or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2329 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Jane S. Business travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
Banyan tree helped immensely we were on business

Open air restaurants, club room and there scent of the day
9.3
Great Nothing wrong whatsoever, even the bed and pillows were comfortable
Andrew S. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2014
Great hotel, reasonably priced in BKK

Price, Location, Room Size
9.3
I really enjoyed the Banyan Tree Bangkok. I had not stayed here before but had previous experience at the Banyan Tree Phuket. Given the dramatic difference in prices I was dubious on what this was going to be like. I booked a premier king room city view... and well I had my expectations exceeded. There was plenty of space here, I always like a room with separate living and sleeping spaces. While not huge it was just right for my partner and I given we were not in the hotel all the time. It's location is very handy to Silom Road (easy walking distance) and plenty of street eats around this area. The BTS and MTR are also not far from the hotel and if you want immediate air conditioned transport... just walk out onto the street as there are plenty of cheap taxis passing. Don't get into the ones the hotel arranges or the ones parked street side as they are likely to overcharge foreigners. Highly recommend this hotel!
Chau K. Families with young children Portugal, April 22, 2014
service, decoration and view from the top are nice

service, decoration and view from the top are nice
8.3
staff was so nice to show us around, have shuttle tuk-tuk service every hour, near silom night market. Recommend to book for club room. (reasonable price)
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2014
Cosy and luxurious but bad location.

Nice experience at moon bar, though expensive as compared to other hotels.
6.7
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 16 to 19 April. I went alone for a short escape trip. This is my numerous trips to bangkok. I could find a better hotel for the price I paid. I was staying in a Club room. First of all, I do not feel as welcome as compared to another hotel I stayed 2 months back at Pullman hotel G, situated at Silom. They also have Club room with lounge benefits and VIP checked in. The snacks at lounge, especially the high tea snacks were totally turned off!! Everyday having the same and limited choices which are not appetizing. The crews are not attentive, the drink list are not presented or probably no high tea drink list! My stay at Pullman are much better for lower price, with more and better standard snacks and drinks, and the cookies are softened, as if it's left for months... in addition, the crews are limited and not attentive at all. I saw customers took their own drinks at fridge... And I have to ask for drinks. Where are the services??? During breakfast today, I was not even asked for the "Egg" choices and drink... I waited for 10 mins and waved for 5 mins before someone attended to me, but just to order my coffee and not even paying attention to whether I just arrive or have I ordered my "Egg"? Totally disappointed. I could not even extend for late check out, and latest is by 1pm. The lack of services and poor quality and variety of snacks which are deemed free, do not worth my re-patronizing. I will still go back to my previous choice. The only good thing is the moon bar, which I had 2 drinks with good standard. Nice breath taking view and service. Price is kinda high but it's ok.
Chi J. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 19, 2014
Well equipped room and helpful staffs!

Very thoughtful and friendly hotel, nice roof top bar, well designed and clean room
9
My flight was delayed so when I arrived it was close to 9pm. The check in counter was very thoughtful and tried to arrange me a spa session or manicure in last minute. Although they didn't make it, I can feel the friendliness. The hotel is very close to a night market, and the roof top bar is very nice.
Lenca B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Excellent service, luxurious stay

Bathtub with selection of aromatic oils, centrally located, luxurious city hotel
9
Banyan Tree maintains its luxurious touch, excellent service (the spa and gallery employees I spoke to were obviously very happy in their jobs and empowerment by Banyan Tree) - indeed, happy staff, happy guests. Kudos to your living out your CSR success!
Scott D. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Beautiful suite at very reasonable price

The Suite, restaurant, club facilities
9.3
Stayed here on the evening that we legalised our marriage having had the cermony a few weeks earlier in Phuket and then travelling around the Philippines. Wwe've stayed in some of the worlds best hotels and the suite was up there with some of the best city hotels we've stayed in. The quality of the room with access to free drinks and food at the club lounge would cost 2 or 3 times the price back home in Dubai. The swimming pool was small but uncrowded. We had dinner on the roof and we found the food very good but not comparable with top restaurants in Dubai. The view made the meal though. All in all,it will remain a highlight of our wedding travels and we will undoubtedly return in the future.
Barbara C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Wonderful

The spa is sublime! Very tranqiul everywhere
10
Our second time and just as lovely as the first.Room was wonderful and the service everywhere was lovely.... We will be back for sure!
Lovely S. Business travelers Thailand, April 8, 2014
Nice and good location

Nice and good location and friendly staffs
9.7
Nice and good location Nice and good location and friendly staffs Nice and good location and friendly staffs
Olga B. Couples Spain, April 7, 2014
Romantic and special moments

Room, staff and spa.
9.7
It was an amazing experience. The room are totally confortable.Incredible views. Profesional staff. Spectacular dinner in the sky bar Vertigo. Just perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02