Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2533 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2533)
Sort by:
Kit K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
an honest review

the internet speed, spacious 2 br suite, late checkout
5
i stayed at the 2 br suite which is spacious and has nice bathrooms. however the staff weren't world-class standard. i wouldnt call them rude but they were poorly trained. my credit card happened to have dropped under the sofa which allowed me to see the leftover trash in corners and dark area from previous occupants. i requested to see a cleaner room but the staff and managers were unwilling to assist in my request because they were apparently fully-occupied (on a wednesday?!) despite the fact that there were 5 available rooms shown nd several other booking websites. the surrounding area isn't great if you're a traveller. the internet service provider at the hotel was docomo which was the best thing about the hotel. i didnt try the food on the top floor since it was raining so i went to the buffet. do not try the buffet, it will sure to disappoint.
Report this review
Sheryl L. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Unpleasant Stay

Nothing Impressive
5.7
The design details of the bathroom--failed. Towel hanger is inside the shower area which doesn't make sense at all, towel get wet by the shower tap, you can hear the drain sound when your neighbour flushing or shower. Do get the meter taxi by yourself by the roadside instead to ask the hotel staff to call the taxi for you because they dont use meter but charge you flat rate which expensive than outside. Do not engage their taxi to tourist place, they will send you to the place which they can earn commission, we had a expensive experience during our stay at Banyan.
Report this review
Doreen C. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
Beautiful, luxurious rooms. Great rooftop views.

The suite was just spectacular, with an elegant and personal design, an enormous marbled bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The rooftop restaurant had great food and a stunning view of the city.
9.3
Report this review
Karl P. Solo travelers Norway, September 2, 2014
good spot

skybar, luxury, decent price
7.7
really enjoyed my self at this hotel... awesome skybar, great view ....
Report this review
Mooyoul S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 31, 2014
Value for money.

nice room , hospitality , moon bar
9.7
It was great experience to stay here just becuz great room especially for the bathroom which has aromatherapic tools such as candle , scent and salt for bathtub as well
Report this review
Robert P. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
captive audience

the view, friendly staff, the view
6.7
Good. The view was great. Rooms were pretty nice but not v write 5 star. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Moon bar is a good experience but, of course, too expensive. What I expected. We had a nice stay. Great massage.
Report this review
Ebu I. Business travelers India, August 29, 2014
Good place great staff

Staff, rooms, location
8.3
Report this review
Goh E. Families with young children Singapore, August 29, 2014
Excellence room environment

Room ambience is great, excellence service & value for money
9.3
Room was great, staff are friendly & helpful, location to shopping area not ideal but great for those who like to stay in hotel for their facilities. Breakfast variety not as expected but food quality is good. Overall experience is excellent and would definitely stay in Banyan Tree again.
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Fantastic!

Service, Cleanliness and clubroom benefits
9
My Husband and I stayed in the clubroom which was beautiful. The staff are attentive but discreet......we had three nights which was both relaxing and enjoyable.
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
Excellent service......thoroughly enjoyable!

Staff, club room facilities, cleanliness
9.3
My Wife and I stayed in the club room for 3 nights and the whole experience was excellent. The staff are very professional, polite and discreet. The club room facilties are very good. We enjoyed the canapés and free flow wine every night....located on the 19th floor you can enjoy the view of the city as the sun sets.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Goodies

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08