or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2160 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2160)
Sort by:
Chau E. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2013
Not the top hotel in bangkok

nice sky bar, good club room service, Lovely sweet perfume smell at lobby
7
compare to Banyan Tree Macau, the standard of interior design and decoration are much lower thats why I was disappointed when I visit Banyan Tree Bangkok even I stayed at a club room (not a standard room). I expected the view from my room will be top of the building(e.g. above 50th floor) but unfortunately it was 29 floor....the sky bar are very nice ...much better than the another one which is more famous and higher.Anyway I just recommend visitor have a drink at sky bar but not staying there~!!!!
Mark M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
High quality hotel filled with friendly staff

The room, the view and Level-19
9.3
Banyan Tree Bangkok is an outstanding international hotel will will care for all your needs and wants. Polite, friendly and smiley staff greet you whenever you walk in. It was an absolute pleasure staying here. Would strongly recommend it.
Franck A. Families with older children France, October 19, 2013
Unpleasant.

The worst thing were the Hotel maintenance very poor, reception/restaurant staff making a lot of mistakes.
5
The Hotel maintenance very poor (see painting, etc...), reception/restaurant staff making a lot of mistakes (forgetting thing, taking out plates before the meal is ended while there is still foods on the table, reception/restaurant Women services without good manners, etc...).
Paul O. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Truly relaxing and enjoyable stay

Moon Bar, pool and club lounge
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here, even though we weren't well. The room was well equipped, there was a variety of tasty food and it's only a 20 minute walk or short taxi ride to Silom Road for shopping and restaurants. We try to go to Moon Bar each time we visit Bangkok as it is a special place.
Jirina N. Couples Czech Republic, October 13, 2013
Beautiful hotel with amazing sky bar!

Large rooms and bathrooms + great restaurants
8.7
We had a two night stay with no children! Everything was fantastic apart from long wait for drinks and morning coffee (30 minutes each and I only had two) in the club lounge, also lack of interest of front desk staff during c/o, that was nearly rude. Othewise as any other Banyan Tree hotels it has a great decor and ambience :-).
Wai K. Couples China, October 12, 2013
relax

relax ,
8
-feel comfortable and relax as the overall setting and the environment let the coustomer forgot the pressure and enjoy the trip -have many sound restaurant which providing delicious and world class food for customer -no any convenient store was establish near the hotel , so that i cant buy some snack , or drinks during the mid night
Joey G. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2013
Over the top service and room. Top notch place

Room , service, breakfast
10
Awesome. High level of excellent service. Huge room
Neera S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Exceptional service and luxarious rooms

Staff service, large bathrooms, Spa
9.7
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the club floor - the suite was exceptionally large. The main bedroom included a huge king bed, and a massive bathroom with a spa and steam shower. The toiletries provided were high quality, including bath oil, bath salts and bath gel for the bath. The staff service was excellent, very friendly and the breakfast on the club floor had a large variety of food. We went to the bar on the roof but found it full of tourists and very busy and cramped. We preferred the bar a few floors down called Latitude. The banyan tree spa was the best I have ever experienced - so polite, professional and very relaxing. Overall Banyan Tree lived up to and beyond it's reputation as one of the nicest hotels in Bangkok.
Ana C. Business travelers Spain, October 9, 2013
Nice stay

good location , service and value
7.7
Timothy P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 9, 2013
Enjoyable but expensive

Food, friendly staff, location
7.3
The experience was great except the the price of the food was out of proportion. We felt overcharged for the quality. The afternoon tea was no great shakes and the place had a slightly corporate air about it - despite the Banyan Tree brand being about leisure. The place is good, it is just not great. So depends on the price you pay as to whether you will find it good value. A real bargain deal will seem amazing - pay rack rate and you will be dissapointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06