or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan Resort, Lagoi Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Hotel
Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa Wedding Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Blue Moon Dinner Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetops Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Saffron Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dining Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa Wedding Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Interior Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Amenities Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room
Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Fisherman Table Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dinner on the Rock
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
576 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (576)
Sort by:
Choo Y. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
Relaxing place to go for a short trip

Service, Sea View, location
8
From here, I want to praise the Villa Host; Andry for his excellent and professional customer service. He helped us in many ways thru out our stay in Banyan Tree Bintan. Thumb up! We really enjoy our trip. Thank you.
Joanna L. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
Resort for a Romantic Getaway!

Warm hospitality, Fantastic spa, Great Service!
9.3
Had a 3d2n stay at the Banyan Tree Bintan, it was a pleasant surprise when the resort upgraded us to Villa on the Rocks for free. The surroundings of the resort had a rustic and romantic appeal which made us feel relaxed while staying at this place of serenity. The spa center had a very nice view and the massage was so fantastic with a right touch of pressure. Overall, the facilities need to be more well maintained otherwise everything else was great!
Islyana B. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2014
Best Vacay Ever

Staff passion, politeness, ambience!
10
Perfect! They went beyond! Very hard to believe! The memories we had were amazinggggg
Chen L. Families with young children China, November 9, 2014
beautyful place,nice hotel, but too expensive

location,bed, and quiet
8.7
actually it is nice hotel, but compared to others similar resort, it is somehow more expensive. meanwhile, restaurant is very limited, not too many choices.
Aaron T. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Pleasant Staff. Exclusive

Private, professional & clean
7.7
Had a pleasant experience overall.
Shazana A. Families with young children Singapore, November 9, 2014
A relaxing stay!

Warm service, large villa, delicious food!
8.3
We were spoilt silly during our stay. The hotel catered to all our needs as we were travelling with a 5 month old infant. In-room dining was excellent. We loved the private beach.
Lay T. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2014
Great Place!

The staff, the villa and the view
9.3
We had a great time in Banyan Tree. Great place and the staff are all very friendly and approachable. Very exclusive environment.
Catherine J. Solo travelers France, October 26, 2014
Very relaxing experience

Peacefullness beautiful beach and good food
8.3
It was a very nice break from busy Singapore - a lot of activities are proposed - even if the place is fully booked, you never actually get the feeling that it is full
Louise J. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
Enjoyable but way too expensive

the 4 poster bed, amazing shower view and the staff
7.7
- the whole place was just a little tired and needed a coat of paint and a good clean. Chairs had stains on them, the wooden fence was rotting through; for 400 pounds per night you would expect better upkeep. - charging $12.50 (US) each way for transfers too and from the hotel ... we only found this one when we paid the bill as we had assumed it was included. - The casual restaurant closes on Wednesdays so we had to eat in the same restaurant with exactly the same menu for dinner and lunch - the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - and there is no bar area to sit and have a drink when it is raining (and it did)
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2014
Only if you can afford

standard of service, staff friendliness, serenity
6
Rooms were visibly old and had a musty smell. Meals at the hotel's restaurants were steeply priced. An average dinner of a rice, platter, a fried noodle, coke and iced tea cost us usd60, the dinner at the that restaurant which was slightly more formal cost usd120. For such premium hotel rates, transfer from ferry terminal to hotel was also chargeable at usd25. Additionally they included usd2/night in the bill for their green programme which we opted out from. Not for travellers like us who are price sensitive we spent an additional usd400 on meals as we settled some meals on our own. In my opinion, not worth it and not going back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan IslandBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa WeddingBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Blue Moon DinnerBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Treetops RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - The Cove RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - SaffronBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - DiningBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - DiningBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - In Villa WeddingBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - InteriorBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - AmenitiesBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Fisherman TableBanyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island - Dinner on the Rock

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Bintan, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A08