or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2171 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2171)
Sort by:
John M. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Upgrade to club room

great hotel esp club priviledges
9
Always a great place to stay. I especially love the club room priviledges with great service and free drinks and food most all day and a very nice lounge to uswe and no internet usage fees. Spring for the extra $$ as worth it & go for a suite if you can-so nice!
Restaurant Tip: upgrade to club privileges and get most all food you want!
Ho C. Groups China, December 10, 2012
traditional nice hotel

wonderful service
7
the staffs are so helpful and nice but the location is not that good.
Restaurant Tip: No good food around the hotel
Lauren S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Great Splurge

Great service, amazing spa
9.7
I booked this room to take advantage of discount on spa services, and was happy when the discount was applied without hassle. If you're looking for luxury, the Banyan Tree is great. You're treated to fruit juice on arrival, fresh fruit, incense, and a daily oil in your room, and the spa is amazing. Even the spa menu is lovely! Everything is comfortable and nice, and you absolutely get what you're paying for.
Margaret H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with extremely courteous service

Suite Bedroom
9.3
Very comfortable, convenient and extremly good service and the hotel serve good food too.
Matthew T. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
Made our time in Thailand so much better

accommodation breakfast and service
9.7
My girlfriend and I stayed in the Banyan Tree and absolutely loved it! The staff there were absolutely amazing! Upon arrival the manager upgraded us to a much larger suite and it was huge! Bigger than our house! In terms of location it's in the heart of the business district but is a fair walk to the MBK shops! The facilities are all fantastic and I can't even begin to tell you just how amazing the breakfast is!
Deborah B. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Ok but doesn't feel like a Banyan

Nice Rooms , friendly staff
7.3
rooms were good and well equipped. Service at Vertigo was awful , we waited 30mins for a weak overpriced cocktail. Breakfast can be chaotic as the hotel has many asian tour parties which means they all come to breakfast at the same time, the kitchen can't cope and so there is no food or seating for other guests, we had to go back to the room and come back later but there was still no food or juices. Same problem with taxis as entrance is often blocked by tour buses . We ate in the thai restaurant in the hotel and in contrast the service was excellent and the food good but elsewhere it wasn't.
Lau L. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
a good hotel with a funny location

Good hardware
7.7
its location is a bit funny , takes about 10 mins walk to either bts station sala daeng or chong nonsi. but it's ok. and the view is good from 46th floor. but the pool is too small they dont really expect you to swim nor sunbathing as the sun was blocked by the building itself it's really a spa place with tidy nice spacious suite staff dont speak very good english. good buffet breakfast
Gordon C. Groups United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Best hotel in Bangkok

Staff and rooftop
9.7
Lived up to its reputation! World class and best hotel in Bangkok!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drinks or dinner on roof top
Janet S. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
It's all about the Moon Bar

Moon Bar, breakfast, quiet
9
All the amenities you need, steaming hot water in the shower, comfy bed, nice linen, mini bar goodies if you need them etc etc, room with sep living area, nice but a bit cramped with the furniture. Good breakfast, something for everyone. We stayed here because we like to finish up a vacation at the Moon bar with a great view of the city. Its a lovely hotel, business like in every way, generic with quality. We got a good deal at a night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: collared shirt and proper shoes required for moon bar, 59th floor of hotel.
Munirah M. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Spacious rooms with awesome hotel amenities

Hotel rooms littered with splendid aromatic scented lotions, incense, bath salts and toiletries.
10
Great breakfast, which you can have at the lobby with a stunning Koi pond view or up on the 19th floor lounge. Great ambience to dine or for drinks at the al fresco roof top or at the opened-air-concept bar on the 52nd floor. Friendly and helpful service staff & humourous concierge & bell-men staff. Walking distance to BTS. 5 min walk to a great thai restaurant, Baan Khanitha. The whole hotel smells like a dreamy romantic perfume.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03