Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 150 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (150)
Sort by:
Tan L. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2015
Banyan Tree will never let you down

Service, service, service
9.3
We had a memoriable and good stay in Banyan tree Bangkok. This is a top notch hotel with excellent service. Nothing much to complain except the airconditioning fan is a little bit noisy and the location is away from the city centre. No hotel is perfect but Banyan Tree is near perfect.
Report this review
Abel C. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2015
It is a fantastic hotel

The room, the swimming pool and the gym were very good.
9.3
Overall a fantastic experience, the ambience and hotel features are unique.
Report this review
Stephen B. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2014
All efforts lost
4.7
Terrible. Noise from adjacent showers and traffic prevents sleep How can a so called 5 star hotel prevent guests from sleeping. Lost customer
Report this review
Indy L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
highly rated

slightly bigger and spacious than other hotels in Bangkok. There's free shuttle service to the nearest BTS station.
5
It's highly rated and with the amount I paid, there are Better hotels in Bangkok. I will not pay So much for a big name hotel as there are smaller boutique hotels that offer Better services and more family oriented.
Report this review
Haresh G. Families with older children India, November 16, 2014
excellence

good atmosphere,good dinning experience,helpfull staff
8.3
we were very happy with our stay,we are vegetarian,so it was good to have a wide variety of veg dishes, the restaurant on the roof was excellent,but i recommend to make sure about egg in dishes as there was one mistake.
Report this review
Sarah G. Families with older children Switzerland, September 27, 2014
Perfect

View, Service, Rooftop Bar
9.7
Report this review
Kit K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
an honest review

the internet speed, spacious 2 br suite, late checkout
5
i stayed at the 2 br suite which is spacious and has nice bathrooms. however the staff weren't world-class standard. i wouldnt call them rude but they were poorly trained. my credit card happened to have dropped under the sofa which allowed me to see the leftover trash in corners and dark area from previous occupants. i requested to see a cleaner room but the staff and managers were unwilling to assist in my request because they were apparently fully-occupied (on a wednesday?!) despite the fact that there were 5 available rooms shown nd several other booking websites. the surrounding area isn't great if you're a traveller. the internet service provider at the hotel was docomo which was the best thing about the hotel. i didnt try the food on the top floor since it was raining so i went to the buffet. do not try the buffet, it will sure to disappoint.
Report this review
Duncan D. Families with older children United States of America, August 16, 2014
Luxury for less

The best things are the room quality/size, and the beauty of the overall property
9
Our room felt like luxury for the price, to be in an inner city location. The staff was consistently helpful, but a few folks came across as a bit arrogant. We also had most of the staff be incredibly helpful and friendly. Don't miss the gift shop on the first floor, they have wonderful jewelry and exceptionally helpful staff. Don't miss at least getting a drink at the Moon Bar even if you don't go for dinner.
Report this review
Mark W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Disappointed

Views from the room and the roof top restuarant
7.7
Had to wait in reception to book in the process was long winded and slow. The staff were polite and friendly but did lack understanding when speaking in English. The room was nice, bed v comfortable. No hot water in the morning for a shower though (5am). The roof top restuarant was an experience, fantastic setting and views. Staff again very polite and friendly. BUT the costs were hideous and this was not reflected in the standard/ quality of the cuisine. It was very average indeed and did not justify the very high tariffs! Each course was explained when served, but this was a poor attempt to be upmarket and did not work, as the waiter struggled to describe the meals correctly. We would not stay again. Shame, the management are too greedy. Were glad we staying and have done it, as it were, but it's not as good as the other, cheaper Bangkok hotel that we stayed in.
Report this review
Ping K. Families with older children Singapore, August 3, 2014
Great Hotel To Relax

Spa Food Relaxation
7.7
Rooms were superd with great view of the city sky line with great food and spa.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - MoonbarBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Goodies

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07