or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (81)
Sort by:
Neil C. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
boys trip away

location was awsome good food close and easy to get to and the pool bars in all 3 pools
8.7
Stay was great prompt check in nice rooms and three great pools
Christopher E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2014
Location, amenities, value.

Location, nice rooms, pool.
9
Great! Everything was really good, except no complimentary wifi and a no visitor contract signed at check in.
Yaedong K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 14, 2014
Great stay in Banthai

Good loction, clean room, nice pool bar
8.7
2 mins walk from Patong beach, 10 min walk from bangla road. Clean room and nice pool/pool bar. Wish the bed was a bit bigger.
Darren F. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
Overpriced wifi

Location and price
6
Ma K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
Great value for money!

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
9.3
My stay at Banthai was excellent! The staff were very helpful, since I was a solo traveler. I arrived late at night, and was assisted by the staff to my room, where she explained all the amenities available. Bathroom was clean, bed was queen sized and comfortable, and the room balcony overlooks the pool. They have a total of 3 swimming pools so you don't have to worry about crowding and getting a sun bed. Location is also a plus because just across the hotel is Patong beach. I also love the fact that Starbucks and McDonald's are just beside the hotel! My only gripe is the limited access to wi-fi in Patong beach. The hotel charges 400baht for 24 hours. I hate paying for wi-fi in hotels, but it's not really a deal breaker. I will still stay at Banthai if ever I return to Phuket.
Kenan T. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
2nd worst resort in phuket
4
No free wifi. Rooms old. Rooms noisy can hear outside noise and music.
Marcin S. Solo travelers Poland, August 24, 2014
Fair

breakfast, friendly staff &good location
8
From hotel you can walk to beach in a few second. The staff is also friendly and helpful.Good for families or couples.
Ying N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Great Location

Location, Staff Performance, Comfort of the Room
9
Great experience of mine. The room that i booked was big and so comfortable. The hotel is located just a minute walk to the Patong Beach. Surrounded by a lot of restaurants and stalls. About 5 minutes walk to Bangla Road and 10 minutes walk to Patong Promenade and Jungceylon Shopping mall.
Nader Z. Solo travelers Bahrain, August 9, 2014
fantastic, helpful check out. no hose bath room

very big pool - helpful staff - very good location
8.3
Most of the thinks is very very good Only one bad think there is no hose in the bath room for smoke room Why ?? I do not no
James G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
Very bad experience

Nothing was good.
5.3
I had a very bad experience by staying at the Banthai Hotel in Patong. From the moment you check in, you are overwhelmed by information - What to do, what not to do. If you didn't have breakfast included in your stay, you would have to buy a voucher in the reception each morning, which to ages to do - And sometimes you could pay with credit card, or charged the breakfast voucher to your room, and sometimes you couldn't and had to pay in cash. The room was not very good - It was clean yes, but in poor condition. The wifi was absolutely terrible - Very slow connection and it was non-complementary. So had to buy 5 vouchers, one for each day. Could share the wifi voucher on both my laptop and smartphone, so had to switch. I was constantly being looged off the wifi network, so I had so sign on again - It was really really annoying Furthermore the staff was poorly trained and could only speak a little english at best. So when requesting something from the reception, could go on and take a long time. All in all, this was by far the worst stay I've had while travelling around Thailand - By far !!! There are a lot of other very nice hotels in Patong, so I recommend that you pick on of these instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - HoneyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - TreatmentBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05