Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 185 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Kan F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good Hardware, NOT convenient
Hardware, Dining
GOOD hardware in room(steam bathroom, relaxation pool), staff performance is nice but not really good in English, soft service is not the best. not convenient to anywhere, not nearby subway and far from the town. room is not too big and some facilities may missed
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Al A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Best in Korea
facilities. Room. Services
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Al A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Best in Korea
facilities. Room
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Kairong L. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good experience
good view, convenient in house pool, and good service
Overall good. Check out after 3:00 is a little bit too late.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

YOUNGMO J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
very good hotel!
Large&clean room, Kind, Good view
very good
Reviewed July 19, 2014

SeungKyu O. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Doesn't deserve that cost
Cabana and private pool, in-room spa and sauna, quiet surroundings
Staffs at the outside pool were disappointingly unprofessional, whereas hotel staffs were attentive. Cabana with private pool was pleasing. The large bath in the room was not bad but below expectation.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Hyeong K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
comfortable, nice but a few awkward services
all staff showing kind and active attitudes. especially mechanics who helped my room lighting problems in the middle of night.
comfy, wonderful relaxation pool, sound scenary. slightly small rooms for high prices
Reviewed July 01, 2014

youngju C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
That was super wonderful n uunforgettabl memories!
swimming pool , food , room
I love the swimming pool & spa
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Maria C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great Experience
Excellent service, Relaxing ambiance, Great facilities
It was a good decision for me and my family to spend two nights in Banyan Tree out of our five night-stay in Seoul. The service was really excellent, and the hotel was flexible to package deals such that we got what we paid for. The room was overlooking the N Seoul Tower and we had a great view of the sunset. The mini pool and steam bath gave us the relaxation we needed after our grueling 3 days of non-stop tour and shopping, right in the privacy of our room! The music was so relaxing, I would love to get a copy of the CD. The only thing I would suggest for improvement is on the staff's knowledge of transportation to N Seoul Tower. Either the staff didn't know that taxis are not allowed to enter the Namsan Park and visitors should take the CNG bus, or they really wouldn't like to suggest public transport to their guests. Overall, we had a happy stay in the hotel. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

SAU W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
romantic and deluxe hotel
good services, nice room and perfect view, can communicate with english
i like to stay in banyan tree club & spa, it's a very clean and deluxe hotel, it's provide the enthusiastic services to customers. only thing is no family room for the family traveller.
Reviewed February 18, 2014