our needs. So... all in all, there were a few bumps here and there, but all of us enjoyed it. The biggest plus sign was the location. Right smack in the middle of Patong beach. Should we return to Patong, we'll be staying here for sure.
Doreen S. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Great location and staff are lovely

Close to everything! Could not fault this hotel in anyway
10
the banthai beach resort is beautiful, the staff are lovely and everything is nice and clean! this hotel is in great location, close to everything; pubs, beach, bangla road, mcdonalds everything you can think of! will defianlty be staying there on our next visit!
Doreen S. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and great staff

Great location
10
Fantastic location and beautiful hotel could not fault it! Would stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - BathroomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - JacuzziBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - HoneyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04