Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2551 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2551)
Sort by:
Kelly T. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 28, 2015
Not impressed

Good location, staff were attentive.
6.7
On arrival we were overcharged for an extra bed they add service charge on everything. I found pubic hair in bathtub the hot water was scolding hot. The deluxe suite was ok but nothing special. We wasn't allowed into any of the restaurants or the rooftop terrace as we were wearing flip flops. The swimming pool is small. Agoda said 800 bht for an extra bed and we were charged 1500 per night plus service charge. If you stay here just be prepaired to pay more than you had planned. And not been allowed to eat in their restaurants because of our foot wear... Well Banyantree this is my 3rd stay with you and now my last.
Report this review
Anthony R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2015
Unfriendly Banyan Tree

Location, Bed Comfort
5
Not a 'tourist' friendly hotel. Needed a quick, cold beer after hours walking, shopping, but was refused entry to ALL bars as I was wearing shorts. It wasn't even peak time and I would have taken just 10 minutes, Also I was forced to walk through the 'mall' in front of the hotel rather than use the traffic route in, but nearly sprained my ankle when tripping down an un-marked and well camouflaged step, More dangerous than the traffic route for sure!
Report this review
Kelly L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Great Banyan Tree Experience

The whole exotic tropical feeling
8
Report this review
Seunghack Y. Solo travelers South Korea, August 9, 2015
Whenever I go BKK, I stay here. Two dumbs up.

1. Crazy good aroma in the room and body lotion and wash. 2. Sophisticated services and complementary 3. Room interior
9.7
So refreshing. A hotel stay has to be like this.
Report this review
Seounghye A. Couples South Korea, August 9, 2015
The BEST hotel ever

Nice staffs, Nice room condition, Nice service
10
The best hotel ever! If you want to enjoy your trip, Banyann tree is the best choice you can ever make.
Report this review
Catherine J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Great suite

Huge 2 bed suite, fab jacuzzi and steam room in master bedroom en suite, excellent customer service
9.3
Report this review
Vincent S. Couples France, July 29, 2015
Simply great

Quality, staff, room
9.3
Great stay. We loved it. Very good service great rooms great spa and great bar on the roof and pool with great views over the city. The only negative point is the location it is about 30 minutes by taxi from the main cultural sites
Report this review
Alexis A. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Quality accomodation well situated !

Proximity to many activities within Bangkok.
10
Report this review
John R. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Superb staff service in an excellent hotel

Service, rooms, food
9.3
The management was super. Khun David managed my diet very well with E Chef Daniel so very helpful. Khun Kook brilliantly in arranging my extension and upgrade so kind. Great staff and food - the best!
Report this review
Said A. Families with young children Oman, July 22, 2015
Very nice hotle i realy like it its seem to me goo

Price location clean
9
It was very very nice one ever me & my family really like to stay againe there i love the viwe of this hotle its also near by everwhere
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Goodies

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05