or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (68)
Sort by:
Ken W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Good location, Clean and Well Equipped

Size of the room,friendly staff, Pool view
9.7
Fantastic. Nice hotel.
Khee T. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2014
Bad air conditioning with cockroaches & mosquitoes

Friendly staff, good service, transport arrangements to various sites.
6.3
Bad air conditioning, insects in room - cockroaches & mosquitoes
Corinne M. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2014
There are signs of aging and neglect

Location, location, location
6.3
the uniform of the staff looked sloppy especially those of the female staff. Paint are peeling off from some of the furniture as well. Even along the cooridoors it feels old and slightly drappy. The doors and walls of each room are very thin. Food at breakfast buffet is really limited as well..
Deepanwita L. Families with young children India, November 3, 2014
disappointed

swiming pool.bar.location..
4.7
It was a tremendous bad experience this time.. Calling house keeping numerous time just to clean the room.. Thy r not bothered atall.when I came dwn to reception n almost shouted,a manager type lady came n said bdly go yo ur room... Other people was in counter just gettin rid of us.. It was amazin experience. I had in 2008.. Bt ths time banthai... Disappointed me badly.. People dnt knw how to talk. thy dnt ve respect, thy dnt knw English a bit.. N bad mannered lady in front ofc..really I ll never stay in this hotel in future.. N not recommend also to friends.. Ths is so called 5 star hotel.. Bt thy dnt maintain anythin except a good breakfast n location..
Janine T. Families with young children Singapore, September 26, 2014
Very nice

Pool staff service location
10
So sweet of them to provide a birthday cake for both my daughter and myself and even had their staff to sing us a birthday song in our room
Charlie W. Families with young children United States of America, September 11, 2014
Outstanding!

close to walking street & beach, quiet clean room, friendly staff
9.7
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Good location

Breakfast only
7.3
The thing a bit old d....
Sheue K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
first time full score i gave

location, staff, enviroment
10
first time gave full score for my hotel reviews. very satisfied about this hotel. they upgrade me to pool access room without any charges. only dislike is room aircon too cold even i adjust to minimum and hot water not enough hot even maximum. and mosquito too much at that area and easy fly into room. must remember close door
Goh T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Great location but moderate services

Location, breakfast, nice swimming pool.
6
Location is good and value for money at low season only. Not much choice for breakfast, no free wifi available in room nor even common lobby area. Great inconvenience if using smartphone or pads devices. The housekeeping did not replace one of the pool towel during the housekeeping and when we checked out, they claimed that we lost one of the towel and need to pay 800 baht for the loss. Even we tried to explain but they did not accept our explanation. Definitely will not consider this hotel since there are many other better choice around especially during peak season.
Yasir R. Families with young children Pakistan, August 1, 2014
Rooms are very small in size

location is perfect ,ambeicence was good and very friendly staff
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02