or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2255 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2255)
Sort by:
Hiroyuki N. Couples Japan, April 28, 2013
Very clean hotel

Site view ,Good restrant near hotel ,Staff
8.3
nothing,But we used the club room for breakfast,Total was noizy.Staff was very good.
Michael R. Couples Australia, April 23, 2013
great service and excellent suite and good locatio

the room, service in general and lication
8.7
Great stay, apart from waiting over an hour for our main course at Vertigo. I also found it quite surprising that you have pay for hotel slippers no where in the world have I seen this.
Angus M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
A bit hit and miss

Pool Area, bathroom and gym
7.3
This experience was really a story of 2 halves. To start with things were not good, i arrived at the hotel and was taken up to my room. Walking down the corridor it smelt of damp and mould, not what i was expecting from a 5 star. Upon entering the room I immediately looked for the fancy bathroom suit thats is so clearly advertised on Agoda but low and behold was not there, instead some rather horrid looking suit from the 80's me. When I asked the porter he said the fancy bathrooms were for another room. I called to the reception to ask about this as this was much of the reason I booked and about 20 minutes later a staff member came to my door to offer a few options. First option upgrade to the presidential suit at an additional cost of a few thousand dollars, not really an option at all....more of an insult. Option 2, take a walk to see a one bedroom suite which had all the lovely features so clearly displayed on Agoda. This help of course was not for free, as the porter soon displayed when he started telling me how much extra it would be. So the solution....no solution! A few hours later and 2 emails later I finally got someone who actually cared just enough to listen to my issues. 7 Hours later i was moved rooms to the one advertised. As for the rest of the hotel, the vertigo bar offered great views but horrid cocktails and poor service. In the 45 minutes there and 2 beers i had no chat other than more nuts sir, and would you like another beer. The pool area is small but nice and relaxed, and the gym is good with friendly staff. Lobby and amenities are nothing special but good location. Beds are extremely comfortable, and the huge baths are brilliant.
Marco R. Couples Switzerland, April 20, 2013
luxury

Location,Quite,Great rooftop Bar
9.7
Perfect place to relax and get pamperd and still be in the middle of bkk but not on crazy sukhumvit
Tara B. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2013
Romantic getaway.

The room, service, and roof top bar/restaurant, Vertigo
8.7
This is a great place for a romantic evening. Vertigo is expensive, but worth it for special occasions.
Sandor V. Couples Hungary, April 19, 2013
Must see roof bar !

Nice restaurants and bars.Great view and SPA.
8
Brian H. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2013
Comfortable, Quiet, Relaxing 5 star Quality time

Club level room,food & drink, amazing roof top bar/restaurant, great outdoor pool on 21st floor
8.7
Lim B. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2013
Best Hotel in Bangkok

Quiet, Comfortable room and Staff is very very friendly.
10
Such a wonderful stay. A super recomended hotel for couples or honeymooner. The provide nice room with complimentary Red Wine for honeymooner. Staff is friendly and hilarious and professional. Food is undescribable...is so delicious...sky bar, is so nice!! It is a must to try to stay at this hotel.
Andrew R. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Nice pleasant stay

Nice rooms, very friendly staff, great restaurant 'vertigo'
9.3
We arrived early around 10am and the reception staff were very welcoming and kindly checked us in to our room early which was great after a long journey. Room was very spacious with a bedroom and separate lounge.its only a ten minute walk to Sala Daeng BTS and patpong market. Booked a table at Vertigo restaurant which is a great experience although quite expensive you get great value with the food and the staff were great! Nice pool and gym. There is a nice cafe serving cheap breakfasts in the front building on the way out of the hotel. Overall a nice place to stay
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Perfect Hotel

Rooms, and Vertigo restaurent
9
We are so glad we booked the Banyan Tree for our last 2 night in Thialand Bangkok. We booked a delux city view but they upgraded us as we we had just got engaged. They upgraded us to a premier room. The room was amazing and the city view from the room was unbelievable. The room was situated on the 55th floor. If you stay here then make sure you have a meal at Vertigo. the restaurant is on the roof. Amazing views over the city. Expensive meal, roughly £100 per head which will give you a 3 course set meal and wine. Overall a must stay!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02