Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Moonbar Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Moonbar Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2670 reviews

1573 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2670)
Sort by:
Jaeyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 29, 2013
everything there

spa and lomance and friendly staff
9
very good relax and also easy to meet up friends and get transpot to go out easily and also located near park.
Report this review
Worapong P. Couples Thailand, September 27, 2013
Outstanding restaurants

Easy to travel - only 5minutes-walk from MRT, Friendly staff, Restaurant with a view - Dinner on 61floor roof top
10
Report this review
Ogawa S. Business travelers Japan, September 26, 2013
vataion

nothing
6
Report this review
Hanh T. Couples Vietnam, September 24, 2013
Pleasure

Good location, open roof top bar, dining
8
It was a pleasure. We were anticipated to join the roof top bar, moon bar I believe but it was closed both 2 days when we were there due to weather. What a bummer! Other than that, everything else was good. Bed was comfy and the city view was awesome.
Report this review
Amy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
there are many famous resturant nearby the banyan.

the roof resturant of banyan tree is very famous. the river view is beautiful. and the spa discount is provided for hotel guest only.
8
The staff is very caring evey guest.very relaxing
Report this review
Kiwon C. Families with young children South Korea, September 21, 2013
Great Value

food, value, spa
8
It was great stay. Suite rooms are great value. Spa was one of the best ever.
Report this review
Dianne H. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Magnificently furnished and a luxury experience

Service, free inclusions and restaurants.
9.3
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed everything about this magnificent hotel. The access to the Club Lounge with free drinks and snacks and free daily laundry was an unexpected bonus. We would certainly stay at Banyan Tree on return visits to Bangkok.
Report this review
Jisun Y. Couples South Korea, September 18, 2013
Nicely located Spa- focused city hotel

Great Spa experience, nice outdoor swimming pool, great city view from roof top restaurant & bar
9.7
It was my second trip to Bangkok and I visited Banyan Bangkok last time and this time as well. last time for only spa and dinner at Vertigo and this time for stay. Banyan Bangkok is nicely located near other major hotels including sofitel, etc. You can easily take a cab just by asking to concierge and hotel tuk tuk is available from 9:00 to 4:00 every hour to nearest train station. subway station is also near from hotel just 10 min walking distance. It has a famous roof top restaurant Vertigo and Moon bar where you can see extensive Bangkok view. I recommend Banyan Bangkok very much.
Report this review
Brian P. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
AWESOME!!!!!!!

Attentive & friendly staff, location
10
It was a break away from the drama of Bangkok!!!! it was a quiet oasis of calm and tranquility. We would definately return to the Banyan Tree!!!!
Report this review
Keen M. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Great getaway

Well-mannered and attentive staff at Club Lounge. Good spread during breakfast and drinks and snacks during Club Lounge hours. Excellent Suite.
9.7
The entire stay during this short getaway is pleasant. One staff in the club lounge offered to extend our check-out time without us asking. This is a nice gesture for a change. However, I couldnt take up her offer as my flight was during lunch hour. Check-in staff should also highlight the complimentary shuttle to the nearest MRT. I failed to notice the signboard at the entrance of the hotel and as a result, I had to walk about 15 mins, and having to figure out the precise direction to head to. Nonetheless, the hotel is excellent, in terms of its impeccable service from the time I arrived until the time I checked out. Location is a little out of the way but a taxi or tuk-tuk would resolve this. As for the in-room meal, one should give their Wagyu beef burger a try. Not to mention, the Skybar...excellent view and great bartenders. Got the bartender to fix me some cocktails off-menu. As for pricing, they are a tad pricey.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 1573 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03