Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2668 reviews

1572 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2668)
Sort by:
Phyophyo W. Groups Myanmar, June 30, 2015
Always enjoy the stay with Banyan tree

Awesome room. Spacious and comfy bed
8.7
Very speedy check in. Staffs are friendly. We booked suite room and very satisfied .
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
An Excellent Hotel offering 6* Service !!!!!!

Staff, Comfortable rooms, Excellent dining facilties
9.7
Stayed at the Banyan Tree for my partners birthday celebration, I have stayed here many times and it is quite simply the best hotel in Bangkok just gets better each time you stay I must particularly comment on the staff in all departments simply 6* what a team the best of the best nothing is to much trouble and so polite in Particular Miss Akiko customer services /guest relations I can only say she is highly professional and and excellent member of staff fantastic at customer services !!!!
Report this review
Mei T. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2015
Birthday celebration for my husband

The banyan tree experience is rather magical. Love the use of aroma therapy with essential oils in rooms - it was so relaxing I had to buy the pretty burner and oils home. Was given a 30% discount too
7.3
I emailed the staff to inform them that it was my husband's 30th birthday. We had the most romantic dinner at the Vertigo Bar and the staffs presented a surprise birthday cake but sang to my name instead. Funny blunder. The cocktail at the Vertigo bar tasted medicinal and priced exorbitantly. Would not recommend this place for drinks but for good view and fine dining, it's worth the trip up.
Report this review
Tan L. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2015
Banyan Tree will never let you down

Service, service, service
9.3
We had a memoriable and good stay in Banyan tree Bangkok. This is a top notch hotel with excellent service. Nothing much to complain except the airconditioning fan is a little bit noisy and the location is away from the city centre. No hotel is perfect but Banyan Tree is near perfect.
Report this review
Suppakarn T. Couples Thailand, June 18, 2015
Nice Room - Great Restaurants - Excellent services

Very helpful staffs, Saffron Thai restaurant has great taste of real Thai foods, the room is also clean with wide space.
9.3
Worth the value - one of my best memorable hotels.
Report this review
Traviss G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2015
Banyan Tree

Value and staff performance
9.3
First stay at the Banyan Tree and was not disappointed. Great hotel with great staff. Free beverages in room was a pleasant surprise. Hotel offers great value and is as good as St Regis or Four Seasons. Will stay again...
Report this review
Michael C. Families with young children Australia, June 17, 2015
verey nice

pool service clean
8
nice
Report this review
Indranil R. Families with young children India, June 10, 2015
Awesome....

the staff, the room, the location
10
Report this review
Keith P. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2015
Couple travelling

...
10
Report this review
Alvis C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2015
Banyan Tree Bangkok

Very clean, warm welcome from staff, comfortable
8.7
Booked a suite during my stay. I was impressed with the room size. It was very spacious. Will highly recommend travelers with family members to book the suite.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1572 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08