Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2156 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2156)
Sort by:
Aneta N. Couples Belgium, September 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very comfortable rooms
9.3
we were very pleasantly surprised with the upgrade to a suite. the services were impeccable. the fruits a nice surprise and the free wi-fi was very useful.
Scott N. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Consistently good - never disappoints

great rooms, great views, superb service
7.7
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Banyan Tree - the rooms, the service and the ambience are world class. The rooftop bar, with the most spectacular views imaginable, was more stuffy than I remembered. I was looking forward to a glass of good red wine and sunset views but refused access. Apparently this area is now off-limits until after hours - excepting those that are dining there I think? Disappointing but still the best place to stay in Bangkok.
Budiman S. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel ; great view

Room with aromatherapy
9.3
Nice hotel with great view, service is great too. Nice experience to have room with scented
Hotel Feature Tip: Experience the scented room
David P. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Outstanding service

banyan tree club privileges are exceptional
9.3
this is a beautiful hotel with tremendous service and breathtaking views from the rooftop restaurant
Restaurant Tip: eat/drink at Vertigo!
Elizabeth W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Superb hotel with excellent service

room size and saffron restaurant
9
the banyan tree is definitely in a class of its own when it comes to service you notice it at breakfast where staff are very attentive. great selection at the buffet and i enjoyed my meal at saffron with a lovely atmosphere. check in is fast ideal if you're doing business the size of the room is a plus here with the separate sitting room area and a nice touch is the oil burner which they change daily. also plenty of bottled water other hotels can be very stingy! if you want a breath of fresh air the rooftop moon bar is fabulous as is latitude
Hotel Feature Tip: I live in Bangkok so my thing is staycations and it's great for me because I don't have to leave this hotel everything I need is here of course it's more expensive but when you want to completely chill out and you want quality then you have to spend the money but it is totally worth it. Think for business traveller it is ideal and for a single female great although you'll probably find nothing but couples at the open roof bars!
Xingyan J. Couples China, September 9, 2012
great service but small room

great service feel like home
8.7
some details creat a warm and comfortable atmosphere for the guests. For example, the floating lotus, the green leaves, and free fruits...
Restaurant Tip: there's a thai restaurant near the hotel.
Teresa E. Solo travelers Peru, September 9, 2012
good hotel. grate service. really nice

espacious rooms, exelent service, lovely decoration in details
9.3
when i arrived they dont have my room, tehy gave me a uograde, and amaising room 80m2. with kitchenet and all amaneties the hotel its really nice
Kawa H. Families with young children Iraq, September 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

(best features of the hotel
9.7
the hotel in nice place and good place for family very clean hotel
Shopping Tip: it is ver nice
Shu C. Couples September 4, 2012
great service, but with bumpers

service
7.7
most hotels offer free wi-fi to guests and i think wi-fi is no longer a commodity, but banyan tree is still charging for that which i find it pretty hard to believe. it is not the case that whether i can afford to pay the small amount of wi-fi charges, but why must i pay for wi-fi charges since you are already charging me such a high rates? adding that small amount of wi-fi charges into the room rate shouldn't show much different but the point is why separate it? i've also tried the spa, the vertigo restaurant, everything was good, service was great, only bumper is, there's a cockroach in the spa, rather stain the great experience. the management should get their hands onto this matter.
Stephen M. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Great views and amazing hotel

Great city views, pleasant rooms and great staff
9.3
I stayed at this hotel with my wife as we needed to go to the Australian embassy which is just down the road. All the staff here are very helpful and always smiling (from reception to restaurant and housekeeping). The rooms are new and well maintained with very comfortable beds. We were on the 56th floor and the view from the lounge room and bedroom was amazing looking back over the city. The bathrooms have a seperate bath and shower and bathrobes and slippers are in the cupboard. One nice touch they do us provide a different type of native fruit each day and also change the scent of incense provided. The dining options here are great. We ate at the Chinese style restaurant for a dim sum lunch one day and ur was the best dim sum I've had anywhere! Vertigo rooftop restaurant is by far a must see! The view from here is spectacular. You get 360 degree views across the city. It can be a bit windy so don't forget a scarf or something warmer for the missus. We ordered the degustation menu with wines and it was fantastic! The staff at the restaurant were great (friendly, don't mind a laugh and are happy to take a picture for you). They will also take a complimentary photo and print out for you using their camera. One of the highlights of my stay in Bangkok. There is bar a few levels down where we stayed for cocktails. This place can be a real wind tunnel - be warned! Nice views though and nice selection of cocktails. The restaurants are a bit pricey but if you're looking for a memorable moment or experience definately check them out. The hotel is a short taxi trip to major shopping centres. I would definately recomend the hotel to anyone!!
Restaurant Tip: Must check out Vertigo restaurant on the roof!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06