or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2170 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2170)
Sort by:
Clement K. Couples Canada, August 23, 2014
Excellent hotel, loved to stay here again next tim

Facilities, Bar, Service
3
Duncan D. Families with older children United States of America, August 16, 2014
Luxury for less

The best things are the room quality/size, and the beauty of the overall property
9
Our room felt like luxury for the price, to be in an inner city location. The staff was consistently helpful, but a few folks came across as a bit arrogant. We also had most of the staff be incredibly helpful and friendly. Don't miss the gift shop on the first floor, they have wonderful jewelry and exceptionally helpful staff. Don't miss at least getting a drink at the Moon Bar even if you don't go for dinner.
Joonghee P. Business travelers South Korea, August 14, 2014
good quality of room condition

large, clean and kind
9.3
Sathiyaa T. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel

The hotel and the staff
9
The hotel was beautiful , spacious and clean. The hotel breakfast was not too shabby but not the best. However, the lcoation of the hotel was the only minus point. It was too far away from shopping, nightlife etc. And quite inaccessible
Marc D. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
2 days at the Club Room

Moon Bar- Room Size- Club Lounge
9.3
Booked in 2 nights in the Club Room, big and spacious. Very much liked the 19th floor Club lounge for dedicated check in/out and complimentary buffet. I basically visit this hotel ofetn for the Moon bar on the roof and felt like trying the hotel itself too. Very nice staff
Mark W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Disappointed

Views from the room and the roof top restuarant
7.7
Had to wait in reception to book in the process was long winded and slow. The staff were polite and friendly but did lack understanding when speaking in English. The room was nice, bed v comfortable. No hot water in the morning for a shower though (5am). The roof top restuarant was an experience, fantastic setting and views. Staff again very polite and friendly. BUT the costs were hideous and this was not reflected in the standard/ quality of the cuisine. It was very average indeed and did not justify the very high tariffs! Each course was explained when served, but this was a poor attempt to be upmarket and did not work, as the waiter struggled to describe the meals correctly. We would not stay again. Shame, the management are too greedy. Were glad we staying and have done it, as it were, but it's not as good as the other, cheaper Bangkok hotel that we stayed in.
Syed R. Business travelers Pakistan, August 8, 2014
Nice, but now its OLD

The Moon Bar
7.3
Other than the moon bar and the great packages at the spa, the hotel has started to show signs of aging. The bathroom tiles, and the shower cabins.... need to be changed or just accept that its now a hotel for 100$ or less.
Syed R. Business travelers Pakistan, August 7, 2014
Chagne the Staff and let the guests enjoy

Food & Entertianment on the roof (59th Floor)
7.3
It was OK. When I checked in I asked for a late check out, and the person at the front desk said, that they were fully booked so not possible, after the process of check in completed I asked for a later check out again, and he said that if I paid I could stay extra few hours for half the room rate. I said if you are FULLY BOOKED how can you give me extra hours. if you are fully booked, then I cant stay extra with or without paying extra. Next morning I went to the front desk and asked someone for a complimentary late check out and they smiled and gave the late check out to me :) change the person on the front desk.
Sze Y. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Very Welcoming

Friendly Staffs, Clean and comfortable
8.7
Great Hotel but need to walk abit to enjoy local food. Friendly staffs and clean rooms. Swimming pool is consider small but overall is quite good experience. Hotel Shuttle using tut tut but can only fits 4-5 person at a time. So don't consider free shuttle when you book this hotel. It should be a bonus. We will definitely come back again. I feel relax and enjoy.
Yvonne L. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2014
Relaxing stay

Resort feel, amazing staff n worth a visit
10
Lost of words... Will come again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03