or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bintan

Site A4 Lagoi Tanjong Said, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Hotel

Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Banyan Tree Spa Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa Wedding Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming pool Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Resort Exterior Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetop Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove Restaurants Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Blue Moon Dinner Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetops Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Saffron Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Destination - Dinner at 8 Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Destinations - Dinner at 8 Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room
Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Nestled in a tropical forest Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Golf Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - View Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Beach Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Amenities Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room
Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
526 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (526)
Sort by:
Yi S. Groups China, June 15, 2014
Nice place, will come again definitely

Food Friendly hotel staffs Facilities
8.3
Very nice, especially the food, but if lesser bugs then it will be the best resort ever
Jarnail S. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2014
Way overpriced and restaurants way below par

Privacy and ambience of the villa and staff proficiency
5.3
A disappointment. Very pricey as against restaurants were a disappointment.
Ben L. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Relaxing, peaceful

Location, ambience, atmosphere
7.7
Jun W. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Facilities run down condition

Service, seavice and swimming pools
6.3
Sheralyn T. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Luxurious setting with unbeatable view

Views, warm service, luxe rooms
8
Very enjoyable weekend to relax and get away from it all. Our room was very plush, private and well-appointed. Service was warm, attentive yet unobtrusive.
Johnny L. Couples Norway, May 18, 2014
Nice and relaxing

quiet, Food and Service
7.7
Had a realy nice and relaxing week end with my wife. The hotel location is just perfect when it comes to get out of the City (Singapore) to find youself sourrounded by Nature and Sea where you can either relax or do activities that is either sports or exploring the Nature of Bintan Island.
Natsuko O. Families with young children Japan, May 11, 2014
Pleasant stay at a luxury hotel

Clean and spacious room, friendly staff, long shallow beach
9
We didn't expect much from Bintan as our friends didn't talk much of it- but we had a wondeful weekend holiday there (it is only a ferry ride from Singapore, where we live). The hotel is expensive, yes, but the room was wonderful and we truly enjoyed the quiet beach. Our 1-year old daughter had fun in the warm, calm seawater as well as the pool- both public and the small private pool at the villa. The staff was friendly and halpful. We would want to come back!
Wilson M. Couples Portugal, May 11, 2014
Nice but below expectation for this price

Nice beach, nice pool, attentive staff
6.3
Bintan would have never made it to our first choice of destination, but given the monsoon season at this time of the year, there weren't many other choices nearby (we were going from Singapore) - we only wanted a short holiday for the weekend. The stay was ok overall, but well below our expectations. Hotel transfer: US 12.50 each way for a 4 km ride. There aren't any taxis, so this is the only choice of transportation. But what's annoying is that they don't even bother to tell you about this charge beforehand. Villa: We had the villa on the rock, which was very nice. But the pool in the villa always stinks of something. Breakfast: There weren't too much to choose from in the buffet. Compared to the breakfast at Banyan Tree Phuket (Thailand), this Banyan Tree Bintan is a joke. Lunch/dinner: For this kind of price, the quality is well below expections. Menu didn't have much to choose from either. Overall, not a bad stay at all. The villa was nice, the beach was perfect and staff are attentive. But for the price they charge, what we get is well below expectations.
Angel N. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2014
good.

nice room, staffs are friendly
7.3
Overall good. Me and my husband enjoyed the trip.
Scott B. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful retreat from the big city

Location, Staff, Beach
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa WeddingBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Banyan Tree SpaBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - SpaBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa WeddingBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming poolBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Resort ExteriorBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetop RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove RestaurantsBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Blue Moon DinnerBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetops RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - SaffronBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Destination - Dinner at 8Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Destinations - Dinner at 8Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Nestled in a tropical forestBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - GolfBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - ViewBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - BeachBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - AmenitiesBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - ViewBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - InteriorBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bintan, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A04