Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2665 reviews

1571 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2665)
Sort by:
Jasmine Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
Good service

Quiet, clean, shuttle to BTS mrt
7.7
Not good location. Need to walk a bit cos no shuttle back to hotel
Report this review
Chan H. Families with young children China, December 26, 2014
very nice hotel

big room, grand reciption, nice service
9
it is a very nice hotel, it is big, clean, new and nice service. but the transportation from hotel to the travel spot can have some improvement. The waiting time is too long.
Report this review
Kooi L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2014
a bit tired but still great

the bathrooms are huge, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is great!
8
i spent a week at the banyan tree bangkok celebrating my birthday. It was my first time staying here and i thoroughly enjoyed it. I stayed on the club floors. The pool was nice, a bit cold. The spa is great, the food too. I took the subway most of the time, a bit far of a walk but it was manageable. Would stay here again
Report this review
Angel H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Bath Room too small

Friendly staff
6
Toiletries never refill all, some of it unable to press. Shower area too small...
Report this review
Natasha H. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Great stay!t

The staff are great & hotel is well located!
10
We had a lovely time & would definitely go back. We would highly recommend to friends & family based on our experience!
Report this review
Kai J. Couples Germany, December 22, 2014
good service, nice rooms, amazing rooftop bar

service, bar, rooms
7.3
As always, the Banyan Tree is amazing. Unfortunately, this time the Club Room breakfast was total chaos. Orders didnt come, and the location was in a bad state. I hope they fix that soon.
Report this review
Connaught O. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
Weekend in Bangkok

Amazing service, staff and beautiful rooms!
10
wonderful stay, excellent service! Food and spa a bit expensive but in general a great value for the money
Report this review
Pauline L. Couples France, December 21, 2014
Banyan experience

Location, staff
5.7
The Vertigo is way too expensive compared to other places where the food is much better. This is the same price as a 3 michelin restaurant in France...and this is uncomparable. The Hotel is not impressive and the room are ok. This was my first experience with this brand and I was very dissappointed
Report this review
Jongmyeng Y. Couples South Korea, December 18, 2014
good

moon bar, dimsum restrant, staff kind
7.7
Good
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
Banyan Bangkok

Staff Friendliness, Service, Cleanliness
10
If we could find a fault we would write about it, but we could not find any fault at all. From check in to check out it could not have been better in any way at all, just superb.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1571 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02