Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2742 reviews

1614 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2742)
Sort by:
Hwee T. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2016
Test
2.3
Old and tired
Report this review
Mark O. Solo travelers Ireland, January 31, 2016
Not as good as before

Room, View and Housekeeping service
6
Overall this is a nice hotel but not fantastic. I would rate Intercontinental Bangkok higher overall in terms of service and food. I have visited this hotel often and usually the food is good, this time I felt it was very bad. Buffet restaurant has very limited options, Saffron is loosing its touch (used to be great!), In Room Dining is terrible. I felt the service is going downhill a bit. Example, went to Club Lounge to check out pulling two bags, no one offered any help, no offer of luggage assistance or transportation at all at check out. Even when I got downstairs no one offered assistance until a security guard saw me trying to lift the bags up the 10-12 steps to the exit door and he duly came to the rescue. I have stayed here about four times over the last couple of years but this was the worst experience to date. Next time I am in Bangkok I am sorry Banyan Tree but I will go to Intercontinental or Grand Hyatt.
Report this review
Rosalyn T. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2016
Great place
6.7
Banyan Tree.....peace and tranquility from the chaos outside! Great place to stay. Good service and comfort.
Report this review
Steve D. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
didnt live up to expectations but was ok
5.3
We had high expectations of the Banyan Tree as a deluxe property.... and was a little dissapointed. The check-in was slow and staff in most areas generally didnt seem very experienced or trained (but were courteous and polite). Our room was located close to top floor and we were disturbed by the noise from the bar/night club but the management moved us to a room on a lower floor and also upgraded us which was appreciated. Roof top bar and restaurant were excellent and that in itself was a good reason to stay there.
Report this review
Loo L. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2016
obvious choice

service, room quality, f&b
9.3
This is my 7th time in Banyan Tree Bangkok and will not be the last. Very good service from service staff at club lounge, comfortable rooms and good food choices.
Report this review
Peter T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
stay at Banyan tree Bangkok

room excellent location good roof restaurant spectacular
7.3
More Chinese than Thai in mood Corporate style we come rather than traditional Thai . Room superb atmosphere not relaxing staff require additional training food over rated . Have stayed at much better 5 star hotels in Bangkok . Will not hurry back Clean the windows in breakfast restaurant please . Not a good image
Report this review
Royce L. Couples Australia, January 14, 2016
Good but not amazing

Staff, Cleanliness, Internet
7.7
I wouldn't recommend the spa suite. Better to stay in a normal room and go to the spa when you feel like. Not all spa treatments are available in the room. View from Vertigo restaurant was amazing but food overpriced for what it was. I probably wouldn't go back there again. Make sure you bring a credit card when checking in for security deposit. Debit card isn't accepted and you'll end up forking out cash if you don't have one. Given the amount of money paid for the room in advance it was a little insulting to be asked for a security deposit.
Report this review
Ting-Jie C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 13, 2016
good quality hotel

good location, fast internet, good view
10
great, high floor, good view, fast internet, good location
Report this review
Ching J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Best hotel I had ever stay in bangkok

Friendly stuff , the cleanliness of he room , everything is well prepared for the guest in their stay
9.3
Excellent ! I love banyan tree Bangkok . And I will defianetly come back to banyantree Bangkok I will introduce and highly recommend to my friends and families.
Report this review
Swati R. Families with older children India, January 4, 2016
I had an excellent time

The Polite staff
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1614 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07