Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Moonbar Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Moonbar Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2666 reviews

1572 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2666)
Sort by:
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2014
This is very nice hotel with very big room

many good restaurant in hotel/ top bar with very good view and feel/ very nice room
8
Room is very big and nice. High quality restaurant in Hotel. Top bar with very good view and feel. You can eat or only drink with your friends is really cool. Very good spa in Hotel too. It's so nice to stay for business/ family/ relex.
Report this review
Yeseul K. Families with older children South Korea, February 7, 2014
perfect relaxation

easy to communicate, good dining, quiet and fantastic massage
10
i had great time for relaxing
Report this review
Stamie T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
Superior hospitality and great staff...

staff, service, ambience
9.7
Great stay. I wish I had spent the first 4 nights in Bangkok at this hotel. The staff and service was amazing.
Report this review
Weimin L. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2014
Great service for a city location albeit dated hot

Great service standards, rooftop bar, spacious rooms
8
Got upgraded to a premier room by the friendly staff. Room is clean, tidy and adequately equipped albeit slightly dated. Subway is about 15-20 min walk away. Didn't manage to visit the rooftop bar because of dress code and availability but heard its a great experience.
Report this review
Yuhan F. Solo travelers China, February 4, 2014
Nice

Breakfast, nice staff, great small shop
8.7
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Very nice stay but duty manager was uncooperative.

The sky bar, the pool and the comfort of the rooms
6.7
The duty manager was completely un compromising when it came to satisfying mine and my girlfriends requests. The customer service from her left a bad taste in our mouths. Especially given the fact that we had emailed them prior to our arrival,in plenty of time, and put the requests in.
Report this review
Joo W. Couples South Korea, February 2, 2014
comfortable hotel with superb spa

spa, location, roof top restaurant
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Banyan. I would highly recommend it for pregnant women, because they have a special oil massage at Banyan Tree spa for expectant mothers. I received 3 massages in total there, and I was very impressed how gentle they were with my body/bump. Also, it has a fantanstic roof top restaurant called Vertigo which offers an amazing view and good-quality food! The rooms here are a bit aged but are very clean and roomy.
Report this review
Lizzie B. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Comfortable room, Great rooftop bar, Nice restaurants
8.3
The stay was good and very comfortable. The only things that let it down slightly were that the staff forgot to clean the room one day and the internet wifi in the room was quite slow and unreliable.
Report this review
Patcharagorn N. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2014
perfectly

staff room foods
10
Report this review
Sten P. Couples Sweden, January 30, 2014
Nice and comfortable but frustrating also

Comfort, executive club, staff performance
6.7
I stay in this hotel for the first time. I have stay in most of the 5 star hotels in BKK I think, so I was curious about this one as well. Location is ok, but not extremely good. Sort of far away from the action, from sightseeing, restaurant, shopping or whatever. Banyan tree is mainly famous for its sky restaurant, Vertigo, which I had visited one time before. However, this time we ended up in a small restaurant in the basement. They had a buffet but we said we just wanted a course from the a la carte menu, some simple food, a lasagna. They had an offer of 'free flow' of wine for a small sum which we ordered. The waitress explained, in poor English, that we, nonetheless, were welcome to take salad from the buffet table as a starter, which we did. Surprise surprise. When they presented the check to us later, we were charged huge sums for the buffet, in addition to the lasagnas. And also charged with a whole bottle of wine, which we did not order. They, both the waitress (in angry tone of voice) and the head waiter, insisted we pay, although we tried to explain to them that we did not order all they charged us for. Quite a frustrating end of a good day for us as, we had to pay for it all. However, as we left the vice manager of the hotel showed up and talked to us very courteously and apologized and said he would take care of the problem, which we interpreted as he would give us some discount on the check. When we checked out the next morning they had deducted the whole sum and charged us nothing for the meal. That is good management and respectful behavior of a hotel. We can only applaud and will be happy to come back to Banyan tree some day in the future.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1572 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06