My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2127 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2127)
Sort by:
Alex G. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2013
Luxury hotel in a quiet place

Quiet, big bathroom
6.3
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
comfy, relaxed and easy

Virtigo Bar, Nice beds, great location
10
Hotel was wonderful. Stayed before my 3rd time there and doesnt change. Staf are as helpful and happy as always, easy fast checkin and rooms all have a good view. 52nd floor bar is always on the list of things to do as it has the most amazing views and cocktails.
Soon F. Families with young children Singapore, May 1, 2013
Nice hotel but the foods in the restaurant so so

Service, Clean and nice room
8
Shanshan L. Business travelers China, April 30, 2013
servicegood,location great

service,facility.
7.7
Jason N. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2013
A great escape!

Attentiveness, Good Dinng options and Clean and niec hotel rooms
8.3
Ching K. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2013
relaxing, luxurious hotel

fantastic city view, excellent service, centrally located with shuttle service to bts/mrt station
7.3
Shanshan L. Business travelers China, April 29, 2013
good service,good location

service,clean,beauty
7
Hiroyuki N. Couples Japan, April 28, 2013
Very clean hotel

Site view ,Good restrant near hotel ,Staff
8.3
nothing,But we used the club room for breakfast,Total was noizy.Staff was very good.
Michael R. Couples Australia, April 23, 2013
great service and excellent suite and good locatio

the room, service in general and lication
8.7
Great stay, apart from waiting over an hour for our main course at Vertigo. I also found it quite surprising that you have pay for hotel slippers no where in the world have I seen this.
Angus M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
A bit hit and miss

Pool Area, bathroom and gym
7.3
This experience was really a story of 2 halves. To start with things were not good, i arrived at the hotel and was taken up to my room. Walking down the corridor it smelt of damp and mould, not what i was expecting from a 5 star. Upon entering the room I immediately looked for the fancy bathroom suit thats is so clearly advertised on Agoda but low and behold was not there, instead some rather horrid looking suit from the 80's me. When I asked the porter he said the fancy bathrooms were for another room. I called to the reception to ask about this as this was much of the reason I booked and about 20 minutes later a staff member came to my door to offer a few options. First option upgrade to the presidential suit at an additional cost of a few thousand dollars, not really an option at all....more of an insult. Option 2, take a walk to see a one bedroom suite which had all the lovely features so clearly displayed on Agoda. This help of course was not for free, as the porter soon displayed when he started telling me how much extra it would be. So the solution....no solution! A few hours later and 2 emails later I finally got someone who actually cared just enough to listen to my issues. 7 Hours later i was moved rooms to the one advertised. As for the rest of the hotel, the vertigo bar offered great views but horrid cocktails and poor service. In the 45 minutes there and 2 beers i had no chat other than more nuts sir, and would you like another beer. The pool area is small but nice and relaxed, and the gym is good with friendly staff. Lobby and amenities are nothing special but good location. Beds are extremely comfortable, and the huge baths are brilliant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07