Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2530 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2530)
Sort by:
Sachin G. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2013
Above Expectations!

Friendly Staff, Large Rooms & Great Rooftop Bar!
8.3
It was much needed luxury & pampering after the hectic day out in the city! This hotel is great for relaxing and recovering from the hustle and bustle of the chaotic city!
Report this review
Antony W. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2013
VERY MEMORABLE

1. Very friendly and helpful staff 2. Very nice and large room; 3. Great breakfast (I mus have gained weight)
9.7
This is already my 2nd time staying with Banyan Tree Bangkok. The last time was about 10 years ago. I was worried before that the hotel might have been run down a bit, but I was so wrong. The hotel was still great inside and outside. The staff was even better than ever. I would definitely come back.
Report this review
Merche D. Groups United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Great!

Location, attentiveness of staff, amazing restaurant
8
The only thing I would warn about this great hotel is the not very clever position of the swimming pool, it doesn't get sun until the afternoon so you cannot spend the morning sunbathing.
Report this review
Kai J. Couples Germany, December 7, 2013
A Banyan Treat!

the roof-top bar, the suite, the breakfast
10
Report this review
Sebastien G. Couples France, December 7, 2013
High quality hotel nice moonbar

Nice sunset view, comfortable beds, attentive staff
10
We finished our backpacking trip to the banyan tree. A lovely hotel near lumphini fast access to the airport. We spend the sunset at the moon bar with nice cocktails and superb view to the city and the river. The breakfast is excellent as well. Excellent as a last night in bangkok.
Report this review
Crisjonver D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2013
We were treated like babies, only the best

They gave us the room in the 58th floor and it was just superb. I really love how it all goes - from check-in to check-out, everything was smooth. The food was awesome, too
10
Report this review
Ting-Jie C. Couples Taiwan, November 30, 2013
GREAT LARGE ROOM, FAST INTERNET

LARGE ROOM, BIG WINDOW, FAST INTERNET
8.7
GREAT EXPERIENCE, FAST INTERNET, LARGE WINDOW, HIGH FLOOR.
Report this review
Kim H. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Club lounge a winner!

Club lounge, one bed suite, service in the lounge
8.7
3 night stay @ Banyan Tree for the room size, views and a comparison for my husband who spends most of his time in Manila. Blown away! Service was outstanding in the Club lounge. Nothing was too hard and I can be "one of those people" when experiences don't meet my expectations. Hotel is on the older side but recommend upgrade for club lounge- bubbles, snacks and breaky away from the masses. Let downs are the pool- too small but if you are in town for shopping then who cares. English of some staff is limited in some areas of the hotel(not lounge) I was quite surprised how little English some staff had. It made it difficult for some requests. Hotel is a good walk away from sky train but taxis are cheap and the walk helps take off the thai food kgs. Great meals at saffron with level 52views, make sure you ask for window view. Close by are Excellent restuarants Eat Me (yum) , Zanotti and Nahm.
Report this review
James P. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Amazing room with excellent service

very nice rooms, excellent service staff, very nice bar
10
We had an excellent stay - the club room was not ready in time so we were upgraded to a suite. Room was amazing and very comfortable. The living space was very large and all the accompanying amenities were beyond great. It was a very memorable experience and we will definitely be back.
Report this review
James P. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Clean, Big rooms, attentive staff
8.3
We have a wonderful time but food in the hotel is expensive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Goodies

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08