or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2329 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
John S. Business travelers Philippines, October 24, 2012
Lovely location and facilities. Better maintenance

Location. Amenities. Service.
6.3
Great location. Could use some reminders about housekeeping. And a spa that closes by 8pm?
Mark S. Couples Canada, October 24, 2012
Great service and amazing rooms

Private infinity pool, jacuzzi, hot tub, private beach and brilliant view
10
This has been the best place we have ever stayed in for the price we paid for. Service was incredible and the private beach of the hotel as well as the private infinity pool and jacuzzi of each villa makes it all perfect. The spa is truly world renowned.
Kim C. Families with young children Australia, October 24, 2012
Great room size

Space, friendliness of staff, cleanliness
8
We really enjoyed the hotel as a two day break in our journey. Would happily do so again.
Lisa D. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Lovely spacious rooms

Roof top bar amazing
9
More of a business /city break hotel than relaxing holiday hotel. Great facilities-roof top pool, gym, restaurants and amazing sky bar. Good location and easy 15 minute walk to night market in Patpong and shopping on Silom Road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a day pass 150baht on the river boat express. A great way to see the city and many temples whilst getting a feel for the city.
Sugawara S. Couples Japan, October 23, 2012
Wonferful atmosphere with delicious dishes

Cleaness and Kindness
8.7
It might be an exiting experience for you to have dineer at Virgo.
David F. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Amazing rooftop views come at a cost

Great service, comfortable and classy rooms, rooftop cocktails
7.7
The Banyan Tree no longer has a cutting edge look to it, but has aged gracefully into a more mature 5* city hotel without yet looking dated like some of the glass and marble retro-luxury relics you often find in large Asian cities. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and there's a nice (but small and somewhat crowded) outdoor pool and sun deck. We didn't try the spa, but that is usually a strength of Banyan Tree properties. A key appeal of the hotel are the various rooftop bars. Our rate included two free cocktails at the Latitude lounge bar, in a cleverly designed open air space on the 52nd floor. This is a great spot for sundowners, though slightly marred by the large TV screen, which is doubly unnecessary given the fantastic city views on offer. Even higher up is the Vertigo rooftop restaurant, which we ate at on the recommendation of one of the hotel staff (her role seemed to be as a hostess or guest manager, who roamed the lobby talking to the guests and providing them with hotel information and recommendations). Perhaps predictably, eating here was an expensive business, which made a couple of lapses - serving a different type of wine to that on the list, and a very uninspired and low quality steak despite the restaurant specialising in steaks - particularly disappointing. However, I was thoroughly impressed by the service recovery: the restaurant staff asked me to fill in a survey for my feedback, and 20 minutes later we got a call in our room from the same hostess who had recommended the restaurant, apologising that we had not entirely enjoyed our meal, and offering to make amends by substantially reducing our restaurant bill. You can learn a lot about a property by how they handle mistakes, and I think the Banyan Tree showed a great deal of class (not to mention efficiency in handling the issue, which was after all pretty minor, with considerable speed and finesse). With service like that, I wouldn't hesitate to return
Yu T. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
great hotel!

great spa
9.3
the room couldn't be better, the spa was the best i ever had !! banyan tree never put me down!
Chyou H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 19, 2012
Excellent service and atmosphere

the emotion
9
Feel so emotional since arrival, great note in whole hotel. Nice moon bar on the roof with friendly and helpful staff.
Nightlife Tip: Try the Vertical Moon bar
Yu T. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel

SPA
10
Banyan tree never let me down The SPa was great experience Breakfast was nice, lots of choices Excellent service & staff
Deepa G. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2012
My parents enjoyed their stay

excellent service
9.3
This was a gift to my parents and they were very impressed with Banyan Tree's Service. The shuttles were very convenient. The rooms were so spacious and very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05