Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2530 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2530)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Short Business Trip

Great Location
7
Report this review
Wing W. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
excellent service

staff, comfortable room, ok location
8.3
the hotel is a bit tired but room very big and comfortable, superb staff performance. however it is a bit away from the BTS station, average breakfast only and the swimming pool is so small with freezing cold water
Report this review
Mariuma B. Couples Jordan, January 10, 2014
Fantastic!

The room, room service and the staff
10
This is the second time I stay at the Banyan Tree and now I remember why I wanted to go back. It is such a wonderful hotel, complete luxury. The rooms are lovely, very spacious with huge windows and a lot of natural light coming through. Room service food is insanely good! One of the best meals we had in BKK. As for their roof top restaurant and bar (Vertigo and Moon Bar) what an experince! You are looking down at all of Bangkok, it is truly fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be staying there again 😊
Report this review
Kris C. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2014
Excellent hotel with very comfortable room

the location, the spacious room and the helpful & friendly staff
9.3
The suite that we stayed was very spacious and comfortable. everything was fine from the momemt we checked in till the time we checked out. we found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. the health centre was excellent and so was the breakfast. the location of the hotel was ideal for us as we had planned to do shopping in bangkok. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and would like to come back again.
Report this review
Martin D. Couples Germany, January 8, 2014
Great Stay, Great View, Great Food

Skybar, Room & View, Food
10
Our stay in the Banyan Tree Bangkok was great! We received an upgrade and had our room on the top floor. Dining and having a drink on the skybar was exceptional. As well as the Tepanyaki Grill Kobe Style!!! Great staff, very friendly. We're definitly coming back
Report this review
Cheryl-Lynn L. Families with young children Canada, January 8, 2014
Lovely room and friendly staff.

Room size, club floor and comfy bed.
8.7
We had a lovely stay at the Banyan Tree although I thought I had a late check out until 6pm with a club room. With a very late flight I had to book a half day instead. Otherwise the staff and club were awesome.
Report this review
Liang E. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2014
dissapointed

spa, swimming pool and vertigo
5.7
got off to a bad start at the hotel reception. were made to wait for more than 45mins for the room. the front desk told us the room was ready but the housekeeping need to check on the room first. then the receptionist tended to a few more customers. he brought at least two customers to their room and left us waiting at the lobby. we were only given the room key after asking about our room for 3 times. other than this experience, the stay was ok.
Report this review
Sven E. Solo travelers Sweden, January 7, 2014
A very good hotel.

The standard, The restaurants, The skybar
8.7
Overall is Banyan Tree Bangkok as you can expect from a hotel in it´s category. The rooftop bar, Moon bar, is a truly great experience with a thrilling wiew over Bangkok.
Report this review
Annetly M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
Great and Value for Money

Spacious room, Nice toiletries, Attentive Staff
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Banyan Tree. The toiletries smell really nice and distinctive, the room was very large and spacious and they didn't charge for extra bed for my son. Although the staff's English were not that good but they were really attentive.
Report this review
Mariya D. Solo travelers Bulgaria, January 7, 2014
It was extremely nice, comfortable and luxury!

best roof top bar, spacious rooms, variety of restaurants
8.7
Superb, it was extremely pleasant with the best roof top bar I have been to!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Goodies

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05