My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2127 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2127)
Sort by:
Mee R. Families with older children South Korea, July 3, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

food
9
great reception, comfortable rooms, good shower booth, good food. and, shorter tap of waterstand may be more comfortable because space to wash is limited when washing face due to long tap in front side.
Ani R. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
good service nice hotel

location, service and facilities
9.7
friendly staff, good amenities and facilities such as amazing roof top bars and restaurants. good location with great views of the river.
Chun H. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Nice Hotel with awesome staff

Friendly staff, nice view from room
8
Stayed at 55/F , the view is awesome the room is spacious Staff are lovely and helpful and cheerful
Benjamin H. Couples New Zealand, July 2, 2012
Best Hotel I have ever stayed in

Great Service, Beautiful Room, Wonderful amenities
8.7
We stayed two nights at the hotel and we were very impressed. From the first contact with the staff we realised that we were in for an amazing experience. Check-in was very easy and comfortable as we were allowed to check-in at the club lounge while we were having the complimentary breakfast. The room was stunning and we were able to have an early check-in and a late check-out. The service from the staff was excellent and they fulfilled every request we had and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend having breakfast at the club lounge rather than in the room. Although it is convenient in the room, the club lounge has a better selection.
Suzanne G. Groups Australia, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel service with a smile

Great room with amazing views..... Bed very comfortable so soft with soft pillows... Position great close to everything... Spa and gym excellent....
10
Arrived at hotel having only been to the rooftop bar before .. Check in staff amazing particularly big max.... Checked on to be escorted by staff to our room on the 42nd floor... Views amazing... Room excellent... Bathroom excellent... Bed and pillows so soft...we stayed here at the end of a 7 week tour around Europe.. Made a great choice banyan tree... Amazing hotel.... Best breakfast in 7 weeks great selection....hot and cold even included champagne for the thirsty traveller....could not fault this hotel... Good service.. Great locAtion....I will go back ... Great gym and spa facilities....
Shopping Tip: Close to central world shopping Pavillion Siam square A short taxi ride to the new night markets on the rivet
Anne K. Couples July 1, 2012
Great hotel, good location and nice staff

Good location
9.3
The rooms was great, like a mini suite. Good breakfast too
Jerome C. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
World Class Service.

All rounded 5 stars even till the amenities.
9.7
I have chosen Banyan Tree for the second time to celebrate anniversary with my other half. The crew has made it happen with every single requests that I've made, albeit, a preposterous and demanding one. I was thoroughly impressed. This is a pricey 5* in bangkok's standard, but it was all worth-it. Every single penny of it. I'll sure to be back with the love of my life next year !
Restaurant Tip: Vertigo and romasai buffet.
Mark L. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Great view but bad wifi

The View
8.7
Stayed on 55th floor, amazing views, rooftop and restaraunt bar are expensive but the view is well worth it. Good service, Taxi Driver had trouble finding it, Wifi which cost $20US was hopelessly slow
Emma W. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
First class hotel with first class service

Well kept luxury hotel with amazing views!
8.3
I'm sure you can find plenty of places cheaper in Thailand but for the first night of our honeymoon we had to find somewhere special and this was it. Beautiful hotel with stunning views! Vertigo restaurant was pricey but their food was superb and sitting overlooking the city of Bangkok was extra special.
Restaurant Tip: For amazing top class food with something 'extra' you won't go wrong with this hotel and accompanying vertigo restaurant and various bars.
Shoji T. Couples Japan, June 22, 2012
Banyan Tree Bangkok

Landscape experience
7.7
The hotel security is too simple! Anyone could solve it within a New York minute. Being impressed its easiness when you invade. It means one registered girl and unregistered another easily could come inside without giving the challenge. From parking area it's as easy as kiss your thumb to encroach into each floor without having a room security card.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04