or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2406 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2406)
Sort by:
Yucheng G. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
Impressive hotel overall

Rooftop bar with fantastic view, towering over 60 floors high
8.7
This hotel booking was for a short weekend getaway, our main objective was to enjoy the luxurious massage from Banyan Tree. Eventually, there was no disappointment and the experience was flawless. The staff provided great hospitality and the therapist was very skilled. Overall decor of the massage place was beautiful and grand. On our arrival, we went for drinks at the rooftop bar and the view was simply overwhelming. That was an ideal place to chill out at night after a long day.
David N. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Luxury in central bangkok, as expected from Banyan

Roof Deck Bar
7.3
We had a short stay in Nov 12. hotel was accommodating although the room was not ready on arrival. We went on the night dinner boat cruise, which was a little underwhelming considering the price the buffet food was nothing special. The roof top bar was a great place to enjoy a drink and take in the views of the vast city.
Rajiv R. Couples India, November 16, 2012
Good hotel

Room size
8.3
i am not sure if this is of the banyan tree 5 star resorts fame. the hotel seemed good with good staff but the rooms though very big seemed quite old. it is located near the australian embassy. good for business traveler
Hsiang H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great Hotel but poor location

Banyan Brand, good quality room, good detail.
6.7
The service is good, but need more GOOD English speaking staff at the Lobby. Also on other F&B facility, need good English speaking staff.
Kelvin T. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2012
Brand and service go hand in hand

Service, one has the feeling of being pampered
8.7
Somehow the staff found out about a leakage in the original suite which I was allocated. The manager arranged for a new and bigger suite and personally helped moved my belongings to the new room. Staff were well trained and service was always with a smile. Never heard a single "no" either.
Travel tip: Its about 10 to 15 minutes stroll away from PatPong where food, night market, massage and etc are located.
Jiraporn S. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2012
Heavenly Bangkok

Club room is a must
9.7
This is our first but will not be last. The staff at the club room go out of their ways to serve you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking distance to Silom road. Shopping and restaurant near by.
Ee S. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Very nice hotel and one of the best spas in BKK

Good service, nice ambience, very good spa
9
Well maintained hotel, with an interesting combination of themes - resort-like, authentic Thai, and modern feel. Our deluxe room was spacious, and the view across to Lumpini park was an added delight. The spa in particular was amazing. The reception service staff were really sweet. Also gave us really good advice as to which massage to have. The private massage rooms were like a suite. The massage itself was very professional and managed to take away all my chronic aches and pains! And we were further pampered to an after massage fresh fruit and yoghurt snack. I must say the spa was rather pricey by BKK standards tho. Only grouse was that the hotel was not very near the train station. And there was no shopping malls nearby. And being the bums were are, we "had" to take taxi everywhere.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Fantastic hotel

spacious rooms and amazing service
9.7
we loved our stay at Banyan Tree, in a Club Suite which was huge and well appointed. Access to the Exec Lounge was a bonus although it did feel a little sterile. Staff were incredible
Hotel Feature Tip: pay the extra for Lounge access, with unlimited drinks and food
Marisa M. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2012
Great hotel with good service

food, services, spa
8.3
The hotel interior is great and the staff is very friendly.. Breakfast and cocktail break food are greats.. Me and my husband love to visit this hotel again someday..
Jeanny M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2012
lovely hotel and confinient room.

good breakfast and very polite staffs.
7
very nice hotel, and good location, but the lobby entrance is not confinient. need to provide a bigger entrance car park.
Hotel Feature Tip: lobby need to be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06