or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2171 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2171)
Sort by:
Thomas A. Couples Norway, October 31, 2012
Great Hotel

good spa and fantastic sky-bar
8.7
Very good hotel. The service was good and the SPA and the roof-top bar was exceptional. Only negative was the beds - which was too hard with too fluffy pillows... A Banyan Tree Resort can do better that this on their "Sleeping Experience". But generally, a great hotel!
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Fantastic room and beautiful environment.

Environment .
8.7
I still love the environment and the location is great.
Shopping Tip: Go platinum plaza for great shopping deal in clothes.
Helmut T. Families with young children Germany, October 30, 2012
Hotel with a nice view at the skyline of Bangkok

Good size Hotelroom
9.3
We did like: The Service, the breakfast and the big hotelroom. Our seven month old daughter did like the view on the skyline of Bangkok. What we did not like: There are stairs at the entrance and on the walkway to the street. So difficult for wheelchair/Stroller users. They charge about THB for Internet per 24 hours.
Ramon R. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Truely and experience.

Banyan Club lounge was great
9
Banyan experience is worth it.. Room was luxurious. Club lounge was superb. Vertigo rooftop bar was an experience. Spa was truely good, but very pricey. Location was difficult for taxis to find. But is within 15mins drive to most tourist attractions.
Hotel Feature Tip: 4pcs laundry service daily. Free..
James H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Absolutely breathtaking hotel

Sky bar, room and food
9.3
Really good
Jerome J. Business travelers Singapore, October 28, 2012
Expected more but cannot complain

Good location and good service
8.3
It was a very nice hotel but having stayed in Banyan tree in Indonesia and Phuket this was a bit of a let down. No comparison to the other properties. Some confusion on my arrival where they were charging me for things that we already paid for. Do hope they can be clearer about charges. Room was nice. Breakfast was so so . Expected more from them in terms of breakfast.
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
a bit dispointing

great room, nice club lounge
7.3
Overall a bit disapointed to be fair...I was loking for a 5* with a great room, and got the great room, but all else pretty average. The club lounge was decent and well serviced..but not a great location as it is some walk to the nearest station. The free tuk tuk shuttle service was never available when i wanted it. Hardly any taxi drivers knew where it was, but i guess thats more down to my lask of Thai. My diggest disapointment was the pool which was small and in the shade for most of the day. In the house restaurants were mind wateringly expensive...avoid at all costs. However, the club room was excellent and the breakfast too, but not enough to make me come back.
Travel tip: eat out unless you are a lotto winner.
Thomas S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Amazing hotel, a drive from most tourist sites

Rooftop bar, well maintained
8
We stayed here for 3 nights. We had visited the roof top bar (Vertigo) a few times previously on visits to Bangkok and thought the hotel looked great. We were not disappointed. The hotel was great, staff very helpful, breakfast was amazing (like most 5 star hotels in asia) and I would defiantly recommend the hotel to others. ONly issue is that it is a fair distance from many of the tourist sites you would like to see such as the palace or sukumvit or river, and not close to a train station either. But, that is the case with most of bangkok where you will have to travel to get anywhere and traffic can be horrible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a drink at the roof top bar to watch the sunset!!
Raquel T. Groups Brazil, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel and wonderful terrace restaurant

Dinner at the 61st floor terrace restaurant is splendid
7
The hotel is quite impressive. My husband and I were received with welcome flower bracelets and drinks. Our room was beautiful; the only unpleasant was the smoking smell although we were on a non-smoking floor. The staff explained that some guest still smoked on those rooms that’s why the smell. The good thing is that the room provide incense odour and aroma candle.
Hwee S. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2012
Location not so great but it's a paradise within.

Cosy comfortable room and attentive service.
7.3
It was a wonderful experience. Cosy and comfortable room though view is not that great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04