or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Bathroom Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Jacuzzi Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (354)
Sort by:
Mohamed R. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2014
Great location

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
8
Everything was fine. Would be better if wifi is provided in room with no extra charges or at the common lobby areas.
Ee V. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Good location, clean room

In the heart of Patong, very near to the beach. Convenient location, McD, Starbucks, Watson, nice restaurants and bars are just next to it. Room is okay, quite clean & large.
8
Love the location, close to the beach and the restaurants. We rented a car so parking was crucial for us especially in a congested area like Patong, finding a parking isn't easy. Banthai provides parking to the hotel guest, although it's limited but we didn't have any issue during our stay. Would return again.
Sze W. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2014
Average hotel in a great location

Location, cleanliness, good service
7.7
The hotel is located in a great location (just 200 meters to the beach) and close to restaurants, main clubbing street with lots of massage services nearby. The room was clean but the bedside lamps were right above the beds so you could knock on the lamps easily. We experienced a blackout on one night and a tv power out due to a burnt circuit the next night. The amenities were basic and wifi is not free. There is no free wifi even in public areas. The breakfast was a steal as there was a 50% discount during our stay. The pool was not well maintained as the water was quite murky (you can't see beyond a few meters when in the water). The staff was very courteous and helpful and the experience with them was rather pleasant. Not a bad hotel to stay in and one of the cheapest decent hotel in the area if you are not picky.
Heng B. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Very pleasant and satifsfying

Clean rooms, good location and fully equipped Gym
8.3
Enjoyed the stay at Banthai Beach Resort. Only feedback is to appreciate the hotel to look into wifi access even if it is just at the hotel lobby would be great.
Alison Q. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Great hotel! Value for money

3 swimming pools, near the beach and food, near shopping malls
8.7
Good experience. This is a repeat visit. I was there before
Kartini M. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2014
Fanstatic

Beach, spa & shopping
9
Wonderful stay! Accept reception upon check-in did mention recep have two booking 11-April till 15 April given two hotel voucher to recep, then recep escort us to the room I did ask again for ext booking she mention can remain same room need not to change. Then on 14april received called from recep asking when u will be check-out? I did inform recep regard my ext.so I when down recep & ask recep said I did not inform recep! So recep go check system have my ext booking & go took document said need hotel voucher! I mention to her given upon check-in she said did not have here! When she flip the document second time there is my second voucher that attached together! No word apology! Upset! Manager really need to explain to me what when wrong here? Where is their SOP?
Selwyn H. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Not as impresive as the photos

The pool was lovely, entrance was great, staff were friendly
5.7
The hotel was nice however it seems a little dated.
Abdulaziz A. Couples Kuwait, March 7, 2014
good

good
8
good
Benjamin K. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Average good but not ideal

location is the only thing i can think of
7.3
the location of Banthai is excellent. However, lack of free wifi, and the electrical plugs to charge my handphone is really spoiling my plan. had to remove the power plug of the lighting near the bed to plug in to charge my phones. toilet was also a bit small.
Daniel W. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Relaxing but ageing

The pools, Distance to beach and shopping
7.3
This was our third stay at the ban thai, this time in a deluxe pool access room. The extra cost was worth it for the terrace and direct access into the pool, however the rooms are starting to show their age. A little extra attention would give the rooms a new breathe of life, I.e bigger tv, replace the blackened/stained cushions on the inside daybed, new furnishings. This aside, it was still a very relaxing getaway

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - BathroomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - JacuzziBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - HoneyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03