Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2212 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2212)
Sort by:
Ee S. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Very nice hotel and one of the best spas in BKK

Good service, nice ambience, very good spa
9
Well maintained hotel, with an interesting combination of themes - resort-like, authentic Thai, and modern feel. Our deluxe room was spacious, and the view across to Lumpini park was an added delight. The spa in particular was amazing. The reception service staff were really sweet. Also gave us really good advice as to which massage to have. The private massage rooms were like a suite. The massage itself was very professional and managed to take away all my chronic aches and pains! And we were further pampered to an after massage fresh fruit and yoghurt snack. I must say the spa was rather pricey by BKK standards tho. Only grouse was that the hotel was not very near the train station. And there was no shopping malls nearby. And being the bums were are, we "had" to take taxi everywhere.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Fantastic hotel

spacious rooms and amazing service
9.7
we loved our stay at Banyan Tree, in a Club Suite which was huge and well appointed. Access to the Exec Lounge was a bonus although it did feel a little sterile. Staff were incredible
Hotel Feature Tip: pay the extra for Lounge access, with unlimited drinks and food
Marisa M. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2012
Great hotel with good service

food, services, spa
8.3
The hotel interior is great and the staff is very friendly.. Breakfast and cocktail break food are greats.. Me and my husband love to visit this hotel again someday..
Jeanny M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2012
lovely hotel and confinient room.

good breakfast and very polite staffs.
7
very nice hotel, and good location, but the lobby entrance is not confinient. need to provide a bigger entrance car park.
Hotel Feature Tip: lobby need to be improved.
Barbara Z. Couples Italy, November 11, 2012
Truly amazing!

Good location, attention to details, great view from the room and roof top restaurant
10
i cannot fault this hotel in anything. i have been in many 5* hotels around the globe but this tops it all.. i booked a discounted rate on agoda for a night stopover and because we arrived early in the morning and our room category was not available they upgraded us to a suite without us even asking. the room was massive with a equally huge bathroom with a double jacuzzi.. the amenities of the hotel are top quality starting from the slippers (for her and him) to the creams and bath oils in the room all scented of tropical flowers. we were greated with hot hot towels, flower garland, fruit in the room and welcome drinks and when i got back to my room at night after the amazing restaurant, i found a lovely little toy turtle waiting on my bed.. staff was very attentive and extremely helpful. cannot fault this place at all. i can't wait to go back,
Restaurant Tip: The Vertigo Moon and Bar it's definitely worth a trip to BKK on its own. Food was 5 star, the view incredible and service impeccable.
Alvin H. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2012
Good Brand name but need to catch up on time!

Great staffs!
6
We were expecting much when we decide to book Banyan Tree Bkk. But when we enter the room, our expectation were crush! let me put it this way- Seriously, BanyanTree Bkk rooms need serious upgrading! They are losing to their competitors! If now we are in the 80s. BT would be the leader.There are many much not so new hotel in that area but upgraded their interiors of the similar price! this will be the first and the last time i will be staying in BT Bkk until they do a makeover! swimming pool too small!
Lim Q. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great rooms & service but locality is not so good

Great rooms & service
9.3
Stayed in the club room on level 32. The room is big with 2 basins, a bath tub overlooking the city and a standing rain shower. Staying in the Club room will allow you to access the Club Lounge where you check-in/out and have breakfast. Throughout the day, you could also drop by for some drinks and snacks on the house. The pool is nice and relaxing, though a little small. The gym is well equipped and there is also the sauna and steam room. Only drawback is that its location is not so near the malls such as MBK, Central World etc. It can be difficult to get a taxi to the malls at times when there is heavy traffic in front of the hotel.
Luk K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Nice and comfort

Comfort, Nice, Friendly.
8
Gregory S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
beautiful hotel

excellent service, close to local transport links
9.3
On arrival at the hotel I was given a really nice welcome drink, not the usual sugary, fizzy fruit punch but something very refreshing and exotic. I had a suite on the 56 floor with fantastic views over the city. Being a regular visitor to Bkk I was able to spot many landmarks from my room and the night time view was just as spectacular. The room was well appointed with a separate lounge/study area with TV, large choice of complimentary Teas & coffees. The Bed room had limited wardrobe space; the bed was extremely luxurious and I slept like a baby! The bathroom had a lovely deep bath and separate power shower cubicle plus the comp shampoo, condition, bath gel was Banyan tree's own make which was excellent. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in Thailand and the staff were very attentive. Had a drink with a colleague on the 52nd floor bar which is open to the elements with breathtaking views on each side of the building. I didn't dine at any of the restaurants although they looked good.
Travel tip: Lumpini MRT underground station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel so its quite convenient for getting around the city.
Kim C. Families with young children Australia, November 8, 2012
Great Service

All Staff were helpful and friendly
7.7
we really enjoyed our satay in bangkok and all the staff were most accomodating of us and our two small children. they made what can sometimes be a little difficult, that much easier. the 2-bedroom apartments they have are big and spacious and a real winner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of the club lounge if you have it included, its great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01