Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with older children (135)
Sort by:
Kit K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
an honest review

the internet speed, spacious 2 br suite, late checkout
5
i stayed at the 2 br suite which is spacious and has nice bathrooms. however the staff weren't world-class standard. i wouldnt call them rude but they were poorly trained. my credit card happened to have dropped under the sofa which allowed me to see the leftover trash in corners and dark area from previous occupants. i requested to see a cleaner room but the staff and managers were unwilling to assist in my request because they were apparently fully-occupied (on a wednesday?!) despite the fact that there were 5 available rooms shown nd several other booking websites. the surrounding area isn't great if you're a traveller. the internet service provider at the hotel was docomo which was the best thing about the hotel. i didnt try the food on the top floor since it was raining so i went to the buffet. do not try the buffet, it will sure to disappoint.
Duncan D. Families with older children United States of America, August 16, 2014
Luxury for less

The best things are the room quality/size, and the beauty of the overall property
9
Our room felt like luxury for the price, to be in an inner city location. The staff was consistently helpful, but a few folks came across as a bit arrogant. We also had most of the staff be incredibly helpful and friendly. Don't miss the gift shop on the first floor, they have wonderful jewelry and exceptionally helpful staff. Don't miss at least getting a drink at the Moon Bar even if you don't go for dinner.
Mark W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Disappointed

Views from the room and the roof top restuarant
7.7
Had to wait in reception to book in the process was long winded and slow. The staff were polite and friendly but did lack understanding when speaking in English. The room was nice, bed v comfortable. No hot water in the morning for a shower though (5am). The roof top restuarant was an experience, fantastic setting and views. Staff again very polite and friendly. BUT the costs were hideous and this was not reflected in the standard/ quality of the cuisine. It was very average indeed and did not justify the very high tariffs! Each course was explained when served, but this was a poor attempt to be upmarket and did not work, as the waiter struggled to describe the meals correctly. We would not stay again. Shame, the management are too greedy. Were glad we staying and have done it, as it were, but it's not as good as the other, cheaper Bangkok hotel that we stayed in.
Ping K. Families with older children Singapore, August 3, 2014
Great Hotel To Relax

Spa Food Relaxation
7.7
Rooms were superd with great view of the city sky line with great food and spa.
Yeseul K. Families with older children South Korea, February 7, 2014
perfect relaxation

easy to communicate, good dining, quiet and fantastic massage
10
i had great time for relaxing
Kris C. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2014
Excellent hotel with very comfortable room

the location, the spacious room and the helpful & friendly staff
9.3
The suite that we stayed was very spacious and comfortable. everything was fine from the momemt we checked in till the time we checked out. we found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. the health centre was excellent and so was the breakfast. the location of the hotel was ideal for us as we had planned to do shopping in bangkok. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and would like to come back again.
Thomas S. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2014
Relaxing quality hotel with excellent staff.

Excellent hotel with clean comfortable rooms and an excellent staff.
9
Nice hotel that only lacks better quality/selection of food at breakfast buffet and a properly trained restaurant staff to serve it.
Hone-Long C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Very excitng city!! suitable for all kinds travel

design, large and service
9.3
Great experience and love the decor and room size.The bed was comfit.... I would certainly cosider t stay with them again!!
Szu C. Families with older children Taiwan, December 23, 2013
wonderful experience, the best choice in Bangkok

Big room, great food, big tub
10
Franck A. Families with older children France, October 19, 2013
Unpleasant.

The worst thing were the Hotel maintenance very poor, reception/restaurant staff making a lot of mistakes.
5
The Hotel maintenance very poor (see painting, etc...), reception/restaurant staff making a lot of mistakes (forgetting thing, taking out plates before the meal is ended while there is still foods on the table, reception/restaurant Women services without good manners, etc...).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08