or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2337 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2337)
Sort by:
Arthur N. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2013
Location location

English speaking staff
6.3
Room was not ready after check in time. Service was rather disappointing
Shikatani Y. Business travelers Japan, August 4, 2013
Luxury hotel

Decent staff, services and clean room
9.7
This hotel is providing not only luxury rooms but also gentle atmosphere. I think this hotel is in the top tier in Bangkok.
Daniel W. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
Well looked after for a short stay

Club lounge, amenities in the room, comfortable bed
8.7
We arrived for a 2 night stay at approx. 2.30am on the first night & received an upgrade to a one bedroom suite on the club level which was very much appreciated. The room was full of personal touches such as amenity bags to use for the duration, incense sticks, beautiful bath salts & dispensers for shampoo, conditioner & moisturizer rather than your standard throw away containers. The only draw back was the room faced a tall apartment block, so the blinds had to remain closed for privacy sake. The bath could have been enjoyed so much more without a neighbours view. The breakfast on the Club Level was perfect, allowing us a few hours to unwind & graze without hoards of people. A variety of cuisines was catered for as well. The afternoon canapés & drinks were OK; very basic old fashioned spirits on offer to make cocktails & the small selections of food made the patrons feel they had to pile their plates so they wouldn't miss out. Overall very happy with the Banyan Tree & would definitely stay here again.
Jenova C. Couples South Africa, August 2, 2013
Serenity in the midst of a bustling metropolis

Club lounge, roof top bar
9.3
The stay was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were massive, the service impeccable and the attention to detail fantastic.
Jiaen C. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2013
Loved the club lounge, but not the best location

The club lounge, which had awesome breakfast, canapes and cocktail hour everyday
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Banyan Tree, primarily because we had Club Lounge access (with our Club room). The breakfast at the Club Lounge every morning was superb - I looked forward to my Eggs Benedict or Eggs Florentine every morning, and my husband really enjoyed the cocktail hour every evening and the free flow of wine/beer all day. The location was not the most ideal though - it was a 10 minute walk to the nearest BTS/metro station which turned out to be quite important as traffic on the roads was pretty awful most parts of the day. For our next trip to BKK I would likely pick a hotel either right at the Siam Square area for shopping, or right next to a BTS station.
Xinling S. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2013
Club Room = Great Breakfast

Breakfast, Room, Service
9
Location wasn't great. Sathorn Rd frequently had bad traffic and we weren't that near to the MRT stations (about a 15-20 minute walk). However, the hotel did offer a shuttle service to the MRT station, although we didn't make use of it. There was also a free shuttle service to Chatuchak Market on Sunday, which we utilised. Concierge was also very prompt in getting us cabs. Otherwise, the service at the hotel was excellent and the breakfast/club room refreshments were quite good. We enjoyed the cocktail hour every day :)
C S. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
One of the best banyan tree hotels I've stayed at

Great restaurants, excellent staff and close to night life of Bangkok
9.7
Yip C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2013
Nice service

Nice service, Nice brekafast, nice sky bar
9
i had a great experience fro checking in the hotel. Great Job helping me finding my iPad back from the airport taxi station. took all the responsbility from finding my iPad to follow up with transfering it back from airport to hotel. i also had great experience in the sky bar as well as the swimming pool. overall, great service.. i'll come back for sure..
Yue L. Solo travelers Portugal, July 28, 2013
Very nice

I stayed in one-bedroom suite, the room is big & clean, we can also access the lounge on 19th floor which is a good place to take a rest. Must try SPA!! really relaxing.
9.3
Oh R. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Poor start but everything got better

Great n big room, nice view at upper floor dining, great staff services
8.3
I only could check in at 4pm which was a turn off but the manager Apology n sent a white wine for us. Good big nice room. Disappointed cannot go roof top dinning as there was rain during 2 days stay there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07