Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2204 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2204)
Sort by:
Wu M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2013
Grand, spacious and comfortable; nice staff

Grand, spacious and comfortable
10
Everything is nice, the money is worth it. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and the hotel staff is so nice and helpful. We booked the club room and one-bedroom suite - very grand and spacious.
Po L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2013
Nice

Great to stay
7.3
It is a lovely hotel and staff are friendly. Perhaps just the language skill need to be improved.
Chun Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2013
Comfortable stay.

Friendly Staff, Free Internet, Comfortable Room
7.7
The rooms are nice but some parts of the room needs a bit of renovation. There were some hiccups during our stay but the service recovery was prompt. The hotel is about 10 to 15 mins from the MRT station but there are transports to bring you there on hourly basis during the day time.
Wu M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2013
Luxurious and comfortable stay

Luxurious, comfortable, spacious
10
Good facilities and the room is spacious. The buffet breakfast is good with lots of choices.
Chihao S. Business travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2013
Convinent Location and really good Thai restaurant

Good location, good view and great restaurant
8.3
Stayed in the highet floor with very good city view. The hotel is located at the CBD,very convinent to biz travelers. Had dinner at Saffron, the Thai restaurant, with delicious food and very good experience.
Zoe T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Tranquility in the city

Great service, Comfy Room, Great dining
9.3
Tim C. Couples Hong Kong, June 20, 2013
Good service, nice room

Nice crew, good room and comfortable room
8.3
The hotel is a bit far from the Lumphini station but can request for TukTuk service to the station by appointment, crews are nice and willing to help. The room are comfortable.
Tay E. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2013
Hotel with Great City View

Great City View, Large Bathroom,
8.3
Chlore M. Groups Hong Kong, June 16, 2013
A comfortable table with attentive service

Room, staff, cleanliness
9
We stayed in a suite and we were well attended by the staff. The room was cozy and nicely decorated
Richard K. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
Adequate for the purpose

Roof top bar, pool and location
6.7
The hotel is located in a busy area of Bangkok and central enough to shopping and nightlife. The rooms are spacious and priced reasonably. The rooftop bar is excellent gathering spot and the Thai restaurant Saffron was exceptional. My bad experience started when I mistakenly booked the room for the week after I was to be there. When I arrived to drop my bags at 7am they quickly found the reservation and informed me they would contact Agoda and resolve. When I returned in the afternoon they said the Agoda quota had been reached and I would need to pony up ~$300 a night. After some negotiation they offered a discounted rate of $240 a night and said that was the best they could do. I logged onto Agoda from the lobby wifi and found the identical room for the identical price I booked at $130 and pointed this out. They quickly reverted their position, apologized red faced and offered me free breakfast for my stay. It was clear they didn't contact anyone and were just trying to pillage my wallet. On check out the staff was explaining a similar situation to another customer extending his stay and were visibly perturbed when I suggested he log into the wifi and check Agoda for better prices than what they were telling him. Decent facility but be weary of their customer service practices. Will return for the amenities but won't be staying at the hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02