or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2203 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2203)
Sort by:
Candice B. Couples South Africa, January 20, 2013
Excellent all round

The spa, Vertigo restaurant and Moon Bar were fantasitic
10
My husband and I were very impressed all round with the service at the Banyan Tree Bangkok. Having stayed at other Banyan Tree hotels in other parts of the world, Bangkok definitely lived up to our expectations and more...
Hian J. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
a romantic getaway

very nice view from the room, sweet staffs, wonderful spa
9.3
A wonderful romantic getaway, nice spread of breakfast, jus tat u really got nothing around ur hotel.
Gemma B. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Top-class hotel with all the trimmings

Luxurious rooms, amazing rooftop bar and restaurant and great service
8.3
This hotel is a top-class choice but there were one or two things that marred what could otherwise have been an amazing stay. The first and most important one - on arrival, we were delighted to be told that the hotel was full so we'd been upgraded to a one room suite. We were whisked up to the club floor to be checked in and given a run-though of all of the features we could expect from the upgrade. Then we were left for rather a long time before the person checking us in came back to say there had been a mistake and that actually our upgrade was to a premium room and not a suite on the club floor. Way to turn what should have been a lovely experience (we got an upgrade, after all) into an embarrassing and disappointing one. To their credit they still allowed us to access the club floor facilities for the duration of the stay but the overall feeling was one of disappointment when we should have been overjoyed. The other disappointment is that the hotel's pool, stunningly located on the 21st floor with views over the city, does not get the sun and is FREEZING! I like pools on the cooler side, but this was insane. We'd wanted to spend a portion of the day catching some last-minute rays before getting o a plane back to the UK so it was a real shame not to be able to do that. There are many plusses - the service (bar the screw-up on arrival) was second to none, the room we were in was gorgeous, the spa is amazing and the food, cocktails and of course views in Vertigo and the Moon Bar were amazing quality (with prices to match). One nice touch was providing a free copy of a photograph of us on the roof with the views behind us taken by a professional photographer.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant here on the 60th floor is really worth splashing out on - it's not cheap, but the views, food, drinks and service are top-class.
Mavis N. Groups United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Everything perfect

Pros ...... Everything ........ Against ....nothing !
9.7
I recommend a stay at this hotel ,we had a club room absolutely fantastic cannot fault anything
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not near sky train but have free shuttle to station from hotel
Kwok L. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Great Service, Great room

Decoration is awesome
9
great experience to stay at the club room. Thanks to the discount from Agoda, it really worth the money I spent. Also I can enjoy the service in club floor, everything was so relax and they prepare goodies and drinks whenever I want without charge.
Shopping Tip: Just a reminder about the transportation. Walking to the nearest MRT station is about 10 mins, not very far but you still need to walk under the Sun. Certainly, you can choose to take a taxi, it is expensive either.
Minbeom L. Couples South Korea, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel

spa was so good
10
This hotel is so nice and spa also. If I go bangkok again because of this hotel.
Chatkawin L. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2013
Great Room and Rooftop Restaurant

Quite Environment and Great Spa
9
The Stay was great only drawbacks is there aren't any convenient store around
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
everything on its finest

food,service,location,room,restaurant
9.3
Banyan Tree holds a reputation to serve a fine accomodation.and Bangkok also proves it perfectly.from a fine service during check-in, a stunning sky dining in Vertigo and the best feature ofcourse the food.wide selection of food and its all tasty.room is spacious, and we asked to be put on a highest floor possible and they did.lovely stay and even better than our stay in our next 5 stars hotel sorround Chao Phraya River
Dixon C. Groups Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
A very good hotel

A very good view from the restaurant on the roof
9.3
There is a very good massage place near the hotel. The place is called Oasis and is 10 min walking distance from the hotel. However, it is a bit difficult to communicate with the staff in English.
Dixon C. Groups Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Up to Banyan Tree's Standard

Highly recommended
9.7
I think Banyan Tree should not allow any taxi to come in if the drivers refuse to charge according to the meter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08