Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2745 reviews

1616 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2745)
Sort by:
Rachelle G. Couples Australia, March 3, 2016
Banyan tree hotel Bangkok - beautiful

loved the decor, food was nice and staff wonderful
9.7
Loved it
Man L. Couples China, February 24, 2016
Good services
5.3
Clean and tidy
Lawrence M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2016
Keep Coming back
6.7
Fantastic hotel, and you absolutely get what you pay for. The staff is amazing, efficient and friendly. Went to the new Latitude Bar and it's going to give Moon Bar a run for it's money. I would suggest dinning at least one night at Vertigo, but make sure you make reservations.
Timothy W. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2016
Great Stay

Room comfort, conceige, staffs
7
Had a great time with BT but I think the room condition is wearing out, my first room window curtain is not working well and the second room overhead shower is spraying all over the place including he ceiling. Staffs are generally friendly and smiling. But I am not too pleased with a manager or supervisor at the breakfast cafe who never seems to smile or chooses to greet some guests. I was staying there for nine days and this has caught my attention. I do understand that the cafe is overwhelmed during Chinese New Year but that is business. Room comfort is superb and my family had a wonderful time. Wish we could stay a little longer.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2016
Value for Money
5
Banyan Tree Bangkok is very good! The rooms, staff and food are all at good standard. The only one problem is the location. Traffic is congested in all time.
Sumit V. Families with older children Singapore, February 9, 2016
Best

Staff food ambience
10
Great!
Chin W. Families with older children Taiwan, February 5, 2016
very nice & sweet hotel
6
This is my fist time been Bankgog & very happy to choice Banyan Tree.
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 4, 2016
Beautiful room

Room layout, spa feel, view from top
8.7
Nice stay with good breakfast. Not much around and about 15 minute walk to mall.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2016
an oasis in big bad Bangkok

The welcoming staff especially Pradit who took care of our room. The room itself and vertigo (of course) .
9.3
We know the city well having lived and worked here so the subtle luxuries of the Banyan tree were an expected treat which did not disappoint
Ka Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 1, 2016
Service
6
Service was very good
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1616 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02