or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2157 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Mavis N. Groups United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Everything perfect

Pros ...... Everything ........ Against ....nothing !
9.7
I recommend a stay at this hotel ,we had a club room absolutely fantastic cannot fault anything
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not near sky train but have free shuttle to station from hotel
Kwok L. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Great Service, Great room

Decoration is awesome
9
great experience to stay at the club room. Thanks to the discount from Agoda, it really worth the money I spent. Also I can enjoy the service in club floor, everything was so relax and they prepare goodies and drinks whenever I want without charge.
Shopping Tip: Just a reminder about the transportation. Walking to the nearest MRT station is about 10 mins, not very far but you still need to walk under the Sun. Certainly, you can choose to take a taxi, it is expensive either.
Minbeom L. Couples South Korea, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel

spa was so good
10
This hotel is so nice and spa also. If I go bangkok again because of this hotel.
Chatkawin L. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2013
Great Room and Rooftop Restaurant

Quite Environment and Great Spa
9
The Stay was great only drawbacks is there aren't any convenient store around
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
everything on its finest

food,service,location,room,restaurant
9.3
Banyan Tree holds a reputation to serve a fine accomodation.and Bangkok also proves it perfectly.from a fine service during check-in, a stunning sky dining in Vertigo and the best feature ofcourse the food.wide selection of food and its all tasty.room is spacious, and we asked to be put on a highest floor possible and they did.lovely stay and even better than our stay in our next 5 stars hotel sorround Chao Phraya River
Dixon C. Groups Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
A very good hotel

A very good view from the restaurant on the roof
9.3
There is a very good massage place near the hotel. The place is called Oasis and is 10 min walking distance from the hotel. However, it is a bit difficult to communicate with the staff in English.
Dixon C. Groups Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Up to Banyan Tree's Standard

Highly recommended
9.7
I think Banyan Tree should not allow any taxi to come in if the drivers refuse to charge according to the meter.
Gerald M. Couples Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel at a great price

Good Location, walking distance to night markets but in a quiet location
9
We were upgraded to the Club room one bed room suite. the rooms where great, classy decor done to a very high standard. Vertical Bar and Roof top restaurants are a must see for all travelers. The restaurant prices can be a bit expensive (For bangkok standards) and tables are arranged in a manner to maximise floor space usage. Club room is of a good standard but the afternoon canape selection is a little disappointing (and towards the end of the afternoon tea session the plates are simply not refilled which is surprising for a hotel of this standard) however the breakfast selection by comparison is much better and has a very good selection.
Ge L. Business travelers China, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
10
This hotel is very nice, with a top roof bar, very good view
Hanyi Z. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Nice huge rooms with excellent service

resort feel, spa amenities in room, friendly and service from the heart
8.7
We stayed 2 nights at the premier room in the hotel. Banyan Tree upgraded our second night to one bedroom suite with club benefits, which was really a lovely surprise. I love it that they have huge rooms. Even the premier room comes with a separate living/office area. However we could see that the room was a little run-down and the bathroom looked outdated, for Banyan Tree standard really. The one bedroom suite was fantastic though. It was new and I especially love the big toilet that comes with 2 separate sinks, nice tub overlooking the city and a spacious make-up area. The bath oil/salt/foam and the aroma diffuser available in both rooms were excellent touches. We could really rest and relax after a busy day in Bangkok. The swimming pool was really as what the other travellers have described- small and cramp, quite a disappointment. I would suggest you take a nice soak in your room instead. I must say that the staff in the hotel do serve from their heart. They are professional and yet warm and sincere. They did make my stay an enjoyable one. And they will be the main reason if I were to return.
Restaurant Tip: The Moon Bar literally took my breath away. Located at the 59th level, the view of Bangkok city was spectacular. A must visit for all guests and travellers alike. We had to walk past the famous Vertigo restaurant to get to the Bar. It was really crowded on a weekday night. I must say however the restaurant had placed way too many tables. It looked really cramp and uncomfortable to enjoy fine dining. Even the prices that they charge, I do not think it is right that some tables do not even have a proper view. The club room offers free flow of drinks (alcohol included) and snacks the whole day. Breakfast was alright, though I would suggest going down to the main restaurant instead. It might be busier but the spread and selection is so much better. We had a small lunch when checking out. I like it that we could order from the menu. Dinner was a fiasco. Firstly it was really crowded and there seemed to be not enough servers. The buffet-style food selection was limited and to me, not up to a 5* hotel standard. The worse is they did not do any replenishment. Most 5* hotels would definitely replace the food even before they are gone. Banyan Tree however is lacking in this. Most of the food was finished and not replenished and dinner time wasn't even going to over till one hour later. It was really embarrassing to see that many guests opened up the lid to find no food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08