Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2530 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2530)
Sort by:
Ivon L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Comfort stay

Huge club room, near commercial district, nice sky bar, not recommended for dining at Vertigo bar (food need improvement)
8.3
Report this review
Nayoung S. Solo travelers February 28, 2013
Excellent service, very small pool

Service, toiletries, size of the room
8.7
The outdoor pool on the 21st floor was ver small. No bacon at the breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are going to stay at the hotel and enjoy the pool, this hotel may not be the first choice.
Report this review
Paul Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 25, 2013
a comfort stay

Very large room, attentive and friendly staff, Fast check-in and check-out
7
Report this review
Alessandro M. Couples Italy, February 24, 2013
Simply fantastic

The atmosfhere you breathe is very charming
9.3
The hotel is really woth the money you pay, even is of course is not a budget one. The rooms are confortable, the furniture have a thai taste which is the imprinting of the hotel, and the service is overall excellent. We've had a drink at Vertigo, which is the top roof restaurant and bar, where you enjoy a beautiful view of the city, and we had dinner in the Japanese restaurant Taihei where the quality of the food and in particular sashimi and sushi was unforgettable (and mind that we're really used to japanese food both in Thailand and in Japan). Number One japanese restaurant in BKK, even if not really crowded as the restaurant on the roof of course is the main attraction.
Report this review
Nguyen Q. Couples Vietnam, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel, good service

Location, well interior design!
8
I enjoyed my stay! Nothing to complain. I'll come back here soon.
Report this review
Yiyang S. Groups China, February 22, 2013
famous hotel with outdated facility

breakfast buffet
6
Not as good as expected for the lobby, room facilities and the service. it is expensive to buy such experience.
Report this review
Lee K. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Welcoming with a great atmosphere

Vertigo rooftop restaurent and Spa treatment
9
excellent stay, only one night. rooms were well laid out and extremely comfortable. spa was a delight for my wife. highlight of the stay was our meal at vertigo, lovely location, outstanding food and interesting choice of wines as usually i would steer clear of german wine. a wonderful night. drawback of hotel is north facing sun (?) deck. all in all very pleasant experience and hope to repeat it.
Report this review
Nancy W. Families with older children Australia, February 22, 2013
Not what we expected...

Executive Lounge was lovely, go for breakfast there if your room includes this.
5.3
Checked-in on the Executive Lounge which was very pleasant, we were served by a lovely lady. We stayed at a two bedroom suite with the family, the room was huge but little old and we even found some chewing gum stain behind our bathroom door? The shower experience was bad, water temperature and pressure won't stable, we had to call up for this to be fixed. The guys were prompt and fixed the problem within an hour. The spa was nice but I wouldn't say its the best I tried, the pool is very small and seats are very limited. On our first night, we dined at their international dinner buffet restaurant, service was good but the food wasn't so impressive. Some of the hot food was cold and looked extremely dry! Thanks to all the breakfast staff in the Executive Lounge for their wonderful service and lovely early morning smile.
Report this review
Yun W. Couples China, February 21, 2013
Very good hotel

Very good bar lounge
9.3
good service, room, breakfast and bar, but 15 mins walk from bts
Report this review
Stine S. Families with older children Norway, February 21, 2013
Overwhelming and amazing hotel!

wonderful staff, clean and beautiful rooms and a luxury atmosphere
10
My whole family (from 24-81 years) visited Banyan Tree Hotel in Bangkok. The wholde stay was unbelivable! Wonderful and helpful staff, nice and clean rooms, amazing view- we really felt like royalties! The breakfast was something that i ever seen before with every dish you can imagine. What really completed the impression was the Vertigo and Moon restaurant/bar. I will totally recomend to book a table there and enjoy the view and the food. Prices were higher than usually, but totally worth it!I highly recomend this hotel to everybody
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Goodies

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07