or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2157 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Tai W. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
good hotel

good place and nice service
7.3
nice place, nice service. We went there to stay for our honeymoon. They gave us a red wine. It's very nice. The location is quite good, not so far to MRT, and have many fine dining in the hotel. Therefore, it is a very nice hotel with good service.
Kar Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
An awesome experience

World Class Hotel Features with Touch of Local Culture/Elements.
8.3
Banyan Tree is worldwide recognised top end hotel and despite this hotel is situated at Bangkok's financial district, on the inside, it's truly a resort-feel interior, scent and service. It detaches you from the outside buzz. Big room, with comfortable living area and separate bedroom. Love the in-house branded spa kit/amenities. Made our stay so pampered and indulged.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must experience the rooftop (61 floor) Moon Bar and Vertigo restaurant. Opens till 1am. Windy and beautiful Bangkok night skyline.
Teresa Y. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
Retreat Haven in the heart of Bangkok

Almost everything
8
Was a great stay. I had some concerns about the proximity to the other apartment for the river view, however in the premier rooms, the view was spectacular as the 56th floor rose above the other close by building. Great panoramic views at dawn and dusk. Did not want to leave. The only downside was that the pool was extremely small. Had sun beds for max 10 people, and also not much sun the way the pool was positioned. Fantastic spa.
Cheng H. Business travelers Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great hotel

business hotel with good service
9.7
Location of the hotel is in centre ,but a bit far away from BTS station. office's hour is difficult to get a taxi . But that it good breakfast and rooms.
Vipin V. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Great hotel, hidden entrance

Fabulous views from Roof-top resaturant
7.7
Very nice hotel but rooms were surprisingly small compared to other Banyan Trees
Pik W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Impressive staff and very enjoyable environment

Staff are helpful and very polite
7.7
I had a very wonderful stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok, at which I stayed for 3 days. Location is not as close to shopping areas but it gives itself a better environment for a relaxing holiday as it is not as busy.
Restaurant Tip: The State Tower in Bangkok is very nice. The restuarants there are worth visiting.
Tak C. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Nice and comfort

Pleasant
9
The room was big, pleasant, comfortable, and had an absolutely stunning night view. It's just a bit far from the BTS station, need around 15 - 20 minutes walk. It's quite hot when we walked between the hotel and the station. The wifi at the room was always unstable, therefore quite annoying...
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool was too small and chilly to swim.
Ling F. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
One of the best hotels I stayed in

Fantastic breakfast; big rooms
8
My hubby noted some moulds in the shower room but I wasn't aware. I think the hotel overall was great and I would love to stay in it again. We ordered in-room dining and because it is X'mas eve, we were offered a surprise complimentary glass of mocktail.
Chin W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Good hotel but poor location

Quiet, nice rooms, good views, polite staff.
7
The stay overall was good. But the location is a problem. Walk to subway/BTS was not so near, so we had to take taxi all the time. During peak hours, the jams can be very bad. At 530pm, taxi refused to go to Chinatown from the hotel. At 9pm, taxis from Paragon are very hard to get. They started demanding for flat rates giving crappy reasons.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Beautiful rooms with a view

Rooms are large and spacious. Big windows to maximize the view. The view from the roof top bar is beautiful but be prepared to pay a little more for food and Erik's to enjoy it.
9
The hotel is beautiful. I love all the flowers! Be sure to make a reservation for the roof top restaurant or be prepared to wait until 9-10:00. The food was very good but not amazing for the price. You are really paying for the experience which I am glad I tried it once.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Once you leave the hotel it is difficult to find a taxi that uses a meter. The taxi drivers say there is a lot of traffic or where you want to go is very far. Be prepared to bargain or keep moving a little further down the street or across the street to find a taxi that will take you by meter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02