Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 2014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

xinyue L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great!
comfort spacious luxurious
a perfect holiday experience !The Banyan Tree has never let me feel disappointed!
Reviewed February 25, 2015

WAI S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice hotel. Good service.
Breakfast good, environment nice
good place to have holiday
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Ching C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Incredible Room
Incredible room, clean and elegant
Excellent location, Perfect View and Nice interior design, swimming pool was excellent, comfy bed and good bath tube.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Ka C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Enjoyable
Room, service, location
Totally enjoyed my stay here, the room was amazing and very attentive service esp from the health and fitness manager Gloria. Will definitely come again!
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Michelle A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Funtabulous
the pool inside the room, the round tub and the space!
My daughter, cousins and I stayed there overnight and we all had fun! The view, the room and the amenities are funtabulous! My cousins and daughter can't get enough of the heated pool in our room. The staff were all accommodating. We will stay there again in future.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Suet L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
celebrating our birthdays together
The facilities,cleaniest and service
This was the second time I stayed, I loved it.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Lee S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent
Big Room, Nice Service, Great Food
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Ling R. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice room with good service
Comfortable room, good service
Everything good
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Izaskun U. from Spain
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Truly lovely
The things we like the most about this hotel are the fantastic room, the garden with the waves swimming pool and the staff.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, very big and comfortable. In fact, everything is great. The bathroom is big and the shower is wonderful. The relaxation pool is great to soak for a while in the comfort of your own room and the kids (and adults) love it. The garden is a piece of paradise and the swimming pool with waves is really fun for the kids. The hotel is beautiful with a relaxing scent and atmosphere wherever you go. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful and always eager to satisfy your needs. The house keeping service is excellent. The buffet breakfast has anything you can think of. In short, the Banyan Tree is a wonderful hotel that we highly recommend to everyone.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Sin Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
A very amazing stay!!
Food is great! Room is very comfortable! Spa is wonderful!!
Really nice!
Reviewed January 28, 2015