My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Hotel Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2029 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Yam K. Couples Hong Kong, July 27, 2012
Excellent but the location is not really good...

the customer service, the room, the gym, the breakfast, the bathroom...
9.3
I booked through Agoda for a Deluxe with Breakfast. Very fast. The quality of the customer service, the room, the gym, the breakfast, the bathroom... are all excellent. However, the location was not really convenient and even I took taxi from BTS station many driver did not know how to go. So you better need well prepared. And also unluckily was that one of the main purpose I stayed there was for the Moon Bar on 61th but it closed due to raining. The swimming pool was not so big but you could enjoy there. Overall, if you walked from Sala Deng station it took 10-15 mins, and there is a SPA/massage shop at one of the exit of the station called Body Tune which is not expensive and worth trying. I would suggest it worths to stay in this hotel for at least 1 night but you should use their facilities to experinece their good services. Thanks!!
Hassan N. Groups Indonesia, July 23, 2012
Awesome hotel! great location!

Lovely Lounge, and best restaurants!
10
the room was awesome, the price is really reasonable. services was great. restaurant not only gives you best view of the city but serves get meals too!
Restaurant Tip: must try vertigo at level 60
Maree N. Groups Australia, July 22, 2012
One of the best hotels in the world

Attention to detail, day spa, friendly and professional staff and all the added extras
10
Travelled with a friend and took advantage of the suite. To say we were impressed is an understatement. It never felt pretentious and staff were outstanding. Food in the hotel was fantastic and if you stay there you MUST use the DAY SPA. 5 star day spa. At times we didn't want to leave this amazing hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable and stunning bathrooms. The decor is not outdated and there is a fresh modern feeling to what at times didn't feel like a hotel. There is enough room to fit 2 couples comfortably and with the suite we were given access to their club room which gave us free cocktails and canapes in the evening. BRILLIANT touch! Each night we were given a gift on our bed which was the sweetest touch, really special. Honestly, I will be returning to Banyon Tree no question about it. I also like that you're close to the shopping too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you book into the Day Spa!
Hon L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2012
Lovely comfortable hotel

Attention to details, soft and confortable ambience
8.3
I will recommend the Banyan tree. The hotel ambience is good, the rooms large and comfortable, staff service excellent.
Kate B. Groups Australia, July 21, 2012
Best hotel ever

amazing room, great service, complimentary everything!
9.7
It was amazing. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was reasonably priced for what you got for it. Great buffet breakfast, complimentary lunch, complimentary cocktails and canopes, free beverages all day, free 10min neck and shoulder massage. Staff are very friendly and helpful = will book and organise everything for you. Close to the main shopping and fairly close to nightlife.
Man K. Groups United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
the spacious room

room and location
6.7
The suite has 2 bathrooms, living room and kitchen which is big enough to accomondate for 6 people. There is a steam bath inside the bathroom which is good for relax. And the bath tub is very big also which u can lie down and enjoy. The location is so far so good as it takes about 10mins walk to the nearest MRT station.
Graeme L. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2012
Great hotel

Great friendly and helpful staff
10
Our gave hotel in Bangkok. Mainly due to great staff and excellent F&b facilities
Restaurant Tip: Try the roof top bar and restaurant
Ilkwon C. Couples South Korea, July 16, 2012
good service but poor location

pool
8
this six star hotel room is luxury and comfortable to stay as expected.The hotel staff are friendly and courteous. the pool on the 21st floor wasn't as big as i expected but clean and nice.we're really looking forward to moon bar on the top of the building.the night view was awesome up there but cocktail was not that tasty.breakfast buffet was good.
Jihye S. Solo travelers South Korea, July 15, 2012
Good location

Vertigo
7.7
Good location but little bit far from BTS station. Vertigo was fantastic but because of rain couldn't join much. Pool is small but lovely. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful.
Rodman C. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2012
Overall average experience

The breakfast buffet was the highlight
5.3
I feel that the service was not up to the standard as we have experienced at other hotels of the same price. For example we ordered an extra bed but there was no toiletries for the third person which we feel is illogical and our attempts to obtain even a towel were met with questions and enquiries as to why we should need it. We would not be staying at this hotel again in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03