Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2725 reviews

1607 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2725)
Sort by:
Ting-Jie C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 13, 2016
good quality hotel

good location, fast internet, good view
10
great, high floor, good view, fast internet, good location
Report this review
Ching J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Best hotel I had ever stay in bangkok

Friendly stuff , the cleanliness of he room , everything is well prepared for the guest in their stay
9.3
Excellent ! I love banyan tree Bangkok . And I will defianetly come back to banyantree Bangkok I will introduce and highly recommend to my friends and families.
Report this review
Swati R. Families with older children India, January 4, 2016
I had an excellent time

The Polite staff
9.3
Report this review
Elizabeth Z. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2016
Loved it!

The quality of the staff, the room, and the food
10
It was absolutely wonderful! I hope we can go back and spend more time in the lounge and in the spa. Perfect all around.
Report this review
Lee B. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Happy Christmas at Banyan Tree Hotel

Room, Service, Facilities
9
A wonderful time at the Banyan Tree over the Christmas holidays. The 1 bed suite was very comfortable, free soft drinks from the mini bar and club benefits included. The service with a smile from the Hotel staff was well received, unfortunately I have noticed standards are slipping in other hotels in Thailand, but the Banyan Tree has maintained their high standards of service. This was also apparent during a birthday dinner for my girl friend at the Vertigo roof top restaurant, which I would highly recommend for a romantic night overlooking the Bangkok skyline. The breakfast selection was good, but only one minor complaint was having to wait 10 minutes for a breakfast table. Still one of the best Hotels I have stayed at in Bangkok.
Report this review
Mei M. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
comfortable hotel

spa, suite, location
7.7
Report this review
Anirudh G. Couples India, December 25, 2015
Absolutely fabulous. We were upgraded to Suite.

Location. Staff. Perfect Room.
9.7
We arrived on 24th December and were immediately taken care of by a upgrade to the Suite on the Club Floor. The room was absolutely pitch perfect and everything was just the way one could imagine. Banyan Tree has always set standards that becomes a benchmark in the world of Hospitality. I would like to personally recommend this place. The Breakfast on the floor 59 is an absolute blend of Gastronomic delights and a view to refresh yourself naturally admist the chaos in Bangkok. I would like to extend my heartfelt greetings to Miss. Kai GM - Banyan Tree Bangkok for ensuring our peaceful and a comfortable stay. Absolutely fantanstic and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report this review
Kuan H. Families with young children New Zealand, December 25, 2015
Old

The staffs are good but the hotel is showing its age. The room is bit old.
7.7
Report this review
Nicola W. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Amazing stay!

Our suite was amazing as was the vertigo bar and restaurant.
9.7
We were celebrating our engagement when we arrived at the bantree so we had booked a suite, when we arrived we were shown to express check in for suite customers! The staff were friendly and welcoming every time we saw them in the hotel. We requested a table on the side of the restaurant on the 61st floor to optimise the views, the waiting staff were attentive without being over bearing and the service and food was amazing. Lastly on check out we had a late flight so spent the day sight seeing and although we had already checked out we were invited to use the health club facilities for a shower and the staff gave us drinking water and fresh fruit before we left. I cannot reccomend this hotel enough!!!
Report this review
Barbara C. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2015
Friendly and luxurious

The best thins are the lovely rooms, friendly and helpful staff and great location
9.7
Having stayed here several times before we weren't let down at all!
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1607 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06