Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2551 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2551)
Sort by:
Daniele A. Couples Italy, August 3, 2014
Tired, boring, nothing speical

Height, moon bar.
6
Report this review
Chee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Luxurious and a good respite from the Bangkok buzz

Well designed room, good breakfast selection and hotel amenities
9
We stayed in one bedroom suite and had access to the club lounge. The canapes and free flow drinks were adequate and we spent some time relaxing at the lounge, overlooking the Bangkok's city. The breakfast was served in the same area, and the selection was almost similar to Romsai, although I did notice better coffee was served at the club lounge. And we get eggs done different ways too. The rooms were well appointed, and all the trimmings were of consistent good quality. The daily gifts and incense/aroma oil were a nice touch. We went to Moon Bar and although the view was spectacular, the place was just way too crowded and too overpriced. But do go up for a look nonetheless - you'll enjoy it. Our only bugbear with Banyan Tree Bangkok was the inconsistent service. Some staff at the concierge were not well trained to handle guest queries, while one club lounge waiter provided service totally not befitting of the Banyan Tree establishment at all. That being said, such experiences are just isoloated incidences that our overall good experience more than made up for. So yes, I would stay in Banyan Tree Bangkok again in future.
Report this review
Taihong H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Nice room and dining place at top floor.

Vertigo restaurant, room comfort and friendly staffs.
9
Happy, Comfort and convenient Taxi services.
Report this review
Yin P. Couples China, July 15, 2014
nice envirobment

good service, staffs are really helpful, nice bath tub
7.7
nice hotel, nice service, breakfast, tea and happy hour are nice
Report this review
Peerawat S. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2014
Great hotel with great staffs

Bathroom, Lounge, Friendly staffs
9
The room is quite spacious and well organised. Bathtub in the bathroom is also nice. Staffs are friendly and attentive.
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Hong Kong, July 13, 2014
nice hotel but far from MRT

club lounge, services, food
8.7
I stay there for 5 nights, very nice and helpful staff in club lounge, the food there is nice too, but a bit far from MRT and BTS
Report this review
Steven B. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Very relaxing and pleasant hotel

Comfort,attentive staff and very good rooms
9.3
My stay at the Banyan Tree has always been good with great staff and great rooms with plenty of room. The Hotel looks after you really well and its a good starting point for both shopping and sightseeing. The staff are very polite and always make you feel welcome wherever you are in the hotel.
Report this review
Ng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
luxurious hotel in the city

room size, clubfloor, staff
10
This is a central located hotel with spacious, comfortable and well equipped rooms and comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast. The staff is extremely professional and service minded. Location-wise, it is near to shopping, sightseeing, metro and fantastic restaurants. This was our second stay at this hotel and we´ll always return when visiting. I would recommend to my friends who are looking for an affordable hotel in the city!
Report this review
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2014
good

spa, food, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Tsubasa U. Couples Japan, July 7, 2014
Very nice

Service/Room
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Goodies

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02