Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2817 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Lee P.
Hong Kong
May 12, 2015
nice hotel but far from MRT
club lounge, services, food
I stay there for 5 nights, very nice and helpful staff in club lounge, the food there is nice too, but a bit far from MRT and BTS

Karen N.
Malaysia
May 11, 2015
Overall had a good experience
Moon Bar, Good Room Service, Good Customer Service
Overall, we had a good stay in Banyan Tree. Service, I must say is very good. However, I find location of hotel a little inconvenient.

Chulalak P.
Thailand
May 10, 2015
fantastic!
Nice location, friendly staff, fantastic view.
incredible!!!

maurice S.
Australia
May 08, 2015
Just perfect
The staff , room , vertigo restaurant
I chose this hotel for the occasion of my marriage proposal. I'm glad I did. The staff are magnificent - accommodating all requests from simple to elaborate . They are the hotels best feature. The rooms and sky bar come a very very close second ( perhaps all equal first) . It's well worth the money and I would hesitate to stay here again . Of course if you do stay - try vertigo for a special experience . Magnificent experience

HOW C.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
Enjoyable nice holidays
1. Spacious room and toilet 2. Great services provided 3. Good food
Relaxing & enjoyable

GARY L.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
not quite a fan but moon rooftop bar is fantastic
1. moon skybar & Spa are fantastic. 2. room size is spacious. 3. Noom - the concierge guy is very helpful.
Good but this hotel need refurbishment... a lil too pricey for the location and banyan tree brand name.... The swimming pool is too small....

Aaron K.
Canada
May 04, 2015
Impressive customer service
Customer service, breakfast and comfortable bed

Preshane C.
South Africa
May 04, 2015
Excellent hotel
The food! The room and staff were also amazing!
At first I thought this hotel was a bit overpriced but it is worth every cent! The room is ridiculously lush..the lounge makes life very convenient and the food there is simply heaven. I used the business centre while there and the staff were very helpful.

Juhyun L.
South Korea
April 28, 2015
Fantastic and comfortable
Luxury , Kindness , Comfortable place(nearby the BTS and MRT)
I'm really satisfied their luxurious facility and service

Leon H.
Canada
April 27, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
The staff service, The ambiance, The food
Upon checking in for an experience in a junior suite, we were escorted to a separate check-in facility on the 19th floor, where we were received like royalty and were very impressed. We arrived a bit early and the room was not ready, thus were ushered to the lounge, which was well stocked with a variety of juices, beer, wines and a great selection of canopies (complimentary of course). after an hour we were informed the room was ready and that was where the only negative remark came from. The shower and wash basin was not clean at all and even some sediment was on the surfaces. After informing them, it took about 30 minutes to represent it and from then on..... an amazing experience. The amenities are well thought out and of great quality, the decor is beautifully designed and practical. Loved the incense sticks and aroma candles in the bathrooms. The well padded mattress and blacked out curtains guaranteed for a great night sleep. A daily fruit basket with a variety of exotic fruits (with a note as to what you are eating) was a great additive. The breakfast is one of the best I have experienced in an hotel in variety and preparation.We only ate one night at a Restaurant called Vertigo on the 57th floor. The food was good, but overpriced in comparison to other venues of the same caliber in Bangkok. All in all, it was a great experience and will certainly go back in the future.