Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan Resort, Lagoi Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Hotel
Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa Wedding Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Blue Moon Dinner Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetops Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Saffron Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa Wedding Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Interior Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Amenities Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room
Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Fisherman Table Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dinner on the Rock
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 645 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Jacques G. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2015
In desperate need for a revamp

The location,
4.3
Very average stay. I stayed in this Banyan Tree 10 years ago and it was already oldish and in need for a renovation. But I was stunned than 10 years later nothing had been done. A serious disgrace and shame for Banyan Tree. Mouldy rooms with appliances that do not work, basic amenities, very slow service, F&B very mediocre especially the Italian ( we refused 3 mains that were disgusting), not enough chairs at the pool on a Sunday morning...i strongly recommend NOT TO GO there unless you like to waste a lot of money. Hope this review will reach top management of Banyan Tree
Report this review
Kelly T. Families with older children Singapore, May 24, 2015
Not worth staying, expected a higher standard

Staffs were polite and friendly, this is the only good point
5
I have booked 5 villas for a 2D1N trip, this was my first stay at this resort and i was expecting a higher standard as the rating of Banyan Tree is 5 stars and for the price charged. Too many insects and the private pool was a disappointment, although the public pool was okay. Not recommended.
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2015
Banyan Tree Bintan Over-Rated

Friendly Staff, Veranda Pool ( dirty though), room view
7.7
It was average, expected the food to be better but average. Table setting and food presentation is good but lack taste. Room was clean but found lizard droppings after a night, veranda was was clean but after a night, expect bat droppings~
Report this review
Freddy Y. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2015
over rated

room view
5
room cleanliness , pest and room was old (sofa and chairs had stains) jacuzzi pool didn't look clean and tiles looked old
Report this review
Wai H. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
Will visit again

Staff, location, food
8
Overall is Excellent . Villa is a bit worn out.
Report this review
Tushar S. Couples India, May 1, 2015
Nicely located and well designed with best view ni

best location best view and superb experience
9.7
It was fenominal
Report this review
Sio N. Business travelers Macau, April 23, 2015
Good

Spa, good service
8
Report this review
Natalie T. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
Weekender

Villa on the rocks, infinity adult pool, excellent food
7.3
Report this review
Cheng W. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2015
Nice Sunset View from Villa 402

Clean beach, nice sea view and wonderful staff
7.3
My wife and I had a great stay. We would like to thank the Banyan Tree Bintan management for upgrading us to villa 402 after our feedback on the cleanliness of villa 303. We also greatly appreciate the staff's efforts in decorating the villa for us during our stay, which really helped in making it a memorable one for us. Thank you!
Report this review
Wing K. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2015
Banyan Tree Review

Nice quiet place
7.3
The food in the hotel is over-priced. The quality of the food is definitely not worth the price. The transport to and fro the hotel should be FREE. Disappointed that the hotel is taking away guests' money in these ways.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan IslandBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa WeddingBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Blue Moon DinnerBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetops RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - SaffronBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - DiningBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - DiningBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa WeddingBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - InteriorBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - AmenitiesBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Fisherman TableBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dinner on the Rock

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bintan, Bintan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07