Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2745 reviews

1616 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2745)
Sort by:
Marc D. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
2 days at the Club Room

Moon Bar- Room Size- Club Lounge
9.3
Booked in 2 nights in the Club Room, big and spacious. Very much liked the 19th floor Club lounge for dedicated check in/out and complimentary buffet. I basically visit this hotel ofetn for the Moon bar on the roof and felt like trying the hotel itself too. Very nice staff
Report this review
Mark W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Disappointed

Views from the room and the roof top restuarant
7.7
Had to wait in reception to book in the process was long winded and slow. The staff were polite and friendly but did lack understanding when speaking in English. The room was nice, bed v comfortable. No hot water in the morning for a shower though (5am). The roof top restuarant was an experience, fantastic setting and views. Staff again very polite and friendly. BUT the costs were hideous and this was not reflected in the standard/ quality of the cuisine. It was very average indeed and did not justify the very high tariffs! Each course was explained when served, but this was a poor attempt to be upmarket and did not work, as the waiter struggled to describe the meals correctly. We would not stay again. Shame, the management are too greedy. Were glad we staying and have done it, as it were, but it's not as good as the other, cheaper Bangkok hotel that we stayed in.
Report this review
Syed R. Business travelers Pakistan, August 8, 2014
Nice, but now its OLD

The Moon Bar
7.3
Other than the moon bar and the great packages at the spa, the hotel has started to show signs of aging. The bathroom tiles, and the shower cabins.... need to be changed or just accept that its now a hotel for 100$ or less.
Report this review
Syed R. Business travelers Pakistan, August 7, 2014
Chagne the Staff and let the guests enjoy

Food & Entertianment on the roof (59th Floor)
7.3
It was OK. When I checked in I asked for a late check out, and the person at the front desk said, that they were fully booked so not possible, after the process of check in completed I asked for a later check out again, and he said that if I paid I could stay extra few hours for half the room rate. I said if you are FULLY BOOKED how can you give me extra hours. if you are fully booked, then I cant stay extra with or without paying extra. Next morning I went to the front desk and asked someone for a complimentary late check out and they smiled and gave the late check out to me :) change the person on the front desk.
Report this review
Sze Y. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Very Welcoming

Friendly Staffs, Clean and comfortable
8.7
Great Hotel but need to walk abit to enjoy local food. Friendly staffs and clean rooms. Swimming pool is consider small but overall is quite good experience. Hotel Shuttle using tut tut but can only fits 4-5 person at a time. So don't consider free shuttle when you book this hotel. It should be a bonus. We will definitely come back again. I feel relax and enjoy.
Report this review
Yvonne L. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2014
Relaxing stay

Resort feel, amazing staff n worth a visit
10
Lost of words... Will come again
Report this review
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2014
Perfect

Service, room perfect
10
Perfect
Report this review
Loo L. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2014
Great comfy stay

Value for money, clean, service
9.7
Report this review
Ping K. Families with older children Singapore, August 3, 2014
Great Hotel To Relax

Spa Food Relaxation
7.7
Rooms were superd with great view of the city sky line with great food and spa.
Report this review
Daniele A. Couples Italy, August 3, 2014
Tired, boring, nothing speical

Height, moon bar.
6
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 1616 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02