Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2554 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2554)
Sort by:
David J. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2014
Very nice hotel but dated and expensive

The staff. The club rooms and roof top bar and restaurant although daft prices up there
7
Overall very good . Did 5 nights. Should have done 2 and gone elsewhere
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Relaxing aromatheraphic stay

Great aromatheraphic room, standarized high quality of staff service, great roof top bar overlooking the city
8.3
Report this review
Delia B. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
Easy, luxurious and hard to leave

The Banyan club lounge, huge bed and rooftop bar
9
This is the life. Our room had the biggest and most comfortable bed with fresh fruit delivered to us everyday. The breakfast buffet was international, fresh and delicious. Drinks and food were available complimentary here til 8pm. The staff were so smily and friendly always wanting to accommodate. The fitness club is well stocked with all the added extras you begin to get accustomed to here. The pool is easy to relax by, halfway up the building and further up is the restaurant and bar with 360 views. I don't know why you wouldn't stay here.
Report this review
Steven B. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Good relaxing hotel with good service

Location, attentive staff, good clean and large rooms
8.7
My stay as always was very good with good staff and fast service. Its location is close to MBK and other shopping attractions in Bangkok. Your always made to feel welcome whanever you visit.
Report this review
Lindsay E. Groups Canada, May 25, 2014
Luxurious hotel but a bit dated

facilities, staff, rooftop bar
7.7
My friend and I visited Bangkok during the coup and the curfew so we were lucky that the Banyan Tree had a very nice rooftop bar to hang out in after 10pm! The pool is relaxing, although a bit small but I was impressed with the gym and the spa. The staff were very friendly and we had no problem getting taxis to all the sights.
Report this review
Matt R. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
An outstanding break from the kids.

An upgraded room Executive lounge Rooftop restaurant
10
Outstanding. It was a little piece of luxury for us and a great way to wind down, away from all the trouble in Thailand.
Report this review
Mee F. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Nice but kinda out of our expectation

Big room good service nice sky bar
8.7
Overall is nice and banyantree seems bit old but well everything is up to standard.
Report this review
Pa W. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2014
sub,standard banyan tree

staff, restaurant
6.3
we were disappointed about the standard of this banyan tree. the hotel room is a bit old and there is even no hot water when we showerex on the first day of staying. fortunately the staff there is very nice and helpful.
Report this review
Chris B. Couples South Africa, May 19, 2014
THEY CLOSE THE POOL AT 9!!

Hmmmm, what was once a 5* master, is now dated and aging
7.7
I am biased towards the banyan group. I've been using their hotels across the globe since I discovered them 20yrs ago and aspired to be able to afford them. So imagine my disappointment at this aging master. It was agreeably priced, but having first stayed the prior nights at Siam Kempaninski, the Banyan looked aged and pedestrian. Even 4*. So sad. But WORST of all, they closed the pool at 9! No matter what kind of night you enjoy in BK, you will come back incredibly hot and bothered and in need of a swim. Well sorry for you - no amount of cajoling, begging and name dropping the group's owners helps. Again, after the SK's spectacular poolS, this contrasted the Banyan just awfully. If you can afford better, rather spend the extra. Oh, and btw, breakfast costs an extra THB720 per head. Add that to your rate comparisons. Tacky little trick I haven't come across before in many years of travel... PS: avoid rooms __01 and __02: they are close to the lifts which sound like a subway
Report this review
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2014
hotel not very well maintained

great customer service, attentive staff, peaceful environment
7.7
Good experience with all staff in the hotel but hotel needs refurnishing
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Goodies

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01