Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 183 reviews

1616 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with young children (183)
Sort by:
Royce M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 2, 2016
Our vacation
5.3
Did not start well as the room we booked with Agoda was with 3 beds, 2 singles and a double. We arrived to be told only one bed in the room. Might have happened when I opted to have breakfast included Banyan tree was excellent but wanted to charge extra for beds, finally accepted a compromise of 1 room suite at an extra charge with extra bed. First time used Agoda and will revert to other online booking systems as never had a problem with wotif for example Pool is small and very crowded Vertigo and Moon Bar excellent, staff generally excellent
Jacqui D. Families with young children Australia, March 22, 2016
Highly recommend staying at Banyan.
6
Loved every minute of our brilliant stay at this 5-Star Bangkok Hotel. Their attention to detail and product offers including restaurants, incredible rooftop bars and breakfast selection were great - highly recommend it!
Timothy W. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2016
Great Stay

Room comfort, conceige, staffs
7
Had a great time with BT but I think the room condition is wearing out, my first room window curtain is not working well and the second room overhead shower is spraying all over the place including he ceiling. Staffs are generally friendly and smiling. But I am not too pleased with a manager or supervisor at the breakfast cafe who never seems to smile or chooses to greet some guests. I was staying there for nine days and this has caught my attention. I do understand that the cafe is overwhelmed during Chinese New Year but that is business. Room comfort is superb and my family had a wonderful time. Wish we could stay a little longer.
Kuan H. Families with young children New Zealand, December 25, 2015
Old

The staffs are good but the hotel is showing its age. The room is bit old.
7.7
Darren S. Families with young children Singapore, September 25, 2015
Fantastic

Rooms, Breakfast and Service
10
Rooms, Breakfast and Service excellent
Wong W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2015
good service

room comfortable, nice breakfirst, staff good service
9.3
How H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2015
Relax & Enjoyable

1. Comfort 2. Great food 3. Great service
8
Kelly T. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 28, 2015
Not impressed

Good location, staff were attentive.
6.7
On arrival we were overcharged for an extra bed they add service charge on everything. I found hair in bathtub the hot water was scolding hot. The deluxe suite was ok but nothing special. We wasn't allowed into any of the restaurants or the rooftop terrace as we were wearing flip flops. The swimming pool is small. Agoda said 800 bht for an extra bed and we were charged 1500 per night plus service charge. If you stay here just be prepaired to pay more than you had planned. And not been allowed to eat in their restaurants because of our foot wear... Well Banyantree this is my 3rd stay with you and now my last.
Kelly L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Great Banyan Tree Experience

The whole exotic tropical feeling
8
Said A. Families with young children Oman, July 22, 2015
Very nice hotle i realy like it its seem to me goo

Price location clean
9
It was very very nice one ever me & my family really like to stay againe there i love the viwe of this hotle its also near by everwhere
1 - 10 of 2745 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding SetupBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SpaBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Tuk TukBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Latitude Lounge and BarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - GoodiesBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05