Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & Restaurant Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bar Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Breakfast Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 110 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (110)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2015
Upmarket hotel with great pool

Clean,modern and well laid out
10
Unfortunately when I arrived I was told the hotel was booked out,and I would have to spend my first night at another hotel that they would arrange. The other hotel was old and dated and I was told I would have to pay for wi fi in the room. After travelling all day I wasn't impressed. I was happy once I moved back the next day where they offered complimentary wi fi and breakfast. Someone made a mistake but I can't fault the way they went about looking after me.
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2015
relaxing holiday

location, staff performance, comfortable accomodation
8
Report this review
Scott D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2015
Great location, clean room, in-room wifi, bar,

location, decor, staff
8.3
Great location, beautiful pools and decor, friendly staff, clean room, events coordinator on site but over priced tours, did not visit spa because also a bit high priced, bar was ok. One guy made great drink then asked for a second and the next guys made same drink but it was really poor. Food at bar was just okay, small portions. Breakfast was a buffet. Few choices and over priced.
Report this review
Cheng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2015
A nice hotel that I will definitely come back

staff, room, location
9.3
I love the staffs, they are so friendly, the room is clean, as I am a solo traveller, it is much more enough for me. The location is amazing, I can find food anytime i want, it's just a 2 min walk to the street and foods are everywhere :)
Report this review
Lim P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2015
Nice to stay

clealiness, gym facilities, big room
7.3
it was great
Report this review
Jeffrey T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
Worth the price

Location room and service
8
Was good but will be better if they offer guest free wifi in the rooms
Report this review
Brooke B. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
I love banthai

gardens, pools, polite caring staff
9.3
luxury
Report this review
Kelvin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
No free Wi-Fi in room

Location and cleanliness.
5.7
Average but disappointed that there is no free Wi-Fi in rooms or bar outside.
Report this review
Chris P. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2015
BanThai 1 week stay

location, staff can understand english very well, high standard of cleaniness
9.7
BanThai beach resort is a great hotel for all travellers, it has a great location in Patong beach, whilst still being extremely private. The guests are predominantly 'falang' as the price is at a premium for thai standards. However the hotel delivers to its customers in all the right ways with extremely well trained staff who understand english, well equiped pools, bars, resteraunts. Family friendly aswell as a great social feel throuhout the entire hotel. Will recommend Banthai beach resort to travellers prepared to pay extra for greater benifits.
Report this review
Kah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Great Hotel

Rooms are nice, all rooms face the pool, friendly staff
8.3
Great experience. TV in the room could be bigger but I know normally people don't really use the TV when you have so much to do outside.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort PhuketBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach RoadBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Breakfast RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - GardenBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Welcome DrinkBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Spanakarn SpaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07