Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2206 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2206)
Sort by:
Goh E. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2012
forest in the city

location
8.3
great location but the room service not 100% sastify cause they didnt clean it the fruits and drinks that didnt finish. overall stay is still excellent experience with the banyan tree.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's quite near at the bts station called lumphini, walk to the opposite main road around 10-15 mins is the famous patong market.
Siew L. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel and very efficient staffs

Beautiful and spacious room and very comfortable bed and pillows.
8
Had a free upgrade to a bigger room as the one we booked were taken....:). Very beautiful and spacious room and the bathroom was huge. There's an incense in the room where you can light it up to give your room a really nice smell. Going out to the shopping area is not convenient at all but they have a shuttle service (tuk-tuk) every hour to take you to the nearest BTS (Sala Daeng) but you need to call in advance to book it. A must try is their SPA....Fantastic. Was given 2 free drinks at the Latitude Lounge and Bar which is on the 52nd floor, an open air sky lounge. Not too bad but I think the exhaust from the restaurant kitchen was just near the lounge and when the wind blows the wrong way you will smell the 'greasy, smoky smell'.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the BTS to Saphan Taksin and walk to the end of the pier to take a free boat ride to Asiatique, a riverfront shopping and dining place.
Anna T. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Good location and good service

Service, food and the bed
8.3
Overall, we were quite pleased with our room that came with a nice front living room and sizeable bathroom given the price we paid. There was a water leak on one of the light fittings and the staff were prompt to come and fix it.
Wong C. Families with young children Macau, October 2, 2012
spacious room with nice staff

good service
9.3
I have got a free upgrade of room, the staff are very nice, we requested baby cot and they provided baby amenities. They put small souvenirs to us which is very surprise to us.
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
"Looks Tired"

None
2
- hotel and rooms looks very tired - in need of refurbishment - rooms were 'scruffy'. Almost all panels were chipped and worn, did not live up to any expectations I had - service was relatively poor. I had to ask 3 times in both the lobby bar and Latitude bar to get my order - breakfast finished at 10:30am and despite being there at 9:30 quite a lot of items were empty and not replenished (bacon, smoked slamon, fruit)
Ruchi S. Groups India, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Great bath gel and body lotion!
8.3
A friend and I travelled to Bangkok and Banyan Tree was highly recommended by a mutual friend so we just booked there. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though a little smaller than we expected after seeing the pictures. The Moon Bar provides spectacular view of the city - its truly a wonderful experience to sit there in the evening with the cool breeze blowing. I feel its a good business hotel but if you are a tourist and want to walk to a restaurant, market, massage parlour, there is none close by (or maybe we were not aware and had to rely on taxis and tuk-tuks). Overall a good experience.
Jonathan G. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Excellent service

Service
9.3
stunning room with great club/ exec lounge. breakfast in the lounge was brilliant and offered sparkling wine too! nothing was too much trouble and we were given some great restaurant tips. gym is great but the pool is very small for the number of guests..
Jerry J. Business travelers China, October 1, 2012
Great breakfast & SPA

the room with good view of the river, nice pool and I love the suvournir shop
8.7
we just checked in soon after 18:00, she told us with patience every useful tip about this hotel,on the second day we had enjoyed the SPA, the experience was great, though it's a little bit expensive(about 4000Baht/hotel guest or more)
Restaurant Tip: nice breakfast
Parienda M. Business travelers India, September 29, 2012
Beautiful Eco Friendly Property

The Colour - Blach and white - Rooms and Aroma of the herbal around the hotel
8.3
Excellent property with Superb City view on top 59th level sky dinning. Amazing Property while having breakfast at water fall
Shopping Tip: Nite shopping around the hotel on silom road is amazing
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Luxury experience with good service

Unforgettable service
8.7
The hotel staffs are very friendly. They will help you to call a taxi and tell the taxi driver where you are going to. The vertigo restaurant is a must to go during the stay, the view is great and the food is delicious.i have taste the best wagyu beef steak at there. Halfway raining, they will sent you to the restaurant indoor below and replace your foods and drink again. Breakfast is variety and they serve thai hawker food also which tourist can taste the food with no worries .
Hotel Feature Tip: Do visit the Hotel spa, they are doing great service and therapy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03