or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2335 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2335)
Sort by:
Gregory S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
beautiful hotel

excellent service, close to local transport links
9.3
On arrival at the hotel I was given a really nice welcome drink, not the usual sugary, fizzy fruit punch but something very refreshing and exotic. I had a suite on the 56 floor with fantastic views over the city. Being a regular visitor to Bkk I was able to spot many landmarks from my room and the night time view was just as spectacular. The room was well appointed with a separate lounge/study area with TV, large choice of complimentary Teas & coffees. The Bed room had limited wardrobe space; the bed was extremely luxurious and I slept like a baby! The bathroom had a lovely deep bath and separate power shower cubicle plus the comp shampoo, condition, bath gel was Banyan tree's own make which was excellent. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in Thailand and the staff were very attentive. Had a drink with a colleague on the 52nd floor bar which is open to the elements with breathtaking views on each side of the building. I didn't dine at any of the restaurants although they looked good.
Travel tip: Lumpini MRT underground station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel so its quite convenient for getting around the city.
Kim C. Families with young children Australia, November 8, 2012
Great Service

All Staff were helpful and friendly
7.7
we really enjoyed our satay in bangkok and all the staff were most accomodating of us and our two small children. they made what can sometimes be a little difficult, that much easier. the 2-bedroom apartments they have are big and spacious and a real winner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of the club lounge if you have it included, its great.
Jocelyn O. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
wannabe 5 star hotel

fancy and very good service
8.3
its quite an archaic hotel. quite well maintained and pricing of services and facilities is in line with usual banyan tree standards. breakfast buffet was good with everything you expect of an above average restaurant. love that there offer hot soy milk as well. not much snacks/tapas at the rooftop bars nor at the hotel lounge/restaurant (wanted some sandwiches for lunch but the menu was $$$$ with limited choices) my room door was also rusty n not functioning well. same as my flushing system. nice touch on having housekeeping knocking on my door nightly to ask if i want to have my bed turned down, but a little strange for that to be done in asia. perhaps they should spend more money on upkeeping the facilities then doing the unnecessary
Restaurant Tip: if you want some food options. turn right and walk down the road from the hotel and you will find some.
Voon F. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Lovely Room & Service but small Pool

Nice Bedding and Room!
9.3
We paid for a deluxe room plus 2 drink at latitude bar which located at 52 floor. This is so valuable. Upon checked in, we were told that deluxe room was fully booked and we were upgraded to Deluxe Club House, this is a big plus for us! the room is nice, spacious, clean and comfy! The hotel located a bit out of shopping area, but you could go Siam/Pratunam with Taxi, cost less than THB100 or by BTS. The Pool is rather small for a 5 star hotel.
Shopping Tip: Must go Platinum Mall located in Pratunam. You can get cheaper price if buy more. I got a jean at and top at , accessories are less than . Buy MORE and get CHEAPER price.
Hazimi K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Great service nice room view. Excellent

High floors. Great size room
8.3
Great room. More than expect. Well stock bar, and toiletries. Good size room with separate living.
Kim C. Families with young children Australia, November 6, 2012
Great service

Staff are very helpful, gracious and attentive
7.7
We had a lovely time and would definitely consider staying there again.
Paul H. Couples Netherlands, November 6, 2012
nice hotel, but room layout is NOT convinient

The bar at the rooftop
5.7
It's the Banyan tree chain, but this hotel doesn't have the exclusivity that the other Banyan Tree have. Whilke we where waiting in the lobby there was an English training going on for the staff, quite loudly, the rooms don't have a great lay-out and the breakfast choice was not great
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop bar and the magnificant view over Bangkok
Emma S. Groups United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Good hotel but expected more

Pool, breakfast
7.7
Great bar (reasonably priced), pool and breakfast. All excellent. Rooms are comfortable - everything you would need. Breakfast was excellent - all you could wish for to set you up for the day sightseeing. If you are travelling early, reception will prepare you breakfast and coffee to take away. I enjoyed the stay but from the reviews, I was expecting more luxury and service.
Peter S. Families with young children New Zealand, November 4, 2012
Pretty much the perfect urban hotel

Breakfast buffet is too good! Wonderful staff and all the finer points are taken care of.
9.3
The rooms are super tidy. I would upgrade from the Deluxe if you can find a good deal/afford. As the bathroom in the upgraded room blow your mind. This was our 2nd stay and will be back...
Jared C. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Relaxing

We really enjoyed the Club and massage. Staff were wonderful and helpful.
9
Banyan Tree gives attention to the details. I really enjoyed the vision of the brand. The daily change of incense and aroma oils make each day a day to look forward to. The incorporation of culture really makes the experience unique.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a tour to the floating market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05