or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2307 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2307)
Sort by:
Ranganath S. Families with young children India, November 23, 2014
Stay, very Satisfied

Location, room sixe and Suite Privileges
10
Splendid! One of the best stays for us. Stayed in a two bedroom suite with parent in laws, wife and 2 children. Wonderful decor, big rooms and spacious living. A great way to stay as a family unit in one room(suite). Highly reccommended!
Henry C. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
Pleasant & relaxing

Breakfast on the 59th floor, room sizes and comfort
7.7
Overall a very enjoyable experience. Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and well decorated. Having breakfast on the 59th floor overlooking Bangkok was a nice change from our island life in Phuket. We felt a little bit cramped in the tight Vertigo bar section but one could argue that the view at night is worth the trouble. The experience could be improved if the hotel offered a guest section. Our only other remark is that the hotel seems to be ageing a little which is hardly surprising as it must be a few decades old by now. The Banyan tree is still a great place to head to though!
Haresh G. Families with older children India, November 16, 2014
excellence

good atmosphere,good dinning experience,helpfull staff
8.3
we were very happy with our stay,we are vegetarian,so it was good to have a wide variety of veg dishes, the restaurant on the roof was excellent,but i recommend to make sure about egg in dishes as there was one mistake.
Choon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
lovely hotel but a bit out of town.

Lovely staff, cleanliness and vertigo restaurant on the 61st floor which has a view to die for.
8.3
It was too short, would be better if we had more time.
Chartrak R. Business travelers Thailand, November 14, 2014
Nice and cozy near the city center

Room, VErtigo Restaurant, the Moon Bar.
8.7
I love to staying there.
Sarah F. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
Best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Service exceptional, attention to detail fantastic and rooftop bar and restaurant out of this world!
10
We ways stay in 5 star hotels but this one was one of the best, if not the best! The rooftop bar and restaurant was expensive but worth it! £50 for a steak and £14 for a glass of wine but compared to rooftop bars in Rome that is not expensive for the service you get and the view. Food was first class too.
Helen D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Faultless stay in one of Bangkok's best hotels

Staff, facilities and outstanding food in the rooftop restaurant
8
From the moment of arrival this was a faultless experience; I enjoyed 6 nights at this hotel and would have liked to stay longer. The location is a little off the beaten track for anything except a few of the embassies but there is a free Tuk Tuk shuttle on the hour and taxis / tuk tuks are always on hand and inexpensive. Staff are friendly, helpful and attentive, even remembering your breakfast seating and newspaper preference. Leisure facilities are good, if you wanted to be very picky the pool doesn't get as much direct sunlight as some other hotels, but if you get there early you can certainly fry all day! Buffet breakfast is comprehensive and good quality, Saffron restaurant is slightly pricey but serves exquisite Thai food on the 52nd floor with fantastic city views. The showstopper is the Vertigo al fresco restaurant on the rooftop - amazing! I attended a function where the food was excellent, service impeccable and the views and ambience pretty unbeatable. Despite renovations to the reception area I would highly recommend the Banyan Tree, it's now my first choice for a hotel in Bangkok.
Cyndi C. Couples Indonesia, November 7, 2014
awesome

beautiful,spectaculer,amazing
10
cant say anything.. so damn beautiful. cant wait for the next stay in banyan tree
Russell R. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
Comfortable

Very high standard, comfortable room, good amenities
8.7
Enjoyed it very much. The only blot on our experience was an expensive meal in the ground floor restaurant which did not live up to expectations. The rice was dry and poorly prepared, and the meal lukewarm.
Rosemarie M. Couples Denmark, October 31, 2014
Very nice hotel

Staff were amazing and rooms were lovely
10
We had a very nice stay whilst in Bangkok. The staff are incredible attentive and lovely, the room was clean and big. The only issue we had were the prices of food and drinks which was comparable to London prices. We found this to be wrong, as the staff are hardly paid London wages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02