Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2813 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2814 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Dale S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
We had three wonderful nights here
The staff, the staff, the staff
We stayed there for three nights. We were upgraded to a club floor for a very reasonable price. The club floor rooms are spacious and beautiful, although a bit dark. The bathtub was wonderful, but the view is into an adjacent building, not very good planning. The service was first rate, as the staff went out of their way to fix anything that was not working. The breakfast and snacks on the club floor was very good. All in all, a first rate hotel in terms of fixtures, and a staff to match
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Mariya D. from Bulgaria
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
It was extremely nice, comfortable and luxury!
best roof top bar, spacious rooms, variety of restaurants
Superb, it was extremely pleasant with the best roof top bar I have been to!
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nick M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice but overpriced for Bangkok
hotel design, staff and great food
The staff and room were great but the food and drinks are definitely overpriced...but delicious. The internet is mind numbingly slow so be prepared. It's a bit dated for a Banyan Tree but the quality is still there.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Mattias N. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Underbart hotell
lyx lyx lyx
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Aaron O. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
beautiful apartments
large apartments with fantastic facilities
superb staff, amazing massages, great club lounge, great value
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Aaron O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
huge apartments
luxurious apartment with lots of space and amazing bathrooms
had an amazing family holiday here. the club lounge access was a great bonus. immaculate bathrooms and fantastic massages
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Aaron O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
amazing hotel
best rooms, great price, amazing spa and club lounge
the hotel was amazing. friendly staff and fantastic club lounge. the spa is fantastic too - some of the best massages i have ever had.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Hone-long C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very excitng city!! suitable for all kinds travel
design, large and service
Great experience and love the decor and room size.The bed was comfit.... I would certainly cosider t stay with them again!!
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Shane P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great room, poor restaurant service
Nice design, attentive front-desk staff, nice bath towels
Beautiful hotel. Overall, a nice place. But we had such a rude waiter at the Vertigo restaurant on our last night that we almost got up and left. We tried to comment about the experience to the front desk staff the next morning, but were responded to with no concern. Experience left a bad enough taste that we probably will not be returning. There are too many nice hotels in Bangkok with great staff.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Danielle T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
splendid rip off
service was good, overall not up to my expectation
It is not up to my expectation when I reached late and yet the room is not available. you are a 5 star but in terms of cleanliness you are 2 star. Complete rip off
Reviewed January 06, 2014