or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2160 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2160)
Sort by:
Graeme L. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2012
Great hotel

Great friendly and helpful staff
10
Our gave hotel in Bangkok. Mainly due to great staff and excellent F&b facilities
Restaurant Tip: Try the roof top bar and restaurant
Ilkwon C. Couples South Korea, July 16, 2012
good service but poor location

pool
8
this six star hotel room is luxury and comfortable to stay as expected.The hotel staff are friendly and courteous. the pool on the 21st floor wasn't as big as i expected but clean and nice.we're really looking forward to moon bar on the top of the building.the night view was awesome up there but cocktail was not that tasty.breakfast buffet was good.
Jihye S. Solo travelers South Korea, July 15, 2012
Good location

Vertigo
7.7
Good location but little bit far from BTS station. Vertigo was fantastic but because of rain couldn't join much. Pool is small but lovely. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful.
Rodman C. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2012
Overall average experience

The breakfast buffet was the highlight
5.3
I feel that the service was not up to the standard as we have experienced at other hotels of the same price. For example we ordered an extra bed but there was no toiletries for the third person which we feel is illogical and our attempts to obtain even a towel were met with questions and enquiries as to why we should need it. We would not be staying at this hotel again in the future.
James K. Groups Australia, July 13, 2012
Great service and complimentary items!

Service, complimentary items, room size.
7
My stay at Banyan Tree was pleasant and comfortable. The rooftop pool provides a great escape, along with Vertigo the rooftop bar! The service was 5 star, and the complimentary food and beverages being served at several intervals during the day was a nice unexpected surprise. I would stay at Banyan again, although the travel time in traffic from here to Sukhumnvit was a little longer than ideal.
Bridget H. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2012
fantastic hotel big rooms awesome breakfast

breakfast, spa
8
enormous executive club suite. Fantastic staff very helpful
Anthony N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2012
Lap of Luxury

Roof top bar, pool, rooms
9.7
Grand Hotel, First class service, Beautiful Rooms. This location was just a short walk from some of the best nightlife in Bangkok, and a safe walk back at the end of the evening. Close to some of the gay scenes and recommended as a upscale location for gay travelers.
Nightlife Tip: A great location near the night market and nightlife.
Flemming S. Couples Denmark, July 11, 2012
Fantastic view from restaurant

Skybar
8.7
We had a wonderfull stay at Banyan Tree. Staff very nice and rooms are exceptional and roomy.
Shopping Tip: Paragon and Siam
Michael S. Business travelers United States of America, July 11, 2012
Poor

Leaving
3
Poor service, dirty room, room service was not fit for a dog, and the pool is so small. Much better deals elsewhere in Bangkok.
James K. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
Great hotel, great service!

Fantastic service, complimentary items, amazing rooftop bar.
7
This was my second stay at Banyan Tree, and just as my first the friendly staff ensured a very pleasant stay. I was traveling and opted for a 2 bedroom suite on this stay, however I would not recommend this as the second room contained two single beds that would have been more suitable to a family with kids. If you're looking for a guaranteed comfortable stay, Banyan Tree is your hotel. The distance from nightlife is a negative, but if you're not looking for that then there's no down side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04