Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2666 reviews

1571 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2666)
Sort by:
Chris B. Couples South Africa, May 19, 2014
THEY CLOSE THE POOL AT 9!!

Hmmmm, what was once a 5* master, is now dated and aging
7.7
I am biased towards the banyan group. I've been using their hotels across the globe since I discovered them 20yrs ago and aspired to be able to afford them. So imagine my disappointment at this aging master. It was agreeably priced, but having first stayed the prior nights at Siam Kempaninski, the Banyan looked aged and pedestrian. Even 4*. So sad. But WORST of all, they closed the pool at 9! No matter what kind of night you enjoy in BK, you will come back incredibly hot and bothered and in need of a swim. Well sorry for you - no amount of cajoling, begging and name dropping the group's owners helps. Again, after the SK's spectacular poolS, this contrasted the Banyan just awfully. If you can afford better, rather spend the extra. Oh, and btw, breakfast costs an extra THB720 per head. Add that to your rate comparisons. Tacky little trick I haven't come across before in many years of travel... PS: avoid rooms __01 and __02: they are close to the lifts which sound like a subway
Report this review
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2014
hotel not very well maintained

great customer service, attentive staff, peaceful environment
7.7
Good experience with all staff in the hotel but hotel needs refurnishing
Report this review
Si J. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2014
comfortable hotel

hotel design, room size, friendly staff
8.3
stay was very good. enjoyed it tremendously. hotel room was big clean and comfortable. price was on high side though.
Report this review
Tsz C. Couples Canada, May 8, 2014
Amazing hotel!!!

Great room, great spa, great stay
9.7
Everything with Banyan Tree Bangkok was amazing!!! You will not regret staying here!!!
Report this review
Jesper J. Families with young children Denmark, May 7, 2014
Great luxury hotel

Luxury, great rooms and great staff
7.3
We booked a 1 bedroom suite and it was a very nice room with great space for my small family of 3. Bathroom was spacious and great. Included in the room we had club lounge access where we enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea and free flow in the evening. A very nice hotel.
Report this review
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Excellent!!!!!! We would stay there again.

The room was amazing, large comfy bed, big modern clean bathroom, excellent living area. Food and staff was good. The staff spoke very good English and made our stay stress free.
9.3
Our stay really was excellent. Everything from check in, the room, club lounge, staff, restaurants, bars, spa, gym, to check out. The Banyan Tree service was excellent. The staff spoke very good English and could not do enough for us.
Report this review
Chow W. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 7, 2014
Great

Good Location, Staff is really nice, Breakfast and the snack at Lounge is good
9
Report this review
John D. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Luxurious Hotel, well located

Small details such as complimentary incense, dragon-fruit, well located, attentive staff.
9
Very pleasant experience despite the short stay, definitive of 5 star hotel in ambiance and service.
Report this review
Esmund N. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2014
Worth the stay

roof top dining, room service and wifi
9.7
service was really good, wifi was very fast, food was good. will stay again.
Report this review
Cheng W. Groups Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
Nice hotel in BBK

NIce room with goo view, good roof bar, good service
7.3
A bit far away from the metro. The room is quite nice but a bit old. Overall the stay here is ok.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 1571 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05