Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Moonbar Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Moonbar Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2668 reviews

1572 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2668)
Sort by:
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Beautiful hotel with exceptional service

Location, location, location
9.3
A friend of mine recommended I stay here on a recent trip to BKK and now it's the only hotel in the city that I will stay at. I love me some Banyan Tree.
Report this review
Colin V. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Great value luxury

Great location, amazing rooftop bar and restaurant, value for money club option
10
We spent 2 nights here as a birthday celebration and it was absolutely everything you could ask for. It is centrally located so we had no problems getting to the shopping centres and entertainment . The staff were so helpful from sorting out the taxi fare to explaining how the benefits of the club lounge works. This option gets you breakfast and afternoon tea and evening canapés and cocktails which were all great choice and quality. We spent the first night having drinks at the moon bar and the next night dining, both were romantic and the food was great. We couldn't fault anything about the banyan tree and loved every minute of our stay.
Report this review
Yewmeng C. Business travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Pleasant in the hotel, traffic was very bad

Food, services and SPA hotel
8.3
The staff was friendly, was able to check in to the hotel upon arrival compare to some hotel that have to wait till 2 pm. The staff could communicate in English and they will describe and explain where to go and the best mean to get to your destination. The hotel is superb, clean and everyone is attentive. The only down side of the hotel is the traffic going in and out.
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
dated and in need of refurb

Views from the top.
6.3
It's a nice hotel but quite dated and now overpriced.
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel with exceptional service

Location, location, location
9.3
A friend of mine recommended I stay here on a recent trip to BKK and now it's the only hotel in the city that I will stay at. I love me some Banyan Tree.
Report this review
Yi L. Couples China, March 23, 2014
it can be better

decoration, bar, location
7
The location is good, room is clean and well decorated, nice staff, but how come the club room is not on the top floor? BTW the moon bar is awesome!
Report this review
Yi L. Couples China, March 23, 2014
It was OK, worth the price

decoration, bar, location
7.3
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Beautiful hotel with exceptional service

Location, location, location
9
A friend of mine recommended I stay here on a recent trip to BKK and now it's the only hotel in the city that I will stay at. I love me some Banyan Tree.
Report this review
Joohyung P. Business travelers South Korea, March 21, 2014
Good stay

Location, Food, Service
10
Good
Report this review
Miranda F. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Stop off after long flight

massages available, good food, good bar over looking city
7.3
The hotel was a good place to stay whilst in Bangkok, but Bangkok as a place is not somewhere I would want to stay for long, literally a passing by place to get to far better places in Thailand. The hotel as a whole had everything you could want from a hotel, it was however extremely expensive and you literally got charged for everything. The restaurants were pleasant but again very expensive. I had a massage whilst here and it was the best I have ever had, could not recommend this high enough, I did however get it for half price, it is worth asking if they can do a deal before paying as they are happy to negotiate, even in hotels.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1572 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03