or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan Resort, Lagoi Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Hotel
Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa Wedding Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Blue Moon Dinner Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetops Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Saffron Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa Wedding Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Interior Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Amenities Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room
Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Fisherman Table Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dinner on the Rock
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Durai R. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2014
rather disappointing hotel stay

the staff are fantastic. the food is decent even though letting variety. ok beach
5.7
our guide at the resort call handry was very good and accommodating to all our requests. he even arranged a 2 p.m. Late check out. the bed is so high up it is difficult for some people to climb onto. the floor was sticky. and the buffet is one of the smallest that i have seen for a 5 star facility. but the champagne for breakfast is a nice touch. unfortunately the jacuzzi outside our room was not working. also bathtub in the shower area has no taps so it is difficult to run a bath.
Soo C. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
Romantic and relaxing weekend getaway trip

Close to nature serenity, rejuvenating spa and fantastic team of staff.
8.7
It was a delightful stay with great hospitality. My boyfriend and I had an enjoyable time there. The spa lives up to its award-winning name. The view from our villa was lovely! Items in the villa are getting old and the toilet facilities need to be replaced with new ones soon. Dining options were limited and the nearest town was rather far from the resort. On the whole, it was great! Would like to compliment trainee staff, Sherly and Brian for the excellent service they had rendered.
Cyrille E. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2014
Ok but no great

Pool
5.7
Ok
Noreen R. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Romantic villa with friendly staffs

Villa, restaurants and friendly staffs
9.3
Absolutely enjoyed our stay, our villa on the rocks is perched directly above the rocks where we can see the waves crashing onto them. Our villa is facing the sunset too. Staffs are very friendly, our needs are immediately attended to. Spa was also unforgettable, the spa villas where the treatment rooms are are directly facing the sea. Restaurants are clean and breakfast menu are full of variety. Banyan Tree accessories are also worth buying to be taken home as souvenirs. Totally enjoyed our stay here.
Chin M. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2014
relaxing stay

staff friendly,always with smile,fast service
8.3
Very good stay as in we can also went to Angsana side to have spa and dining Nice seaview when we visit the bar at the beach,very relaxing trip.
Monique F. Couples Netherlands, December 9, 2014
Romantic getaway...

Location, privacy, comfort
8.7
We had a very comfortable stay at the Banyan Tree. Played golf tree times , which was well organised by the concierge. ( transport, tee times etc.) Beautiful cottage , nice pool with towels and water. The only thing we were a bit disappointed about was the atmosphere in the restaurants. In our opinion not the same quality as the rest of the resort...
Grant M. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Great location and relaxing

Location, quality of villas and privacy
9.3
Awesome visit for a romantic weekend. Perfect location, great weather, beaches and facilities. However, food isnt as good as the price.. Take your own alcohol with you...
Fiona O. Couples Ireland, November 30, 2014
Weekend break for those who live in Singapore

calm, peaceful and nice views
8.3
Bintan resorts are overpriced for what they offer in comparison to other hotels in the region. The Banyan Tree is a lovely resort but you have to think twice about spending that much money on a weekend break from Singapore. Bintan has no real natural beauty - Banyan Tree is fortunately situated on some rocks that are the more scenic than other parts of the resorts area. I unfortunately got terrible food poisoning from the Sunday buffet breakfast. My husband was fine so I think I was just unlucky. It did take me several days to recover however, which put a bit of a pall on the trip overall. But sickness notwithstanding, the staff and service all go to make it a lovely break.
Jamie G. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
Beautiful view from room

1. Great service from all staff 2. Breakfast at Treetop is good and the view of ocean is perfect. 3. Privacy of villas
8.7
Tay Y. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2014
Best for honeymooners

Ambience, cleanliness, service
10
Best for honey mooners , couples with its best romantic ambience and good service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan IslandBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa WeddingBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Blue Moon DinnerBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetops RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - SaffronBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - DiningBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - DiningBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa WeddingBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - InteriorBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - AmenitiesBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Fisherman TableBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dinner on the Rock

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bintan, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3B02