or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2327 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2327)
Sort by:
Timothy P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 9, 2013
Enjoyable but expensive

Food, friendly staff, location
7.3
The experience was great except the the price of the food was out of proportion. We felt overcharged for the quality. The afternoon tea was no great shakes and the place had a slightly corporate air about it - despite the Banyan Tree brand being about leisure. The place is good, it is just not great. So depends on the price you pay as to whether you will find it good value. A real bargain deal will seem amazing - pay rack rate and you will be dissapointed.
Satheshkumar M. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
It was marvellous!

The Room, The Staff & The Ambience
9
It was simply amazing! We got the one bed room suite and we were blown away! It was huge! We had no heart to leave!
Helmut S. Couples Austria, October 7, 2013
Picture perfect service from check in to check out

Service, Quality of Food and super friendly stuff
10
I stayed there a year ago and 2 years ago. Service and Quality is still top notch.
Jenny R. Groups Australia, October 6, 2013
friendly staff excellent service

friendly staff, comfortable room, clean
8.7
everything are perfect, I've stayed in Thailand for 8 days stayed in 3 different hotels, Banyan Tree is the best services overall. you can always find a friend staff around you and guide your way around or service you. the shower in the room is a sorta disappointment but service counts!
Andrew W. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Great stay

Location, roof top setting, rooms
9.7
Great place to stay
Ken L. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Average, not quiet up to Banyan Trees standard

Clean, TV, Room Service
5.3
Pretty average, service was so so. Quite far from metro station. I accidentally took 1 bottle of water from the mini-bar, and they charged me for 3. They left my luggage unattended in the lobby for over 5 minutes, when the porter was supposed to store them. I found that unacceptable.
Kim M. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Relax & comfortable environment, friendly staff

Great dining experience at the roof top restaurant looking at the whole Bangkok city. Comfortable & clean room. Attentative & fast reponse from the friendly hotel staff.
9.3
Banyan Tree is located within walking distance to both MRT & BTS line. The environment surrounded hotel is relax & not as crowded as those hotels which are near to markets. We were welcomed by friendly staff and complimentary fruits in our room. It is strongly recommended to try a roof-top dining experience. Vertigo & Moon Bar is a "must-do". The restaurant staffs are humorous. Last but not least, our flight was scheduled in the evening of our last day stay. We did our last-minutes shopping after checked out from Banyan Tree in the morning. One touching moment from Banyan Tree was to offer us for taking shower at their swimming pool bathroom. This made us fresh during our trip to airport. We will definitely choose it for our next Bangkok trip.
Stephen J. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Superb all round

Club Room was fantastic with large bathroom with standalone bath with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city. Club room itself was spacious and free flow of wine and beer
9.7
Our stay was perfect. Hotel and staff were faultless. Club room really worth the extra money. The room itself was beautifully appointed and a good size. the bathroom was superb with standalone shower and bath. Bath was next to window with superb views. Vertigo and Moon bar on the roof was great but drinks as to be expected are on the high side. however having drank wine and cocktails in the clubroom all day we could not complain. Highly recommended. Best club experience so far. If you are debating the upgrade don't. just do it you won't be dissappointed
Jaeyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 29, 2013
everything there

spa and lomance and friendly staff
9
very good relax and also easy to meet up friends and get transpot to go out easily and also located near park.
Worapong P. Couples Thailand, September 27, 2013
Outstanding restaurants

Easy to travel - only 5minutes-walk from MRT, Friendly staff, Restaurant with a view - Dinner on 61floor roof top
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05