or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Private Beach Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Lounge Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Buffet Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1641 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1641)
Sort by:
Kwan W. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Amazing huge hotel rooms with private indoor pool

In-room pool, wooden bath tub for two, double waterfall shower, Japanese toilets, 2 tvs, living room area
9.7
we were speechless when we arrived and saw our room. i don't think there are many better hotels in comparison and it makes good hotels look average in comparison. friendly, good service from staff.
Heung W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Charming & lovely

Well equipped & nice decoration
8.3
The hotel welcomed its guest with a special scent that fills up the whole area. The lighting & music provide a very comfortable atmosphere for guests while waiting for check in. In room service is a bit expensive compare to other hotels in the same class. Shuttle bus is not convenient as guests need to take an extra trip to Galaxy Hotel before getting on buses that can go to various places in Macau.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants are nice but not very efficient .
Hou X. Couples China, February 8, 2013
nice hotel

LOVE the relaxation pool
9
It's our first time to stay at Banyan Tree. LOVE the hotel. The suite is big and comfortable especially the relaxation pool and the bathroom! We would definitely go back to Banyan Tree next time!
Thun K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Luxury room with nice pool
8.3
Nice room with lots of space. My baby loves the pool. Must try the spa & massage.
Wai K. Groups Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
A great in-room relaxation pool

Great in-room facilitiies, generally good service, excellent catering
9
Merit - Service is generally good, yet could be more mature. - The in-room facilities is exceptionaly good, which could provide an unparallel expereince in Macau. Rooms for improvement - It was a little bit upset and disappointed that we have to wait 45+ minutes for the morning buffet. - The room allocation time during check-in was unreasonably long. - To my surprise, access to lift do not require access card which post a significant risk of unauthorized / malicious access. - The turn-around time of ferry ticket purchasing process could be faster. - It would be good that if the name tag could indicate the language(s) that the associate could speak.
Eric L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2013
excellent hotel

Great staffs, nice room
9.7
Great staffs, smiling all the time, nice room especially the small pool and bath tub, I like them very much. For sure I'll be back again.
Carmen K. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Awesome experience

Pool in the room and extremely good service
9.7
pleasant with my friends in banyan tree hotel. hotel was within a complex of 2 other hotels. very welcoming and helpful staff to give information about various locations and where to get shuttle bus. extremely good lunch buffet with a large variety of food. has a wave pool in the garden, with heated pool and jacuzzi. amazing experience. highly recommended
Lai K. Couples China, February 5, 2013
Excellent Environment and Services

Excellent in-room facilities
9.3
I have tried few 5 star hotels in Macau before and it is no doubt that staying in Banyan Tree this time giving me the best experience. The room environment is excellent. However I think the water of the in-room pool is not hot enough. The service is excellent as every staff there are very polite and helpful. If you are not aim at gambling in Macau ( cos you may not have enough time to enjoy the in-room facilities), I highly recommend it.
Ka H. Groups China, February 3, 2013
spacious, worth every penny

pool, spacious, nicely decorated even ifs half jap half thai.
7.3
Very big room. with a very nice living room even with standard room, impressive. The big highlight is the pool, reli great if you have company, i am not talking about some bath tank slightly bigger than the one back at home. It easily hold 3 to 4 people that you can play "billionaire hip-pop MV" style fun. ( a bit exaggerated. haha) I love the gal helping me checking in. of course its irrelevant. in all, its not cheap, at least not cheaper than the cliches 5 star like grand hyratt or 4 season. but it has the resort comfort more than neat and grand.
Adam C. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Amazing hotel

friendly staff beautiful rooms
10
our time at the banyan tree was amazing. we were given a complimentery ugrade on arrival staff went beyond expectation and the hotel was perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau MacauBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Private BeachBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan LoungeBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BuffetBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa Living RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite Honeymoon settingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa BedroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Cabana Bar

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03