or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bangkok

21/100 South Sathon Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Bathroom Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite
Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yun Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Saffron Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 327
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
185 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Groups (185)
Sort by:
Tee P. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
Comfortable

Attentive staff, great service and nice atmosphere
7.3
The hotel was having a good deal and so I booked a 2-night stay. Check-in/check-out staff were very efficient. The hotel has a very nice, luxurious atmosphere, although the room design may seem a little dated for some, given that there are so many more new and stylish-looking boutique hotels around the Silom/Sathorn area. The staff were very attentive and friendly, and the room was kept very clean. The gym was nice but we didn't get to use the pool as it was under a renovation. The spa was pretty expensive and so we didn't get to experience it since there are others around the area that are much more affordable. Shower was okay but it would be nice to have add a handheld shower head as the main shower head was a little hard to control. The view from Moon Bar and Vertigo was quite beautiful.
Siew F. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Great!

Room, staff, vertigo bar
8
Very pleasant stay and will highly recommend to my friends . Will be back on my next trip. Happy with the staffs and room.
Lorraine L. Groups United States of America, June 22, 2014
Excellent customer service in a fabulous setting.

Attentiveness of the staff throughout the whole experience. You felt like the really care about you. The hotel itself is stunning and perfect for a romantic getaway.
9.3
I booked a club room for one night for my huaband's birthday. I emailed two days prior to our stay asking if I could drop off our suitcase (I was going to surprise my husband) and receieved an email from the Banyan Tree customer service folks almost immediately saying it should be fine. Upon my arrival the next day, the attendant at the door greeted me by name when I told him that I was there drop off our suitcase. "We've been expecting you madam. Let's tell the concierge you are here so we can take care of you." Wow! From then on the staff was super helpful and throughout the whole experience they ensured special touched were made for my husband's birthday (cake in our room, cake at our dinner, our room set up for us). I would highly recommend a club room or suite to get you access to the Club Lounge as it's a great place to hang out, have a drink and there are delicious complimentary snacks late in the afternoon/early evening. Hands down some of the best customer service I have experienced in my 20 years of traveling around the world. I hope to go there again for a getaway and would recommend it to anyone else!
Davina W. Groups United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Will 100% return&will always upgrade to club loung

Club Lounge Staff Sky Restaurant
9.3
Perfect in every way, service was brilliant, food was great with lots of choice, the top floor restaurant is breathtaking and they went above and beyond when I asked them to help me celebrate my partners 30th Birthday
Eric J. Groups Canada, June 6, 2014
Great!

Spa, price, club lounge
8.7
Great stay, food could be better considering the price. A bit of a walk to the closest metro but taxi's are always cheap in thailand.
David J. Groups United Kingdom, May 29, 2014
Very nice hotel but dated and expensive

The staff. The club rooms and roof top bar and restaurant although daft prices up there
7
Overall very good . Did 5 nights. Should have done 2 and gone elsewhere
Lindsay E. Groups Canada, May 25, 2014
Luxurious hotel but a bit dated

facilities, staff, rooftop bar
7.7
My friend and I visited Bangkok during the coup and the curfew so we were lucky that the Banyan Tree had a very nice rooftop bar to hang out in after 10pm! The pool is relaxing, although a bit small but I was impressed with the gym and the spa. The staff were very friendly and we had no problem getting taxis to all the sights.
Matt R. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
An outstanding break from the kids.

An upgraded room Executive lounge Rooftop restaurant
10
Outstanding. It was a little piece of luxury for us and a great way to wind down, away from all the trouble in Thailand.
Pa W. Groups Hong Kong, May 23, 2014
sub,standard banyan tree

staff, restaurant
6.3
we were disappointed about the standard of this banyan tree. the hotel room is a bit old and there is even no hot water when we showerex on the first day of staying. fortunately the staff there is very nice and helpful.
Yu T. Groups Taiwan, May 2, 2014
nice

staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bangkok BangkokBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai - International RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Spa SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club BathroomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Banyan Tree Club RoomBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Romsai Banyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Bai yunBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - SaffronBanyan Tree Bangkok Bangkok - Apsara

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01