My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Bathroom Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Jacuzzi Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (346)
Sort by:
Heng B. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Very pleasant and satifsfying

Clean rooms, good location and fully equipped Gym
8.3
Enjoyed the stay at Banthai Beach Resort. Only feedback is to appreciate the hotel to look into wifi access even if it is just at the hotel lobby would be great.
Alison Q. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Great hotel! Value for money

3 swimming pools, near the beach and food, near shopping malls
8.7
Good experience. This is a repeat visit. I was there before
Kartini M. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2014
Fanstatic

Beach, spa & shopping
9
Wonderful stay! Accept reception upon check-in did mention recep have two booking 11-April till 15 April given two hotel voucher to recep, then recep escort us to the room I did ask again for ext booking she mention can remain same room need not to change. Then on 14april received called from recep asking when u will be check-out? I did inform recep regard my ext.so I when down recep & ask recep said I did not inform recep! So recep go check system have my ext booking & go took document said need hotel voucher! I mention to her given upon check-in she said did not have here! When she flip the document second time there is my second voucher that attached together! No word apology! Upset! Manager really need to explain to me what when wrong here? Where is their SOP?
Selwyn H. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Not as impresive as the photos

The pool was lovely, entrance was great, staff were friendly
5.7
The hotel was nice however it seems a little dated.
Abdulaziz A. Couples Kuwait, March 7, 2014
good

good
8
good
Benjamin K. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Average good but not ideal

location is the only thing i can think of
7.3
the location of Banthai is excellent. However, lack of free wifi, and the electrical plugs to charge my handphone is really spoiling my plan. had to remove the power plug of the lighting near the bed to plug in to charge my phones. toilet was also a bit small.
Daniel W. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Relaxing but ageing

The pools, Distance to beach and shopping
7.3
This was our third stay at the ban thai, this time in a deluxe pool access room. The extra cost was worth it for the terrace and direct access into the pool, however the rooms are starting to show their age. A little extra attention would give the rooms a new breathe of life, I.e bigger tv, replace the blackened/stained cushions on the inside daybed, new furnishings. This aside, it was still a very relaxing getaway
Mark C. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Great hotel fantastic location

Location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
Very good hotel, staff very helpfully and eager to please, hotel is in a great location with easy access to everything. Too many rude Russians in Patong now which will mean that we will not return
Yee K. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
It will be 5/5 stars if FREE wifi is available.

Spacious and cozy design. All rooms facing pools. Great location.
9
Excellent service, Excellent room, Excellent hotel environment and BEST location.
Greg M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Best value for money in phuket

Location superb,rooms with private pool access,staff
9
The price i got seemed much lower than what this magnificent room was worth With a balcony on ground floor with steps straight into a sexy pool with an in pool bar this room offered an idyllic enjoyment of this exciting town Couldnt be closer to the action if you tried but huge outer grounds kept this place secluded and quiet at the same time The staff at all levels could not be faulted and after 10 visits to phuket this hotel will now be my first choice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - BathroomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - JacuzziBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - HoneyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02