or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining Area Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Suite Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool
Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (100)
Sort by:
Panadda A. Groups United States of America, November 21, 2014
Outstanding customer service, great location

guest service, location, value for money
10
we had such a great experience staying at the hotel. Excellent guest service. Great location. I will be back again!
Karnkamon K. Groups Thailand, November 6, 2014
Very convenient

convenient ,beautiful pool, near the sea
9.7
Really ok and I love it
Lee K. Groups Taiwan, October 25, 2014
Good value

location, good value, nice staff
8
This is our second time staying at Banthai. Even though it wasn't as good as we remembered, it was still a good stay. The staff were nice and helpful and the location was convenient enough to get to main areas in Patong. The nightlife in Patong can be crazy and noisy but you can't hear the noise from the room, which is a huge benefit. The only complaints were that though they cleaned our room everyday, they seemed to miss certain spots throughout our stay. The complimentary fruit had mold on it. Overall, it was good value considering the location and service, but they could definitely do better with cleaning.
Low X. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
No rooms at check-in time?

Location, room cleanliness and swimming pool
6.3
When we checked-in at 2pm ( the stated check-in time), they told us that there wasn't any rooms available. for Twins bed. The staff was not very helpful and we could only wait around for the room to be ready. We have even written an email to the hotel prior to our arrival that we needed Twins bedroom.
Sarah A. Groups Australia, October 24, 2014
Ok

Location
7.7
Cheap at the time . Good spot . Close to beach and restaurants
Wai H. Groups Hong Kong, October 24, 2014
At patong one don't really stay in hotel

pool, near beach, nice service
6
but at patong, you don't really stay in the hotel, so just pick a cheap one. you would mostly be out most of the day anyway. And early pick up on the next day too. Never have time to go to the pool. Otherwise service is really nice.
Sanjay S. Groups India, October 6, 2014
Good location bad staff performance

location, breakfast and room
7
Over all pleasant except few irritants like not free wifi and bad staff performance.
Sysouvanh S. Groups United States of America, September 30, 2014
Great Location to the Beach!

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Resort was great! Location was the key point of the resort as it was right across the road from the beach and main walking strip on the beach. Close to the shops and restaurants. If your night life kind've person, 10 minute walk to the "Bangla" walking street, where all the bars and nightclubs are. If you want to shop in department stores "Jungceylon" shopping mall is about 30 minute walk from the resort. Over all I would say this resort was great value for the money but one thing I didn't like was you had to pay for use of the wifi, 150 baht for 1 hour use or 400 baht for 24 hours use. Resort is mainly suited for families and couples.
Chen S. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Swimming pool beside my room, helpful staff and location
8.7
I have a wonderful holiday in this hotel, the best thing is I got the room just beside the swimming pool is so convenient and nice view from my room. I hope I will get the same room when I travel with my family during my next trip.
On K. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Best value

good location, friendly staff, good environment
9.3
During stay at hotel, the management given surprised for my birthday. It's very warmly and touched.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Longitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Road

Customer Reviews - Banthai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01