My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Private Beach Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Lounge Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Buffet Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1620 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1620)
Sort by:
Emma C. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Very relaxing with absolute 5 star room standard

Huge rooms, well designed, relaxing environment, luxurious feel, bathroom amazing, husband loved the toilet!
8.3
When compared to the other hotels The Banyan Tree definitely has a more high-end and exclusive feel & is way less touristy. Staff were incredibly attentive & helpful, check-in spoke perfect English (altho not all staff do). Room size & facilities were amazing, perhaps the nicest I've ever experienced. In-room pool is too cold however (27 degrees), would be fine for swimming but it's more of a jacuzzi size so needs heating accordingly. Toilet was so hi-tech my husband was sad to leave it behind! We recieved a complimentary cake & bottle of wine to our room as it was a special occasion. The leisure facilities were good overall, amazing wave pool & beach outside so we will be back in the summer! Only let-down here was the steam room as was improperly heated and was useless; and sauna door not properly sealed so all the heat escapes. The breakfast was average at best to be honest - this definitely requires some attention. Poor selection of western items, cold eggs, not enough bread choices - although the wait staff were lovely the breakfast buffet does not match the hotel standard by any means and was the only disappointment given the cost of the stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tell them it's a special romantic occasion when you book & you will get complimentary cake & wine
Kam H. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
lovely hotel nice pools

loved the pool in room
9.7
classy hotel, no mainlanders, no smoke in the lobby, just very peaceful and nice! worth the stay. they upgraded me to sky villa. it was amazing. the only thing is, beware of slippery floor when u got out of the pool! i tripped twice and hurt my back.
Ma. I. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Soooo beautiful, spanking features!

The room was more than expected. Banyan tree has elevated my standards in choosing a hotel room.
10
We had a great time during our stay at Banyan tree..The suite was more than what was expected! breakfast was good..Service was very nice..the people were so hositable and warm. Simply awesome..
Yuan H. Couples Canada, February 3, 2013
great

great, very nice pool and SPA
8.3
Lina F. Couples Macau, February 2, 2013
The greatest hotel ever!

Comfort, big and clean room
10
the best hotel ever! big big room, with swimming pool inside the room, very comfortable, great design!
Heidi Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
Awesome

Friendly staff, wonderful food, fantastic spa
10
wonderful and great place to celebrate birthday. My husband ordered a birthday cake to surprised me and they ask when the best time was to deliver the surprise birthday cake when we checked in together. "Surprised!" The supervisor actually hand-wrote a birthday card, nice!
Jimyeong J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 2, 2013
spa hotel

spa, clean, wide hotel
9
This hotel is noble. The spa in the room is excelent. However the price is too expensive.
David K. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2013
Excellent facilities but poor breakfast

Very comfortable room
7.3
Very happy with the room & hotel facilities. However very disappointed about the food quality of the morning breakfast which is mainly cater for the mainland Chinese tourists. Even more disappointed that my wife & I need to share breakfast table with some very exciting mainland Chinese tourist group.
Restaurant Tip: Try to have in-room breakfast or go to Starbuck or MacCafe unless you want to join breakfast with large group of tourists.
Hugo L. Couples Portugal, February 1, 2013
Awesome hotel

Pool inside the room, excellent service
8
not everyday you can have a pool inside the room. spent wedding anniversary and was offered a bottle of wine and a small cake as a gift. very confortable beds and tasteful decoration. in-room dining not the best for the level of the hotel, good presentation but not great taste.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the wave pool
Josephine C. Groups United States of America, January 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel, very peaceful and serene.

Peaceful, serene without the noise and crowds of a casino hotel but still get to enjoy all the amenities of the Galaxy Casino Resort.
8.7
This is the 2nd time I stayed at the Banyan Tree Macau and I will definitely continue to go back and stay there. The smallest suite is already big enough for a family of 4 because there is a king size bed, a very big sofa that can be used as a day bed, and on both side of the room pool, there are 2 shorter day bed that can fit a kid each. Breakfast buffet is awesome at the Saffron. Reminds me of the Thai breakfast buffet I always get to experience in Thailand. The hotel is very peaceful, serene and you can smell the spa even in the lobby. You get all the amenities of the Galaxy Casino Resort without the noise and the crowds but yet it is literally a few steps away connected.
Restaurant Tip: you can spend a whole day and night at the property without going out anywhere. also, check the shuttle schedule because you can literally save all taxi rides. they have a shuttle schedule that takes their guests to practically any tourist spot in taipa and macau for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau MacauBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Private BeachBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan LoungeBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BuffetBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa Living RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite Honeymoon settingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa BedroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Cabana Bar

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04