Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2724 reviews

1606 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2724)
Sort by:
Albert B. Couples Netherlands, February 15, 2015
A romantic

Luxury, food, service
3
It was took short, Very nice and romantic to be in this beautiful environment and have the feeling of being looked after so well !
Report this review
Alan L. Business travelers Australia, February 15, 2015
Home from home

Food, staff efficiency, cleanliness
9.7
Absolutely great first class, will recommend to others to stay
Report this review
Peter M. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 30, 2015
As expected

Location, comfort, staff
8.3
Report this review
Sim M. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2015
awesome

friendly staff,room and spacious room
8
Staybat banyan tree was awesome and enjoyable. Took the 2 bedroom suites and it was super spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and soft. Staff was friendly and approachable especially mr wat from the concierge. However location was not good. No shops around hotel. Got shuttle service to chatuchak.. but was told it was full.. so disappointing and end up took own transport.
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Macau, January 27, 2015
has name value but staff need to hard work!

comfortable bed, clean, clam
6
staff need to hard work! They said will be set up my lugguage in my room immediately when I checked in. but waited a few hours they didn't do that with my several requested.
Report this review
Matt J. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
Great Hotel!

staff, amenities, location
10
Excellent hotel to stay in! Great amenities and the staff are very helpful. I will definitely look for other Banyan Trees to stay in when I travel for business.
Report this review
Lorenzo H. Families with young children Philippines, January 18, 2015
2 bedroom suite holiday

2 bedroom suite was well worth it. So much space. Enjoyed happy hour at the Club Floor. Lovely pool area although it was quite windy that day. Staff were very friendly.
8.7
Enjoyed the whole stay. Would definitely come back to this hotel
Report this review
Florence R. Couples Switzerland, January 16, 2015
Great location and roof bar

Roof bar and spacious rooms
8.3
Good value for money
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
Service doesn't live up to the price

great views, fast internet, good location
7
Mostly happy. The service at breakfast was pretty bad - staff seemed too busy to help the amount of people that was there and at reception the doorman looked at me funny and didnt wai/say good afternoon or something like that. vertigo is quite an amazing view and slightly cheaper than other rooftop dining places in bkk (but still expensive) but the service was pretty bad. They didn't find my booking which was made by the front desk for me - and probably the worst part of the meal was when the wine list was snatched out of my hands when I was reading it and the staff member was told not to give the customers the wine list until the bread is out (or something like that)... pretty shocking for five star.
Report this review
Chihwei W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 15, 2015
Do not expect too much

Moon bar at 61th floor / Aroma smell everywhere / kindly & soon service
6.3
The stuff of Gallery give me the wrong message. I waste all my lotion & liquid in the MDK airport.Besides,the bell man give the wrong destination to the taxi driver,so that i take 2 hours from hotel to MDK AIRPORT(Normally it takes 40 mins). I check in at the airline cunter before it`s closed 10 mins....
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1606 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03