or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2255 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2255)
Sort by:
Gordon C. Groups United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Best hotel in Bangkok

Staff and rooftop
9.7
Lived up to its reputation! World class and best hotel in Bangkok!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drinks or dinner on roof top
Janet S. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
It's all about the Moon Bar

Moon Bar, breakfast, quiet
9
All the amenities you need, steaming hot water in the shower, comfy bed, nice linen, mini bar goodies if you need them etc etc, room with sep living area, nice but a bit cramped with the furniture. Good breakfast, something for everyone. We stayed here because we like to finish up a vacation at the Moon bar with a great view of the city. Its a lovely hotel, business like in every way, generic with quality. We got a good deal at a night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: collared shirt and proper shoes required for moon bar, 59th floor of hotel.
Munirah M. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Spacious rooms with awesome hotel amenities

Hotel rooms littered with splendid aromatic scented lotions, incense, bath salts and toiletries.
10
Great breakfast, which you can have at the lobby with a stunning Koi pond view or up on the 19th floor lounge. Great ambience to dine or for drinks at the al fresco roof top or at the opened-air-concept bar on the 52nd floor. Friendly and helpful service staff & humourous concierge & bell-men staff. Walking distance to BTS. 5 min walk to a great thai restaurant, Baan Khanitha. The whole hotel smells like a dreamy romantic perfume.
Dean W. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Not 5*

Apparently it's got a nice roof area.....................
5.7
.............but I wouldn't know as they refused me access to take photos. Apparently you have to be dressed in the proper attire just to take a photo and they charge £7 pounds for 24 hrs worth of internet!!!! It's free anywhere else that I found. Stay at a different hotel such as the lebua at State Tower. We had one meal at the hotel and it was cold.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother staying here.
Elizabeth W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Plush hotel with quality experience

the room and breakfast
7
my second stay here so enjoyable except staff at reception were not at all welcoming and when I had forgotten my passport as I work in Bangkok I was not at all impressed as I was being "told off" for forgetting it in a very condescending tone of voice!! Ihad my business card and this was my second stay so very surprised . However the rest of the stay was good.
Kwok W. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Very nice hotel for holiday

性價比高的酒店
9.7
The staff were very friendly and efficient. The Hotel itself is a smartly decorated and welcoming. It is clean, very warm and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and service was perfect. Good location - near town centre Attractive hotel Professional & friendly staff Lovely bedroom, reception & dining room Breakfasts lovely
Mariko I. Couples Japan, November 24, 2012
must chose club floor! it is worth it!!

Club service are excellent!
9.7
If you want to relax in the hotel, this is the one to stay!!! There is only a few dollar difference between normal floor and club floor!! You must choose Club room!!! It is really worth it! Club lounge has 3 times meal presentation, breakfast, midday snack(lunch) and canapé & cocktail. Of course you can enjoy your drink anytime. Room are really nice and clean! It was only 15min walk to Siam station and there are nice cheap massage!!!
Nightlife Tip: Go to Siam area! You will find cheap food, cheap massage, and interesting night life!!!
Benjamin L. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2012
amazing

great rooms, roof top bar
9
This is a fantastic hotel. The service is great and the rooms are excellent. The Buffett breakfast is amazing and I would recommend paying a little extra to include it with your stay. The view from the roof top bar and restaurant is amazing. Well deserved 5 star rating. I would stay here again.
Jenny P. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Great rooms and great service

The place is comfortable and clean and spacious and nice.
9
Had stayed for 6 nights, excellent service and helpful hotel staffs.
Laura Y. Solo travelers South Korea, November 19, 2012
Service was slow

Nice room even though it's a bit old, nice rooftop bar
5.3
It was quite slow when I was checking in. It would have been nice if the staff are more efficient... If they understand most of guests are tired from the flight or traffic on the way to the hotel. Staff were generally friendly. They have a nice rooftop bar.
Travel tip: Try to avoid the traffic on the way to airport if you can. Make a lot of difference. 30min to an hour... Ask the taxi driver to use the highway even though you need to pay the toll fee which is very cheep.THB70 only and much faster and lesser traffic...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07