or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2305 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2305)
Sort by:
Paul H. Couples Netherlands, November 6, 2012
nice hotel, but room layout is NOT convinient

The bar at the rooftop
5.7
It's the Banyan tree chain, but this hotel doesn't have the exclusivity that the other Banyan Tree have. Whilke we where waiting in the lobby there was an English training going on for the staff, quite loudly, the rooms don't have a great lay-out and the breakfast choice was not great
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop bar and the magnificant view over Bangkok
Emma S. Groups United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Good hotel but expected more

Pool, breakfast
7.7
Great bar (reasonably priced), pool and breakfast. All excellent. Rooms are comfortable - everything you would need. Breakfast was excellent - all you could wish for to set you up for the day sightseeing. If you are travelling early, reception will prepare you breakfast and coffee to take away. I enjoyed the stay but from the reviews, I was expecting more luxury and service.
Peter S. Families with young children New Zealand, November 4, 2012
Pretty much the perfect urban hotel

Breakfast buffet is too good! Wonderful staff and all the finer points are taken care of.
9.3
The rooms are super tidy. I would upgrade from the Deluxe if you can find a good deal/afford. As the bathroom in the upgraded room blow your mind. This was our 2nd stay and will be back...
Jared C. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Relaxing

We really enjoyed the Club and massage. Staff were wonderful and helpful.
9
Banyan Tree gives attention to the details. I really enjoyed the vision of the brand. The daily change of incense and aroma oils make each day a day to look forward to. The incorporation of culture really makes the experience unique.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a tour to the floating market.
Hokyun Y. Couples Canada, November 3, 2012
Just Ok hotel

Wonderful room
7
Room is luxurious. Pool is so so. Breakfast so so. Restaurant does not look very nice. Overall ambience of the hotel is so so. Vertigo was a bit disappointing. I would not be going up on the roof again. Overall, it is a good hotel but does not live up to the reputation. I was a bit disappointed. oh, i do not like the location. There is absolutely nothing in walking distance.
Ha E. Families with young children South Korea, November 3, 2012
not a baby-friendly hotel

nice and smiley staff
4.7
staff is nice and kind, but room was so dusty and dirty. I was provided a broken baby crib with unknown stains and crusted dirt. And their renowned spa was not so perfect. I suffered a back pain from the massage for 2 days.
P C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Luxury...

Fantastic service...
8.7
The stay was wonderful. Breakfast was good. Service was comprehensive, nothing I can complain about
Thomas A. Couples Norway, October 31, 2012
Great Hotel

good spa and fantastic sky-bar
8.7
Very good hotel. The service was good and the SPA and the roof-top bar was exceptional. Only negative was the beds - which was too hard with too fluffy pillows... A Banyan Tree Resort can do better that this on their "Sleeping Experience". But generally, a great hotel!
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Fantastic room and beautiful environment.

Environment .
8.7
I still love the environment and the location is great.
Shopping Tip: Go platinum plaza for great shopping deal in clothes.
Helmut T. Families with young children Germany, October 30, 2012
Hotel with a nice view at the skyline of Bangkok

Good size Hotelroom
9.3
We did like: The Service, the breakfast and the big hotelroom. Our seven month old daughter did like the view on the skyline of Bangkok. What we did not like: There are stairs at the entrance and on the walkway to the street. So difficult for wheelchair/Stroller users. They charge about THB for Internet per 24 hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07