My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Hotel Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2029 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
John L. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Sheer luxury and relaxation

Value for money, quality of staff, restaurants and bars and amazing room
10
For all the reasons mentioned above, you could not ask for better from a hotel.
Agnes N. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
upgraded to a suite because of delayed check in

Attentive staff, fabulous rooftop views, great breakfast
7.7
Benjamin G. Couples Australia, March 6, 2013
The best choice amongst 100 possibilities

The suite was huge, the bed was the most comfortable I've slept in and the staff were extremely helpful and attentive.
9.7
The one bedroom suite was fantastic. Every comfort you could want and an abundance of room. The king size bed was the most comfortable I've ever encountered in a well proportioned bedroom. The HUGE bathroom was fantastic and the steam shower was a great place to unwind before a soak in the bath. The hotel's day spa was a overpriced but worth it for the convenience, incredible service and great decor. Take advantage of the Club Floor benefits - the breakfasts were great, the service was brilliant and the early dinner drinks were well mixed. The free laundry service was a real bonus that I never expected to use - it was great to be able to clean new newly purchased clothes before wearing them out.
Benjamin G. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
I made the right choice!

Best features: huge suite, great staff, excellent Club Floor facilities
9.7
I looked at dozens and dozens of hotels before opting for the Banyan Tree. What a great hotel! The suites were huge and extremely well appointed. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was great and room service offered a huge variety and was delivered quickly. The Club Floor is a great inclusion and was well utilised - the evening appetisers and drinks were excellent, and it was nice to have breakfast away from the crowds at the main restaurant. I do not have a single complaint or issue with this hotel - it ticked every box and our stay there was a highlight of our time in Thailand.
Xiao X. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
excellent 5 star service with a personal touch

great swimming pool and suana, banyan tree spa, awesome service
8.7
This hotel is my best stay in bangkok so far. I requested for a change of bed to twin bed instead of the king bed as booked. Initially they didnt have any rooms with twin beds so we just take the one with king bed, however when we returned to our room after a day of shopping, they changed it to twin beds! That was a nice surprise. To add on, they gave us a bottle of champagne and bouquet of roses as it was our anniversary. Another sweet surprise from the hotel. The vertigo and moon bar is a must visit with breath taking views and good service. However alcoholic drinks are not serve at the bar. Banyan tree spa were great too. This hotel is not located near the train station, so location wise isnt very convenient. However u can just take the cab down to town from the hotel. Overall very surprised and satisfacted from the hotel. Looking foward to going back there again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the club room with free access to club lounge. Higher floors with better views.
Ivon L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Comfort Hotel, Friendly Staff

Great experience with hotel airport transfer, staff serve with smile
8.3
Ivon L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Comfort stay

Huge club room, near commercial district, nice sky bar, not recommended for dining at Vertigo bar (food need improvement)
8.3
Nayoung S. Solo travelers February 28, 2013
Excellent service, very small pool

Service, toiletries, size of the room
8.7
The outdoor pool on the 21st floor was ver small. No bacon at the breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are going to stay at the hotel and enjoy the pool, this hotel may not be the first choice.
Paul Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 25, 2013
a comfort stay

Very large room, attentive and friendly staff, Fast check-in and check-out
7
Alessandro M. Couples Italy, February 24, 2013
Simply fantastic

The atmosfhere you breathe is very charming
9.3
The hotel is really woth the money you pay, even is of course is not a budget one. The rooms are confortable, the furniture have a thai taste which is the imprinting of the hotel, and the service is overall excellent. We've had a drink at Vertigo, which is the top roof restaurant and bar, where you enjoy a beautiful view of the city, and we had dinner in the Japanese restaurant Taihei where the quality of the food and in particular sashimi and sushi was unforgettable (and mind that we're really used to japanese food both in Thailand and in Japan). Number One japanese restaurant in BKK, even if not really crowded as the restaurant on the roof of course is the main attraction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04