or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2203 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2203)
Sort by:
Jin Z. Families with young children Australia, May 27, 2013
Great experience

Nice room, friendly staff, executive lounge
9
Stay 5 nights in 2 bedrooms suite with parents and 2 year old daughter. First impression was great, received warm welcome from hotel staff. check in was fast on 19th floor.Room was superior big with beautiful Thai style decor. My daughter was happy with the toys in kid's club. Location not very convenience but can take free tuk tuk to station, also can take taxi, not expensive.tried spa in hotel. Nice experience, worth money.in general, happy with the stay
Kit W. Solo travelers Canada, May 27, 2013
weekend stay before traveling on

cleanliness, able to not leave the hotel and be comfortable, staff friendliness & willingness to help
7
Wen L. Couples China, May 27, 2013
Great location and friendly staffs with nice smile

Great location and friendly staffs with nice smile
8
The Banyan Tree Bangkok is eminently functional and discreetly elegant. Located in the heart of the city's business district, this property is close to the sky train, and also provides easy exit points from the city towards the airport and also to several beaches. This Banyan Tree property includes one of the highest al fresco bars in this region, and with 11 wining and dining options, one trip might just not be enough to sample them all. In addition to all the recreation facilities available, the hotel also includes a shopping companion to help guide you through the streets of this metropolis. Banyan Tree Bangkok is a sanctuary of peace and relaxation amidst this fast paced city.
Nuno I. Business travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
comfortable stay

Great spa hotel with good business facilities
8
Jun K. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2013
Very beautiful room with great view

Great view, comfortable bed and lovely bathroom
9
The city view from the room was great. There was a lovely roof top vertigo restaurant & bar. The room size was big and the room décor was very nice. The bed was large and comfortable. Staff was friendly and provided very prompt services. Although the hotel was located at quite a distance from the nearest MRT station, overall it was still a lovely stay at the hotel.
Philip K. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2013
A hotel I do not want to leave

The food, service, attentive and friendly staff.
9
My maiden stay at Banyan Tree properties went superbly well. Having stayed at other fine establishments such as Hilton Bangkok, Grand Hyatt Erawan and others, Banyan Tree Bangkok does not fall short on expectations. Location wasn't great, but cabs were aplenty in Bangkok. The rooms were good, with a great bed and filled with aromatherapeutic essence. We had our dinner and drinks at Vertigo, and it was so good, that we immediately reserved dinner the following night at another restaurant, Taihei. Taihei was THE BEST serviced teppanyaki restaurant i have been to. Kudos to Banyan Tree. Expect me back there soon.
Hei L. Groups China, May 20, 2013
nice hotel

excellent sevice, can enjoy no1 spa treatment,the room is big and clean
7.7
we lived in double room suite, the rooms are big and clean. very comfortable, but the swim pool is very small.
Dong L. Solo travelers China, May 19, 2013
Great value for money, amazing bar, a bit tired

Great value for money, amazing rooftop bar and excellent spa
8
Julien B. Couples Switzerland, May 19, 2013
Excellent experience at the Banyan Tree

The view, the Thai restaurant, Vertigo Sky Bar
9.7
We had a great time at the Banyan Tree in Bangkok. We had a wonderful premier room on the 52nd floor with a breath taking city view. We really had a delicious dinner at the Thai Cuisine Restaurant and also a great cocktail on the Vertigo Sky Bar on the 61st floor. Dinner at Vertigo was good, not excellent, but very expensive. However the staff was extremely friendly and efficient and receiving a picture at the end of the evening is a great souvenir. I highly recommand the hotel and especially the Vertigo. We also enjoyed the pool a lot on the 21st floor it isn't big, but there were never too many people
Anna Z. Couples China, May 19, 2013
large room, great spa

staff, spa, free wifi
8.7
situated in CBD? tranquil in the night and weekends, nice restaurants and spa scatters around the block, but a little far from the crowded shopping area. Great SPA and restaurants in the hotel, no need to go outside at all. The only shortcomings is that there's been years since the latest renovation of the hotel, so the interior is little old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08