Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (86)
Sort by:
Chen S. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Swimming pool beside my room, helpful staff and location
8.7
I have a wonderful holiday in this hotel, the best thing is I got the room just beside the swimming pool is so convenient and nice view from my room. I hope I will get the same room when I travel with my family during my next trip.
On K. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Best value

good location, friendly staff, good environment
9.3
During stay at hotel, the management given surprised for my birthday. It's very warmly and touched.
Jeff N. Groups United States of America, July 13, 2014
Excellent Hotel In Even Better Location At Low $

location, cleanliness, affordable
7.7
Excellent stay. Went with a few other buddies and the central location to the beach, restaurants and such was excellent. The $50usd (before tax) per night very attractive. Rooms were fairly new, clean, and worked out well. Will definitely consider hotel again when visiting in Patong.
Les T. Groups Australia, June 21, 2014
It was ok there should be free wifi included

Location Breakfast Cleanliness
5
We had a nice time staff could have been more cheerfull
Darrence C. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2014
Brilliant

Location, Swimming pool, Beach
8.7
Solid location. Just a minute walk to the beach. Starbucks and convenient store is just outside the hotel. 3 great swimming pools to chill after a hot day in phuket. Abouslute fantastic. No complain.
Niklas H. Groups Sweden, April 12, 2014
Good value for money

Good value, nice pool
8
Overall a good hotel with pretty good value for money. I've paid 25& more for other hotels in Thailand which were no better than this one. + Good pools. 3 of em. Great sushi the pool bar! + Nice rooms with a fresh design. And a pretty good layout with the desk, tv, sofa etc (only bad thing was that the balcony was a bit small and the sink was outside the bathroom) - the pool view from the balcony was good enough for staying here a few nights, but would get boring after a while. There are no views of the surroundings at all, in fact they've put up screens around the outside stairwells to hide the boring urban surroundings. - no free wifi. you have to pay for 1 or 24 hours, and it's not even remotely fast. - bad booking organisation. when we checked in the receptionist said I had to email my booking info to the her.... and they wanted ME to pay for the wifi to do it... (after some arguing I got free wifi though) + ...other than that the staff was nice. got a nice welcome drink and introducation by another staff member + has all the bathroom stuff you need, instant coffee etc, even a sewing kit . details like that are appreciated :)
Poh J. Groups Singapore, February 10, 2014
Good hotel but not so good staff

location, size and price
7.3
Overall the resort is good just that the staff need to have better r service. Was promised late checkout at 2pm but they called to hurry us at 12pm for checkout.
Vion L. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Great experience!

Nice hotel with comfortable & clean room, great design and very friendly staff. We received a birthday surprise cake for one of our friend during the stay!
8
Great experience and our birthday friend received surprise from hotel staff with beautiful decor room and a birthday cake!
Shaun S. Groups Australia, November 30, 2013
Best Hotel in Patong Beach

Staff were absolutely outstanding with customer service and friendliness
9.7
Cj S. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Good hotel in Patong Area

nice pool, comfortable room, good location
8.7
Quite surprised to see such a well designed hotel with all rooms viewing beautiful pools. A lil' bit pricey for the room size but overall it was clean and comfortable. Situated in the most busy area in Phuket with walking distance to everything. Beach is just across the road (less than 5 minutes walk). Upon check out, the receptionist will ask to wait for their room checking but did not inform when they are done, which left us blindly waiting for some time. So, do remember to ask ;) Anyway, staff are quite friendly and helpful. The only cons is NO Free Wi-Fi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - HoneyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06