Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2157 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Li Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
Good value for the brand

River view, helpful staff, moon bar
7.7
Overall it was good experience. But the first day the room seems not ready, the welcome fruit plate only has one dry pear, which is weird.
Aik C. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Relaxing and pleasant experience.

Near to city, friendly staff and clean room.
8
The room was comfortable and clean, staff were pretty friendly and helpful.
Sheena F. Couples Switzerland, August 25, 2013
Excellent hotel although waiting for our suite

Large room and bathroom, great rooftop restaurant, service in the lounge
9.3
All in all the perfect weekend getaway. we stayed only one night, however we arrived at 3pm and had to wait for 1.5 hours before we got our suite. Being it a suite we booked, I did expect it to be ready by the usual 2pm time, but we did get a bottle of wine to make up for the wait (and were in the lounge anyway, so a few glasses of wine made it absolutely tolerable). The one bedroom suite is huge and has a small kitchen area, two sofas, 3 tvs, a nice big bed and a huge bathroom with a wonderful bathtub (with another tv) where you can order spas treatments to your room. We had dinner at the Vertigo with lovely view and great service. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel.
Angelina C. Solo travelers Sweden, August 25, 2013
Fabulous and wonderful.

Tasteful design, fantastic staff and great value.
10
Everything was absolutely wonderful and amazing. The best staff ever. The staff was patient in a very impressive manner. The food in the hotel was equally impressive and well made. The spa was fantastic. My room was clean and beautiful. I really can't think of anything to complain about.
Khushal S. Business travelers Mauritius, August 24, 2013
It was a pleasure

Location, Food and hotel design
9.3
Tam K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 24, 2013
Good hotel but getting old

Great room service
6.3
Banyan Tree is a great hotel and is known for its Vertigo restaurant. After all these years, it seems like it needs some renovation to keep its magic. With that being said, good service has compensate this shortcoming for now.
Laurent M. Families with young children France, August 23, 2013
Disappointing.

The Vertigo rooftop bar offers a great view. That's the only upside.
2.7
The hotel used to be nice 7-8 years ago. The quality of service, cleanliness and service have gone down dramatically.
Lynette T. Couples Australia, August 22, 2013
Absolutely awesome

the staff, the room, the executive club
9
The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was big and the pillows were just right. The hotel was clean, quiet and inviting, The executive club was one of the best if not the best we have ever had the pleasure of using and the staff were extremely helpful, caring and attentive every one of them played a part in making our stay very romantic, relaxing, enjoyable, comfortable and sad to leave.
Bechara G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2013
It was ok. To loud

clean, location and spa
5.7
It was ok. I had a room by the elevator and it was loud. They moved me one room down and I could still hear the elevator. They should have moved me farther knowing my concern.
Khushal S. Business travelers Mauritius, August 21, 2013
Perfect for businessman

Large room, good food and hotel design
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04