Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2817 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

ryan K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
clean, comfort, quiet. fast internet.
comfort, clean, centre city.
Comfort, easy to city night life. Quiet. Friendly staffs. Clean room. And comfort bed.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Aik L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing and pleasant experience.
Near to city, friendly staff and clean room.
The room was comfortable and clean, staff were pretty friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Bechara G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It was ok. To loud
clean, location and spa
It was ok. I had a room by the elevator and it was loud. They moved me one room down and I could still hear the elevator. They should have moved me farther knowing my concern.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Sheena F. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Excellent hotel although waiting for our suite
Large room and bathroom, great rooftop restaurant, service in the lounge
All in all the perfect weekend getaway. we stayed only one night, however we arrived at 3pm and had to wait for 1.5 hours before we got our suite. Being it a suite we booked, I did expect it to be ready by the usual 2pm time, but we did get a bottle of wine to make up for the wait (and were in the lounge anyway, so a few glasses of wine made it absolutely tolerable). The one bedroom suite is huge and has a small kitchen area, two sofas, 3 tvs, a nice big bed and a huge bathroom with a wonderful bathtub (with another tv) where you can order spas treatments to your room. We had dinner at the Vertigo with lovely view and great service. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lynette T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in August 2013
Absolutely awesome
the staff, the room, the executive club
The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was big and the pillows were just right. The hotel was clean, quiet and inviting, The executive club was one of the best if not the best we have ever had the pleasure of using and the staff were extremely helpful, caring and attentive every one of them played a part in making our stay very romantic, relaxing, enjoyable, comfortable and sad to leave.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Khushal B. from Mauritius
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
It was a pleasure
Location, Food and hotel design
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lalita L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Superb stay celebrating my 30th birthday
Friendly staff, great spa, close to shops
Superb stay at the Banyan and would highly recommend it to friends.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Laurent M. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Disappointing.
The Vertigo rooftop bar offers a great view. That's the only upside.
The hotel used to be nice 7-8 years ago. The quality of service, cleanliness and service have gone down dramatically.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Prabukusumo P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
interesting hotel
incredible roof top, noce restaurant, great spa
it was a nice experience since inalways wanted to stay at this hotel and all of the reviews are true. i love how crowded the lobby but quiet at the room.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Khushal B. from Mauritius
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Perfect for businessman
Large room, good food and hotel design
Reviewed August 23, 2013