or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2411 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2411)
Sort by:
Chin W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Good hotel but poor location

Quiet, nice rooms, good views, polite staff.
7
The stay overall was good. But the location is a problem. Walk to subway/BTS was not so near, so we had to take taxi all the time. During peak hours, the jams can be very bad. At 530pm, taxi refused to go to Chinatown from the hotel. At 9pm, taxis from Paragon are very hard to get. They started demanding for flat rates giving crappy reasons.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Beautiful rooms with a view

Rooms are large and spacious. Big windows to maximize the view. The view from the roof top bar is beautiful but be prepared to pay a little more for food and Erik's to enjoy it.
9
The hotel is beautiful. I love all the flowers! Be sure to make a reservation for the roof top restaurant or be prepared to wait until 9-10:00. The food was very good but not amazing for the price. You are really paying for the experience which I am glad I tried it once.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Once you leave the hotel it is difficult to find a taxi that uses a meter. The taxi drivers say there is a lot of traffic or where you want to go is very far. Be prepared to bargain or keep moving a little further down the street or across the street to find a taxi that will take you by meter.
Kit H. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Back to Nature Hotel within the bustling Bangkok

Good service. Rooms are big and spacious with great toiletries amenities. Good breakfast and provide complimentary tuk tuk service to nearest BTS or MRT station.
9.7
Enjoyed Royal Banyan Spa on the 21st floor of the hotel. Have dinner at the 61st floor rooftop of the hotel at the Vertigo Restaurant. Breathtaking views of the entire Bangkok city 360 degree at the rooftop. Have a cocktail after dinner at the Latitude on the 52nd floor. Have breakfast at the Romsai restaurant at the basement overlooking rainforest trees with koi pond. Fantastic experience. Recommended.
Lauren O. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2012
wonderful

nice rooftop bar
9
Beautiful hotel. Buffet breakfast was included with our stay and was delicious. Very comfortable, spacious rooms. The pool had only a few chairs, which was a bit of a hassel. Room service was pretty good with friendly service. Daily cleaning left the room with incense sticks which gave it a nice touch.
Nightlife Tip: nice rooftop bar
Charles B. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
impeccable service and wholesome experience

Spacious room and good breakfast spread
9
The hotel really lived up to its name with great service and wholesome experience. Our stay included a visit to it's rooftop restaurant bar, Vertigo with nice view as well as the gym and pool. Room came with its signature essential oil and incense, which was well thought as it further build on their branding. Definitely revisit during my next trip to bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: Vertigo
Vendy L. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Nice hotel but 'hiccups' service

One-Bedroom Suite with great size, comfy bed and on 30th floor
7.3
Check-in: started nice with warm smiles, passport checkin and a welcome drink. But before we finished our drink, the lady was so eager to guide us to 19th floor (for another checkin??) while waiting for our room to be ready. First we were told that breakfast for my son was not included. After waited for at least 45mins, we found there was a confusion among the customer service ladies..and that I and my wife went to them at separate time to check what took them so long. After at least 45mins of waiting, the customer service lady came over with an apology for the delay and a complimentary free breakfast for my son :(. We eagerly took the offer because we wanted to quickly checkin to the room after a long flight and 1hour taxi journey from the airport. From there onwards, everything was quite smooth. The customer service lady was helpful in providing guidance and direction to shopping malls. The free wifi in the room was not working initially. We reported to the customer service lady..and she took quick action to call someone to fix it. Wifi was ok in the room from then on. But at other places in the hotel, wifi connection was bad (cant connect with the password provided) or poor reception. Especially on the 19th floor..and Gym floor. Agoda site mentioned free dry cleanning (4 pieces per day) but the reception lady said No. But wife insisted they check the Agoda website. They did and they agreed to give.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My wife loved shopping at the Platinum wholesale shopping centre, and Terminal 21 is a very unique shopping mall to visit.
John M. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Upgrade to club room

great hotel esp club priviledges
9
Always a great place to stay. I especially love the club room priviledges with great service and free drinks and food most all day and a very nice lounge to uswe and no internet usage fees. Spring for the extra $$ as worth it & go for a suite if you can-so nice!
Restaurant Tip: upgrade to club privileges and get most all food you want!
Ho C. Groups China, December 10, 2012
traditional nice hotel

wonderful service
7
the staffs are so helpful and nice but the location is not that good.
Restaurant Tip: No good food around the hotel
Lauren S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Great Splurge

Great service, amazing spa
9.7
I booked this room to take advantage of discount on spa services, and was happy when the discount was applied without hassle. If you're looking for luxury, the Banyan Tree is great. You're treated to fruit juice on arrival, fresh fruit, incense, and a daily oil in your room, and the spa is amazing. Even the spa menu is lovely! Everything is comfortable and nice, and you absolutely get what you're paying for.
Margaret H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with extremely courteous service

Suite Bedroom
9.3
Very comfortable, convenient and extremly good service and the hotel serve good food too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01