or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Private Beach Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Lounge Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Buffet Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1641 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1641)
Sort by:
Yongmei G. Families with older children China, November 2, 2013
excerlent

pool in the room
9.3
Erwin T. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Splendid

Room, Pool and Hotel
9
Wei X. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Great Hotel with nice design

Lovely scent; beautiful interior design; fast check-in and check-out service
8.3
The hotel room is big with nice design. There is a pool inside the room which is great and fun. The bed is comfortable but not the best comparing to other five star hotel. However I think the cost is not expensive to stay at Banyan Tree as the booking come with breakfast also. By the way, the breakfast is great which I love! You should try the spa there if you have a chance to stay at Banyan tree. There are not many people by the time we check-in and out, the staff were very efficient and friendly.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Great Hotel for a Weekend Getaway

Great Location, Super Friendly Staff and Amazing Rooms
7.3
Stayed for a 2 day stay as a birthday getaway with my partner. Rooms are amazingly large with a relaxation pool and a large wooden bathtub - great for a romantic weekend!
Lee D. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Very comfortable n awesome!

Room size, breakfast n service
9
Amazing stay in tis huge, comfortable n clean room. There was even a dipping pool w warm water in the room n a wooden tub to soak urself in! D toilet seat was warm at all times n fully computerised. For the price we paid, it s best to stay in d room all day. There was also an outdoor swimming pool w a cabana to relax in. Staff was attentive and room service prompt.
Sheryl W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
Best staycation ever

Huge, comfortable, plush
9.3
I booked the Banyan Tree for my birthday staycation and I don't regret spending the money for it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. None of them were without a smile. You could smell the spa-like scents from the moment you step into the lobby. The in-suite relaxation pool was heated and very (for lack of a better word) relaxing. The room was huge. Everything was huge. It was a pity I didn't have the time to try their spa packages.
Man K. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 20, 2013
The best family hotel in Macau

1. Free shuttle buses to almost everywhere in Macau. 2. Very nice swimming facilities. 3. Suite is large enough
8.7
This is our second time to stay at Banyan Tree Macau. Banyan Tree is a customer oriented hotel. The hotel will try their best to fulfill our room request. Like this time, there was no more pool view suite available. They finally upgraded us to another room type, which is much bigger. If we go to Macau again in summer time, Banyan Tree is definitely our first choice.
Yu K. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2013
Nice hotel but I expected more from Banyan Tree

Large room, large hotel, spacious
4.7
The hotel is pretty far from the city and it's not conveniently located. There aren't many activities to do and not many good restaurants or shopping around. This is a great hotel only if you are planning to spend all your time at the Galaxy casino. We pretty much did everything by ourselves including carrying luggages after check-in and out. During my stay, I hardly had any staff to assist me with anything. The room is very big but a bit old fashion already and it's getting old. The ceiling was leaking water where the pool is from upstairs and nobody assisted us until we left. The water temperature of the pool in the room was so cold and it's impossible to adjust the temperature. The welcoming fruits are old as if they'd been there for days. Went down to the spa but didn't decide to try out cause it doesn't look and feel luxurious at all for the price it's asking. Restaurants and breakfasts are ok. The staffs aren't very friendly and many can't even speak English. I wouldn't recommend staying here. It's ok but too pricey for what you get.
Sin K. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Luxury in Macau

Spacious Rooms, Seperate Showers, Comfortable Bed
7.3
My second stay in Banyan Tree Macau, Check in was chaotic as staff had a hard time controlling the crowd. Overall, a nice hotel to stay in macau but experience was much better for the first stay.
Susana R. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Best hotel in Macau

Location, Room (WOW) and Staff
9.3
My other half and I stayed last weekend at the Banyan Tree Macau. After running around and seeing other hotels (I'm a travel agent) I think we were staying in the best Macau has to offer. Wow, our room was massive with a long pool that ran the length of the lounge and bedroom. A therapy room with a massive spa tub and in the bathroom a great barral like japanese tub and they even provide the bath salts (filled daily) to relax in the tubs. The bed was comfy and the brekfast was great. The bathroom products are fab and they give you a great little bathroom bag. In terms of location, it's in the newer part of Macau, at the Galaxy Complex(10min from the airport, free shuttle avail). So great for visiting the Venetian and other hotels / shops / resturant at that end. The historic part of macau is over the bridge but they provide free shuttles to take you all over the islands and other hotels so easy to get around. We found most people did not speak great english but the hoel staff are all fine and very easy to understand. They are also so attentive and friendly, thanks for making our stay fab. I would recommned this hotel to anyone who can splash a little cash for a lux stay. Like I said, i am a travel agent and have had the privildge of staying at some of the best hotels in the world and Banyan Tree Macau makes my top 10 list.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau MacauBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Private BeachBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan LoungeBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BuffetBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa Living RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite Honeymoon settingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa BedroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Cabana Bar

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07