Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2819 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2819 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

sim I. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
awesome
friendly staff,room and spacious room
Staybat banyan tree was awesome and enjoyable. Took the 2 bedroom suites and it was super spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and soft. Staff was friendly and approachable especially mr wat from the concierge. However location was not good. No shops around hotel. Got shuttle service to chatuchak.. but was told it was full.. so disappointing and end up took own transport.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Matt J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Hotel!
staff, amenities, location
Excellent hotel to stay in! Great amenities and the staff are very helpful. I will definitely look for other Banyan Trees to stay in when I travel for business.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Penghui K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Unforgettable holiday
Good rooms, dining
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Lorenzo H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
2 bedroom suite holiday
2 bedroom suite was well worth it. So much space. Enjoyed happy hour at the Club Floor. Lovely pool area although it was quite windy that day. Staff were very friendly.
Enjoyed the whole stay. Would definitely come back to this hotel
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Florence R. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location and roof bar
Roof bar and spacious rooms
Good value for money
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Daniele A. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Tired, boring, nothing speical
Height, moon bar.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Oakkar M. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
We like to comeback again
Room, Food, staff
perfect
Reviewed January 18, 2015

james C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Service doesn't live up to the price
great views, fast internet, good location
Mostly happy. The service at breakfast was pretty bad - staff seemed too busy to help the amount of people that was there and at reception the doorman looked at me funny and didnt wai/say good afternoon or something like that. vertigo is quite an amazing view and slightly cheaper than other rooftop dining places in bkk (but still expensive) but the service was pretty bad. They didn't find my booking which was made by the front desk for me - and probably the worst part of the meal was when the wine list was snatched out of my hands when I was reading it and the staff member was told not to give the customers the wine list until the bread is out (or something like that)... pretty shocking for five star.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

CHIHWEI W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Do not expect too much
Moon bar at 61th floor / Aroma smell everywhere / kindly & soon service
The stuff of Gallery give me the wrong message. I waste all my lotion & liquid in the MDK airport.Besides,the bell man give the wrong destination to the taxi driver,so that i take 2 hours from hotel to MDK AIRPORT(Normally it takes 40 mins). I check in at the airline cunter before it`s closed 10 mins....
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Linton K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Still a great hotel
The Banyan Tree Bangkok is still a great hotel, the roof top restaurant has one of the best views of the city, friendly and helpful staff make your trip more enjoyable and the hotel spa is a must try!
Reviewed January 16, 2015