or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Private Beach Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Lounge Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Buffet Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1702 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1702)
Sort by:
Susana R. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Best hotel in Macau

Location, Room (WOW) and Staff
9.3
My other half and I stayed last weekend at the Banyan Tree Macau. After running around and seeing other hotels (I'm a travel agent) I think we were staying in the best Macau has to offer. Wow, our room was massive with a long pool that ran the length of the lounge and bedroom. A therapy room with a massive spa tub and in the bathroom a great barral like japanese tub and they even provide the bath salts (filled daily) to relax in the tubs. The bed was comfy and the brekfast was great. The bathroom products are fab and they give you a great little bathroom bag. In terms of location, it's in the newer part of Macau, at the Galaxy Complex(10min from the airport, free shuttle avail). So great for visiting the Venetian and other hotels / shops / resturant at that end. The historic part of macau is over the bridge but they provide free shuttles to take you all over the islands and other hotels so easy to get around. We found most people did not speak great english but the hoel staff are all fine and very easy to understand. They are also so attentive and friendly, thanks for making our stay fab. I would recommned this hotel to anyone who can splash a little cash for a lux stay. Like I said, i am a travel agent and have had the privildge of staying at some of the best hotels in the world and Banyan Tree Macau makes my top 10 list.
Susanto A. Families with older children Indonesia, October 15, 2013
amazing with the pool inside the room

near shopping mall . got own pool in room
9
Nice and very comfortable. Value for money. Love the aromatheraphy's scent used in room
Yeung K. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
nice room with a great pool inside.

1) human made beach is great 2) I love Jacuzzi near the swimming pool 3) Room is comfortable and big enough
8
1) suggest check in time move to 1pm / 2pm rather than 3pm. 2) check out need to queue up for long time as check out is 12nn. many guest come for pre-check in, here didn't separate the guest for check in and check out.
Toh S. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2013
Big room with relaxing spa smell ligering...

near casino, exclusive, near airport
7.3
Good, enjoy room size,lap pool in room, exclusive lobby but location for local food choices is not there.
Manjia L. Families with older children Macau, October 9, 2013
nice

cool design, nice service, close to mall
10
Szeto Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
Really nice hotel, high Banyan Tree Standards

Professional hotel staff, good hotel general and room environment
9.7
Very professional and proactive staff, very high standards as other Banyan Tree resort around the world. Always give you a feelings which is further than your expectations.
Lesia S. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
Our stay was relaxing and fun

The relaxing ambiance, helpful staff, beautiful room and pool area
10
My husband and I stayed 5 days at The Banyan Tree Macau. The beauty of the Diamond Lobby impressed us firstly then the efficient check-in process. Our room with the relaxation pool, huge comfortable bed, double shower, round timber bath and lounge area surpassed our expectations. Cleanliness was beyond reproach. The buffet breakfast was first class and all the staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful, cannot praise them enough. The ground floor of the hotel complex is filled with shops, cafes and restaurants, as well as the casino. The pool area caters for beach lovers, pool lovers, sun lovers and children. the huge wave pool was a great hit. Free shuttle buses are offered by the hotel to the Macau city centre, ferry terminals and to all the other hotel/casinos in the area, so getting around is a breeze. Thankyou to all at The Banyan Tree and to Mr Joseph Beck for our personally written welcome card, our stay was magical.
Daisy S. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2013
cant express in words the enjoyment and excitement

huge,beautiful and luxurious hotel
10
all the moments we spent is unforgetable,when I saw the room,I showed to y husband,both of us decided to book a room,when we step in the hotel,we felt so amazed,this was the first hotel that we really really like in all aspect,lobby,room,pools,designs,beyond comparable to other hotels,as superb and excellent.I posted right away to or facebook and many are asking where it is,though its quite expensive,I highly recommended to them,we wanted our friends and relative experience what we had even once in their lives,its really worth it and very relaxing and amusind,real amazing !!!
Yu-Jie W. Couples Taiwan, September 27, 2013
very good!!!good size of room,good swimming pool,

very good!!!good size of room,good swimming pool, and excellent breakfast
9.3
very good!!!good size of room,good swimming pool, and excellent breakfast ,上網服務高速,房間舒適,迅速登記入住和退房&有各式各樣的自助早餐
Zoe C. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
Luxury getaway..just an hour away from Hong Kong

In-room spa pool, impressive Thai hospitality, spacious well-designed interior
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau MacauBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Private BeachBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan LoungeBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BuffetBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa Living RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite Honeymoon settingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa BedroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Cabana Bar

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03