Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2206 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2206)
Sort by:
Marilyn T. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2014
comfortable , but not really clean

comfortable, easy to get cabs, friendly staffs
7.3
Stayed for 2 nights. Bed is really comfortable. Staff was friendly and initiative to help us carry the luggage. Had in room breakfast and dinner. Beef was not nice. But the fish n chips was excellent, crispy on the outside and soft in the inside. Only problem is that it wasn't as clean as i thought it would be for such a pricey room as there were quite alot of dusts on the table tops.
Lee K. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2014
wine serve at very late hour. not like before..

Nice, clean and friendly
8
I was good , but wine only available after 5.30pm. Compare to the last time we stay.
Sangyeop L. Couples South Korea, September 7, 2014
i was very nice.

clean, good staff, Good washing tool
9.7
it's very good service and I love the washing tool which has aromatic smell. sampoo, rinse, soap. body lotion has it. it makes me cozy.
Jessica O. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Excellent

Food, bars, room
9.3
It was amazing - club room was excellent value for money
Kit K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
an honest review

the internet speed, spacious 2 br suite, late checkout
5
i stayed at the 2 br suite which is spacious and has nice bathrooms. however the staff weren't world-class standard. i wouldnt call them rude but they were poorly trained. my credit card happened to have dropped under the sofa which allowed me to see the leftover trash in corners and dark area from previous occupants. i requested to see a cleaner room but the staff and managers were unwilling to assist in my request because they were apparently fully-occupied (on a wednesday?!) despite the fact that there were 5 available rooms shown nd several other booking websites. the surrounding area isn't great if you're a traveller. the internet service provider at the hotel was docomo which was the best thing about the hotel. i didnt try the food on the top floor since it was raining so i went to the buffet. do not try the buffet, it will sure to disappoint.
Sheryl L. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Unpleasant Stay

Nothing Impressive
5.7
The design details of the bathroom--failed. Towel hanger is inside the shower area which doesn't make sense at all, towel get wet by the shower tap, you can hear the drain sound when your neighbour flushing or shower. Do get the meter taxi by yourself by the roadside instead to ask the hotel staff to call the taxi for you because they dont use meter but charge you flat rate which expensive than outside. Do not engage their taxi to tourist place, they will send you to the place which they can earn commission, we had a expensive experience during our stay at Banyan.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
captive audience

the view, friendly staff, the view
6.7
Good. The view was great. Rooms were pretty nice but not v write 5 star. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Moon bar is a good experience but, of course, too expensive. What I expected. We had a nice stay. Great massage.
Goh E. Families with young children Singapore, August 29, 2014
Excellence room environment

Room ambience is great, excellence service & value for money
9.3
Room was great, staff are friendly & helpful, location to shopping area not ideal but great for those who like to stay in hotel for their facilities. Breakfast variety not as expected but food quality is good. Overall experience is excellent and would definitely stay in Banyan Tree again.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Fantastic!

Service, Cleanliness and clubroom benefits
9
My Husband and I stayed in the clubroom which was beautiful. The staff are attentive but discreet......we had three nights which was both relaxing and enjoyable.
Ebu I. Business travelers India, August 29, 2014
Good place great staff

Staff, rooms, location
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05